6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V7, We all got ourself kitty-carted before..

ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 24 2010, 12:13 PM)
The key to Ian and Los farming is flash bombs tongue.gif

Can't do that on Tri though, so I never used that laugh.gif
Haha yeah that the easier way to beat Los & Ian. Just when use GL even I blind them, they still can attack me =_=... hate that heh...
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 24 2010, 12:42 PM)
I am using a LBG ;P I flash Ian or Los, run up to them and Pellet/Crag/Cluster/L3 shots LOL
Good2x that's the trick, need more flashbug pl0x biggrin.gif
I rarely use Crag or Cluster.. just love to spam Pierce, Normal & Element since
I'm lazy to combine them during fight ahaks..
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jun 24 2010, 12:58 PM)
well before you start to blind, try cut off the tail 1st. I really mean tail 1st.
then only start to blind and attack his head only.
try my method  tongue.gif
If you are lazy to cut off the tail, well you could just blind it and focus his head and press X to jump back if  you know when he going to attack
Ooo it's quite hard for me to cut tail using GL since Silver Los love to Fly above and dont wanna waste
my flash bomb for cutting tail but... before my friend got 1 Los Ruby when he carve the tail.. LOL icon_question.gif

My current armor is Hermitaur S
Skill is Guard+1, Defense +20 and I've gemmed for Evade+2. Is it good?
Current weapon is Gun Chariot or plus.. I forgot which one LOL
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jun 24 2010, 01:12 PM)
just fyi, i don't use any FB to cut off it's tail.
I basically wait for him to fly up and blasting in the sky while standing behind him to prepare to attack his tail when he start to land.
if u make him dizzy, u r basically making urself hard to attack tail, as u know he tend to swing around his tail like crazy.

Added on June 24, 2010, 1:14 pmwell i still prefer sharpness +1 or sharpen than evade +2 and guard +1 biggrin.gif
Ohh that's so true. I'll try like you said, thanks a lot.
Ouh ya is the Fencing will reduce sharpness like water?
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jun 24 2010, 01:00 PM)
i find it harder in MH3 to fight los doh.gif  keep on flying doh.gif
i like it better when it's on the land where gravity holds on
have you tried using the block upper thrust?
i mean while blocking then press attack blink.gif

btw anything on the gathering???
set a fixed date & i'll put it on the 3rd post
Yup I did do that but will get away by the Wind sometime and it let me open
widely for Los attack. 1 fireball from him enough to kill me even my defense is 440.
Stupid Silver Los mad.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jun 24 2010, 02:01 PM)
Derlin = hammer god notworthy.gif
even in real life he got a high score in hammering the machine  tongue.gif
Haha hammer the machine LOL!! icon_idea.gif
Im not good with hammer but got 1 friend that quite expert with it and if he online with me, we can beat Silver Los
in no time since I just need to use LBG, aim Los when he flying up and he'll drop like hell slam into ground and that moment my friend will continue with his attacks which always make Los stunned or stumbled to the ground again.

Im agree with Derlin, during farming Silver Los with LBG, I can't cut his tail but I did got the Tail sometime. It's weird but it's the truth. cool2.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Cursed_Taufu @ Jun 24 2010, 02:50 PM)
stupid boomerang, always miss =P
Tak pro la.

@Derlin, ZamAda - cutting tail to get plate/ruby. Not tail =P
oUHHhh LOL Ok2 noted!
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 24 2010, 03:04 PM)
hmm.gif Means I need to switch to melee weapons again for tails sad.gif
Yeap rclxms.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jun 24 2010, 03:15 PM)
nope.
Bow u could use the arrow to attack the tail if enough dmg done on the tail(i mean attack not shoot)
for LBG and HBG after enough dmg on tail can also throw boomerang to cut the tail off.
Im bet that's not gonna be an easy work to do right>?
ZamAdaII
post Jun 24 2010, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 24 2010, 03:22 PM)
Ah I guess i'll attempt on Ian - I'm still on 4* elder and 2* Guildhall. Thanks smile.gif
Gogo good luck

It's been awhile since my last quest on Elder, Im more like Guild Quest since more challenging and item $_$
ZamAdaII
post Jun 25 2010, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Jun 25 2010, 02:03 AM)
hi guys! im new in this thread..hope can learn more

soulstayer [HR 9] Main: Long Sword
[]Seri kembangan/ Serdang[]
Welcome Mr. SoulStayer, can call you Mr. S lol joking biggrin.gif

I couldn't believe myself when I fight Guild Silver Los using Hammer... It's just took me around 15minutes or so.. that's so fast ....hammer overpowered LOL
ZamAdaII
post Jun 25 2010, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jun 25 2010, 11:34 AM)
any HBG users? i've cleared the elder kitten quest.. now waiting for new MH game..
Heeya there.
I am HBG user, nice to meet ya cool2.gif
Elder Kitten not challenge enough, try Guild Quest, when you start reach HR 6 and above, you will feel the pain but more satisfaction(spelling check?) ahah.

