Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

delsoo
post Aug 31 2019, 06:57 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 26 2019, 06:04 AM)
Cimb SG or transferwise. I prefer  transferwise cheaper. Of course you don't be like our friend here Jack2 who kena banned from transferwise. for God knows what he did.  So far I had no issue with transferwise. Rate cheap and speed fast.
They don't support transfer from SG.
I found transfer wise is the worst lol. Comaring with Instarem and SingX, transfer 1000sgd to msia need 10sgd of processing fee. SingX only 6 dollar. Not sure about CIMB SG. Where can i see the rate from sgd to myr for CIMB SG ? icon_idea.gif
delsoo
post Aug 31 2019, 07:26 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 31 2019, 07:23 PM)
Is already cheap vs SG banks. And no one transfer only SGD100.
For those without access to Singx, M1 remittance, instsrem SG, transferwise is considered God send as the only 2 way to send money back to malaysia cheaply (transferwise and Cimb SG ). That's why I said if have access to other service use other service. If don't have, then one is stuck with the 2 of them.

Rates can be found after login.
For CIMB SG ? they claimed they have the best rates innocent.gif
delsoo
post Aug 31 2019, 07:33 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 31 2019, 07:29 PM)
More or less transferwise rates. Sometimes transferwise wins, sometimes Cimb.  Still cheaper than using DBS/OCBC/UOB.
MAy i know which one do you use usually ? i have problem of signing up instarem... It need interview in Msia , but I am in SG now . bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by delsoo: Aug 31 2019, 07:34 PM

0.1356sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:48 PM