Sg Long properties worth invest?

TSRmarkz
post May 30 2010, 01:57 PM, updated 16y ago

157 posts

Hi all LYF expert,

Just wonder Sg Long properties worth buying for own stay since i just placed a deposit for a 4 years old detach house for 250k. From the news i had

research thru internet and LYForum, seems there's quite a number of future development in this self intergrated township. But im still like gain more

informations on it..

such as

pros and cons for sungai long properties here..

any specific future development around Sg Long vicinites

Much appreciate for sharing ur precious insight on this.. thanks..
skng03
post May 30 2010, 09:07 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Rmarkz @ May 30 2010, 01:57 PM)
Hi all LYF expert,

Just wonder Sg Long properties worth buying for own stay since i just placed a deposit for a 4 years old detach house for 250k. From the news i had

drool.gif drool.gif mind to tell which part of sg long got DETACH house going for 250k drool.gif drool.gif
TSRmarkz
post Jun 1 2010, 02:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ May 30 2010, 09:07 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif mind to tell which part of sg long got DETACH house going for 250k drool.gif  drool.gif
Taman Ikhlas, In the mid of Tanming Mutiara, and Desa Budiman.. 22 x 75 basic unit
skng03
post Jun 1 2010, 08:28 AM

1,450 posts

22x75 double storey link house not detach house smile.gif
TSRmarkz
post Jun 1 2010, 08:01 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jun 1 2010, 08:28 AM)
22x75 double storey link house not detach house smile.gif
Haha..sry, paiseh paiseh.. is link house actually.. U guys have any ideas of Tmn Ikhlas developer, since i couldnt find any piece of info within internet..
zuiko407
post Jun 1 2010, 08:45 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rmarkz @ Jun 1 2010, 08:01 PM)
Haha..sry, paiseh paiseh.. is link house actually.. U guys have any ideas of Tmn Ikhlas developer, since i couldnt find any piece of info within internet..
U can't find the developer, bankrupt already
TSRmarkz
post Jun 2 2010, 08:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 1 2010, 08:45 PM)
U can't find the developer, bankrupt already
Wow, thanks FYI. Finally comes to light. Perhaps Tmn Ikhlas is d only Residential had such a low occupancy. Anyway, i think i have a pretty good deal[COLOR=red] on it, cause the unit

i purchased for 250k 22 x 75 (nvr been occupied), DEVELOPER PRICE is 248k, just got to know when i signed the s&p this monday. D house owner claim

she had slipped away nearly 60k by buying this prop.. Hopefully Tmn Ikhlas house can appreciate in value pretty soon, since even Desa Budiman which

located deeper than T.Ikhlas selling like hot cake, from LYF information, Desa Budiman which selling at 480k has only few limited units remain.
zuiko407
post Jun 2 2010, 09:26 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rmarkz @ Jun 2 2010, 08:21 PM)
Wow, thanks FYI. Finally comes to light. Perhaps Tmn Ikhlas is d only Residential had such a low occupancy. Anyway, i think i have a pretty good deal[COLOR=red] on it, cause the unit

i purchased for 250k 22 x 75 (nvr been occupied), DEVELOPER PRICE is 248k, just got to know when i signed the s&p this monday. D house owner claim

she had slipped away nearly 60k by buying this prop.. Hopefully Tmn Ikhlas house can appreciate in value pretty soon, since even Desa Budiman which

located deeper than T.Ikhlas selling like hot cake, from LYF information, Desa Budiman which selling at 480k has only few limited units remain.
aren't you happy too early at this moment??
there must be something wrong, otherwise the owner won't sell you the same price as he bought.
who going to handover the INDIVIDUAL TITLE to you since developer has run away(bankrupt)? this is very very very and very important, my friend.
as i know, this project has completed quite sometime but buyers can't move-in due to CF issue (because of developer issue again).
i maybe wrong but you have to be careful, so the action you have to be take is CHECK! CHECK! CHECK! and check carefully before you sign.
don't just thinking getting cheap stuff but need to be concern about chances of appreciation in value, you might getting cheap now but in the future may not be good as the 2nd value just maintain or depreciate.
Desa budiman may a bit expensive now but in long run it may have good 2nd value, their previous project at mahkota cheras (cheras vista) is a good example.
my final advise, CHECK! CHECK and check carefully before you sign the s&p.
TokyoBoy
post Jun 2 2010, 10:13 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 2 2010, 09:26 PM)
aren't you happy too early at this moment??
there must be something wrong, otherwise the owner won't sell you the same price as he bought.
who going to handover the INDIVIDUAL TITLE to you since developer has run away(bankrupt)? this is very very very and very important, my friend.
as i know, this project has completed quite sometime but buyers can't move-in due to CF issue (because of developer issue again).
i maybe wrong but you have to be careful, so the action you have to be take is CHECK! CHECK! CHECK! and check carefully before you sign.
don't just thinking getting cheap stuff but need to be concern about chances of appreciation in value, you might getting cheap now but in the future may not be good as the 2nd value just maintain or depreciate. 
Desa budiman may a bit expensive now but in long run it may have good 2nd value, their previous project at mahkota cheras (cheras vista) is a good example.
my final advise, CHECK! CHECK and check carefully before you sign the s&p.
doh.gif please check the surrounding! especially what behind tmn ikhlas.
if your requirement is just to have a landed property with roof..yes it is ok
but for appreciation..it is rather difficult
now all houses in sg long and mahkota cheras will appreciate....
i agree with zuiko..with the bankcruptcy and getting the title will be a nightmare....
the best is please ask around ppl who stay there for long time....u might get some hints

good luck

This post has been edited by TokyoBoy: Jun 2 2010, 10:18 PM
TSRmarkz
post Jun 3 2010, 11:50 AM

157 posts

Hi all LYF experts,

need attentions..

Going to revise the SPA with lawyer this MONDAY, this is very first time i buy a property especially buying a SUB SALE prop.

* Any particular i should mention to the lawyer before i signed the SPA, i've no clues on stuffs like Individual tile and strata title. Other than title stuff, what should mention? Thanks for ur kind advice.

These are my newly bought house,

Price Tag : RM250K

22 X 75

These are my future DS link house pics for sharing..

http://picasaweb.google.com/rmarkzdaniel/D...370374185008322

Added on June 6, 2010, 3:33 amHi all LYF experts,

need attentions..

Going to revise the SPA with lawyer this MONDAY, this is very first time i buy a property especially buying a SUB SALE prop.

* Any particular i should mention to the lawyer before i signed the SPA, i've no clues on stuffs like Individual tile and strata title. Other than title stuff, what should mention? Thanks for ur kind advice.

These are my newly bought house,

Price Tag : RM250K

22 X 75

These are my future DS link house pics for sharing..

http://picasaweb.google.com/rmarkzdaniel/D...370374185008322

This post has been edited by Rmarkz: Jun 6 2010, 03:33 AM

0.0181sec    1.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:06 AM