>Derlin,
Yeah never try on Diablos yet because I just use LBG/HBG spam piercing and pellet on them and I rarely Crag or Clust since it's wasted and take time to reload (element ftw on certain boss).
As you said before, marathon quest more worthy than solo boss. I just need Azure Set U before can enter dual Gold Ian and Silver Los coz their's screams will kill me in no time. sweat.gif

>Exsea,
GS? yup nice idea thou but based on damage I think Hammer win since I hit the Silver Los and he keep stunned/stumbled to left side then right side. Funny to watch it hehe and
my felyne also want to show off with his hammer and stunned the Silver Los like I did..it's rare but worthy to know that he did something.

I always off my cat when using GS.. for charging reason...hate when monster face him instead of me during the charge.

Still working on GL skill, last night I managed to take out marathon quest HR 6 with GL.. phew need more pratice!!!

ZamAdaII
post Jun 25 2010, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jun 25 2010, 01:54 PM)
sweat.gif with all talk about MH make me feel like wan to play againĀ  biggrin.gif
Gogogo Kaeza play back hehe. Even though Im finished MHPG2, I started to play back MHFU after 2months rest biggrin.gif

I wanna be GL pro like this guy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_k-yO5vAZZU&feature=related

how to put the link directly =_=

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Jun 25 2010, 01:57 PM
ZamAdaII
post Jun 25 2010, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jun 25 2010, 01:59 PM)
I'M at kk, Sabah  sweat.gif
Lol that's far.

Kaeza, do u know what GL that guy using during fight with Khezu?
it's like drill something LOL
ZamAdaII
post Jun 25 2010, 02:18 PM

Ohh G-rank weapon biggrin.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jun 25 2010, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Jun 25 2010, 02:45 PM)
wow that GL vid is cool!! now think want to try it
Yeah before Kaeza also mentioned about GL coolness to me but I didn't give a thing about it but when I play MHFU, I tried GL and it's really awesome weapon and I like the way it move, look cool and macho LOL
ZamAdaII
post Jun 26 2010, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Jun 25 2010, 05:35 PM)
yeah think want to try it out..creating genesis 1st..cool can spinning!
Hehe gogog Genesis is G rank weapon

ZamAdaII
post Jun 26 2010, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Jun 26 2010, 10:30 AM)
guess u are rite..when i saw that news suddenly i feel like my adrenaline run fast..it feel like want to run and play MH instantly    laugh.gif
Welcome back to MH. Once you become a Hunter, will be always a Hunter!
ZamAdaII
post Jul 2 2010, 01:30 PM

Heeya guys,

Phew at last can online for awhile.
Last night, finally can meet my old rival back, Nargacuga. I love this guys since he's attack is quite tricky and easy way to figure out his pattern attack is by Listen to his voice/sound... or err.. dont know what it call la =_=

You guys can add my msn or ym but maybe take time before I approve because I rarely online doh.gif
yuririka_rikku@yahoo.com for ym
yuri_rika@hotmail.com for msn

Hmm.. I hate akantor & ucamulbas since last game... they're.......!!!

Oh ya forgot to add,
if you were asking about bowgunner before is the best to use

Low HR > Cernautaur Set. Go for pierce S up, it's good choice to stagger most monster.
High HR > Either Cernautar S or Death Stench S. I prefer Death Stench for auto reload and spec atc. You can gem Evade+2 for easy battle.
Note : Remember, Do not use any Crag, Clust, Pierce or Pellet with Auto Reload skill since Recoil is too high and it's slower you. The best is to use Element Bullet.

At G rank, there is plenty armor set you can make & combine for nice skill. I will list one by one when I got time for you smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Jul 2 2010, 01:53 PM
ZamAdaII
post Jul 2 2010, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(derlin @ Jul 2 2010, 02:36 PM)
Friday = Party nite! No PSP pls.. tongue.gif

Why are you at home? Get out of your house and stuck ur neck into some pubs and watch football pls!!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

ZamAda,
Good advise, which reminds me to test out heavy bow gun! hehe.. I'll give it a try tonite.  notworthy.gif
Hehe, me keep farming Narga til' done all of it's weapon that can be made.
Good Luck derlin, all the best.

Currently hunting MHFU with friends smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0670sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:32 AM