Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

TSOM
post Jan 8 2012, 11:18 PM

2,145 posts

For non-singaporeans, non-PR & jobless people, only DBS and UOB available? No standchart etc?
TSOM
post Feb 5 2016, 05:00 AM

2,145 posts

I also want to open a bank account in SG with the lowest min balance with no annual fees.

Any suggestion?
TSOM
post Feb 7 2016, 04:32 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Jeof @ Feb 6 2016, 09:18 AM)
reading from a few pages back i heard, opening with the reason of "trading account" is doable not sure though. Hope any sifus here can verify
I don't mind opening a trading account, since I would like to invest in Singaporean REITs too.

last I heard (or read somewhere in this forum), DBS has the best offer.
TSOM
post Aug 4 2017, 10:22 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Aug 3 2017, 08:43 PM)
with this, we can open an account in Singapore without being in Singapore?? rclxub.gif

wah.... nice!! Was planning a trip to SG soon.
TSOM
post Aug 4 2017, 10:31 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Aug 4 2017, 10:25 AM)
please do it asap.  brows.gif
will do!! First have to observe when SGD becomes the lowest .... tongue.gif
TSOM
post Aug 4 2017, 10:47 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Aug 4 2017, 10:41 AM)
open first deposit later.

I just hope it's ok ..... sometimes, the ppl at the branch are inexperienced and don't know how to do it. So far Maybank still ok, but I had a bad experience with CIMB.

with this iSavvy account opened in m'sia, we cannot deposit SGD cash right? But I assume we can deposit SGD cash in SG, right?
TSOM
post Aug 4 2017, 10:59 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 4 2017, 10:58 AM)
Bro,... may I ask,... what is your purpose of opening a Singapore bank account ?

trading purposes....

0.0208sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:29 PM