Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

cwhong
post Feb 4 2016, 11:58 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

i found this citibank global all in one account opening.....

https://www.ipb.citibank.com.sg/english/for...=PAEADIPDBAENC1
cwhong
post Feb 5 2016, 01:29 AM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 4 2016, 12:20 PM)
citibank good? i thought a lot ppl feedback say no good
I have no idea, i just randomly search and saw this interesting so i posted here for sharing purposes as i hv no intention to hold foreign acct at the time being maybe in the future i will consider...... nod.gif
cwhong
post Apr 22 2017, 07:54 PM

4,342 posts

Wish to open a banking acct with dbs and trading acct with them too. I would like to clarify if no mailing address in SG and no working permit would able to do so as Malaysian? I understand some may get to open it but seems not easy to be done.
cwhong
post Apr 22 2017, 10:42 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 22 2017, 08:02 PM)
Yes doable. Need to present yourself there. MBFC. Prepare SGD3k cash to open account. Take DBS V queue no first. Later they will redirect you to opening bank account by asking you to take opening account no (you can take both no one shot to save time). This one depends on them whether they want to let you open or not. If they reject you, you can say goodbye to DBS vickers account already.
Not sure if pintu to open with DBS close already or not.

Take note: SGD3k must be maintain with the bank at all times or else kena charge SGD5/month.
Thanks for your clarify, but what is MBFC?
cwhong
post Apr 22 2017, 10:54 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 22 2017, 10:47 PM)
Marina bay financial centre.
Oh ic thanks .... notworthy.gif

0.1502sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 AM