ben3003
post Dec 25 2019, 06:19 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 18 2019, 06:13 PM)

Yes bro,... you can. Just follow the steps in the CIMB SG website. If you have a CIMB Msia account, you can use this acct to transfer in the SGD1000 to activate your acct...

After you bank-in the SGD1k, you need to wait one day for the acct to be activated.

Sometimes, CIMB SG may ask you to send them again some identification documents because they may have 'lost ' the earlier documents you emailed to them. Just follow their requests.

No issue, bro,...
Bro, i checked that when i try apply FastSaver, i clicked manual mode, there say

Eligibility & Requirements
Singaporeans, Singapore PR
Work Permit/Employment Passholders
Minimum age 16 years and above
Individual or Joint Application

i not singapore PR and not working there, can still proceed? Seems like need singapore phone number also..
ben3003
post Feb 10 2020, 06:59 AM

10,859 posts

Guys, i wanna check for cimb fastsaver, if i transfer rm1k to my sg account. Can i transfer it back? How much is the minimum need keep inside?
ben3003
post Feb 10 2020, 11:18 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ Feb 10 2020, 11:05 AM)
No minimum before subjected to fall below fees, however min average $1,000 to be eligible for interest. I've had few dollars lying around before
ohh okok.. so after i transfer 1k sgd i can transfer back like 900sgd then keep 100sgd inside my account wont kena close right? sgd interest no care la.. malaysia saving accout much higher lol.
ben3003
post Feb 10 2020, 11:19 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 10 2020, 11:00 AM)
the minimum to keep in sg acc is rm3k, 1k sgd. (correct me if im wrong)

i dont think u can transfer out from cimb my, u need to activate the sg cimb first. then u transfer from cimb sg internet banking
i tot can link cimb my to cimb sg account? i doing the linking now waiting approval only i transfer from cimb my to cimb sg.
ben3003
post Feb 10 2020, 01:08 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Feb 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
a charge of $2/mth if threshold fall below $500. unsure if it's still the same of changed.
so cimb no such charge?
ben3003
post Feb 10 2020, 01:09 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 10 2020, 11:52 AM)
yup, once linking done then u can transfer my to sg.

would u know how to transfer from cimb sg to cimb my?
i tot once linked then i will have access to my cimb sg from my cimbclicks account? should be same for transfer no?
ben3003
post Mar 5 2020, 01:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 5 2020, 12:50 PM)
wow new rule?
macam new rule.. damn man i already transferred 1k.. but now they say asking my EP front back scan copy.. i say i don have how? they say u need to have.. shit..
ben3003
post Mar 5 2020, 01:47 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 5 2020, 01:19 PM)
loophole closed. I suppose have to close the account and transfer out? hope doesn't affect the previous account holders
cant transfer out becos cannot register account. can see inside my CIMB account only.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 5 2020, 01:50 PM
ben3003
post Mar 24 2020, 07:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dynames41 @ Mar 24 2020, 06:58 PM)
What method did you use to transfer to SGD account? via Instarem -> CIMB SG or CIMB MY -> CIMB SG?
CIMB MY to CIMB SG... now i know the exchange rate is pretty crap lol. but i managed to get my acc opened. The noob service agent said i must have EP but actually can say you dont have, then they will seek management approval which took 2 weeks.
ben3003
post Apr 20 2020, 07:50 PM

10,859 posts

Guys how to you transfer from your singapore account to malaysia? i tried instarem but need to register instarem singapore for this purpose.. and register instarem sg need sg address.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 20 2020, 07:57 PM
ben3003
post Apr 20 2020, 08:19 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Apr 20 2020, 07:59 PM)
i will use cimb sg to cimb my
i see. the rate is see inside cimb sg before transfer? cos i see the rate inside cimb my sucks like mad.. i now linking my cimb sg to my malaysia acc see how.
ben3003
post Apr 20 2020, 08:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 20 2020, 08:39 PM)
Cimb SG -> Cimb my : very good rates
Cimb my -> Cimb sg : avoid at all cost
ah ok.. i did cimb my to cimb sg.. paid for the lesson lol. will see what is the rate cimb sg to my.
ben3003
post May 4 2020, 09:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ May 4 2020, 08:59 PM)
hi there , i managed to open cimb fastsaver and now they are requesting the sgd 1000. How do i get the money across using cimbclicks my. is it foreign telegraphic transfer ?
No, link ur acc with cimbclicks malaysia. Go read the email pls. Very straight forward the guide from cimb. Like at account maintenance or service there. Once link u can see it then u can transfer like normal transfer
ben3003
post Oct 26 2022, 01:45 PM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, is it possible to open standard chartered account for singapore without working in singapore? Im working in brunei, and here nearest foreign bank is standard chartered, and seems like if bnd to sgd transfer no need any exchange and charges for within SCB.
ben3003
post Oct 27 2022, 12:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Oct 27 2022, 12:16 PM)
Can I ask? Do they still allow you to transfer SGD1 from CIMB MY to CIMB SG and remaining balance of SGD999 from fintech?
For SCB transfer from BND to SGD for free, you need to be member for Priority Banking. How to be eligible?
https://www.sc.com/bn/priority/

i believe you are earning /k standard celery since you are looking at SCB   thumbsup.gif
ah i see, only for priority banking lol. Thanks for the info, kulikang like me maybe need work here 20 years only got BND100k to deposit lol.

just wanted to confirm, if SGD from cimb sg fastsaver change back to cimb my account via cimb clicks SG, no extra charges right?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 27 2022, 02:02 PM
ben3003
post Dec 4 2024, 04:30 PM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask for cimb fastsaver sg, i having issue to get sms otp.. no change my number before.. cos wanna login cimb clicks via web but cannot receive notification.. then ask remove digital token then reapply cannot get sms otp at all..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 4 2024, 04:31 PM

0.1680sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM