Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

KenYoung
post Nov 4 2021, 05:42 PM

700 posts

cimb sg closed my acc few months back after for using over a year and a half....
then i asked my sister open 1 so i could use hers... now hers will b closed as well.. even tho i pledged 10k FD there d... lol. fken sensitive

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 4 2021, 09:17 PM
KenYoung
post Nov 4 2021, 09:16 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2021, 06:46 PM)
Call them up and asked reason for account closure? I have been using them for don't know how many years and nothing happened. It must be something you did with your account.

Another alternative is write to MAS and complain. Unlike our BNM, they are willing to watch out for the retail guys.

Another alternative is faster go open a Maybank isavvy account.
Called them before months back when my acc closed but they said can't disclose reason.. Guess was because high volume of transactions..
But this time very minimal transaction but kena also

QUOTE(thecurious @ Nov 4 2021, 07:30 PM)
Guys dont need panic(just in case anyone actually was) Looking back at his posts history, he was put on cimb watch list for some crypto scam or something.
Not cimb sg shutting down. So most likely he was singled out.
Dood, total nonsense.. It has nothing to do with crypto.. And the watch list thing is just as simple as I tf money to u for something, but report police say ure scamming and not releasing goods I've paid for (when I actually already did) and then next thing u know Ure in watch list..

Anyway that was Malaysia side.. Nothing to do with SG.

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 4 2021, 08:15 PM)
Either that or his loan intake is high from  either CC or PL hence which DCA is for securitised his account
What is cc or pl? I don't have any loans except for a recent HP loan... And I don't owe bank any shyt zzzzz

Stop assuming🤦

I have friends who done very little transactions also kena closed... Of course some like mine was high volume transactions then agak agak la..

I'm not trader of crypto also btw

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 4 2021, 09:24 PM
KenYoung
post Nov 4 2021, 09:26 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 4 2021, 09:24 PM)
The reason why’s now we know that you’re a liability to CIMB with HP loan, high volume transactions hence to securitised your account DCA is needed which is very extreme from the bank side as they would’ve been about repayment  doh.gif
They closed my acc months back... I only got the loan like just couple of weeks ago... Dood... What r u smoking

Anyway Cimb sg closed my acc.. Not Cimb my. Zzzzz

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 4 2021, 09:27 PM
KenYoung
post Nov 4 2021, 09:32 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Nov 4 2021, 09:28 PM)
As long as you're confident, go fight for your rights.
Not interested in the actual reason.
Your initial post was almost implying that cimb sg was closing all accounts, was just debunking that.
Nah... My message was that they been very sensitive of lately.. Aside frm mine and sis, I know of 3 other ppl who also had their accs closed and the past few months..

1 was high volume.. 1 said he had few txns only a week... Another barely used..

0.1629sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:31 AM