Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
Acrisius
Jun 5 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 5 2010, 09:10 PM) Dont. I asked TM to cap my 4Mbps to 5Mbps. My mode changed from FAST to INTERLEAVE. What interleave does is that its going to add 10-15ms on top of latency. Last time when I play TF2 @ Starhub servers its only 19ms , now its 33ms. Dont bother if youre a gamer. If you're on the FAST path go on with the fast path , else if you want higher speed opt to get it capped higher Whats your SNR Margin first , post the details Similar to my case, I requested to cap under 6Mbps, the mode automatically changed from Fath Path to Interleaved.
Acrisius
Jun 6 2010, 10:27 PM
Damn slow during this hour. I only managed to get 1.2Mbps result from TM speedtest. 1.2Mbps out of 4Mbps. Plus it was just local only. Swt.
Acrisius
Jun 10 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jun 10 2010, 03:45 PM) guy....i just got back from tm point... i ask them can i hav 4mb line....and then she said my home does not support 4mb and 2mb...then i said my next door neighbour is using 4mb....then she said, that because i'm connected to different port than my neighbour.... is this claim she made is true?? i can or can't support 4mb? Did you take your neighbour's 4Mbps Streamyx number for their futher reference or check?
Acrisius
Jun 10 2010, 10:18 PM
I barely reach 500Kbps on my speedtest at speedtest.tm.net.my during this hour. Sucks Even my upload speed was much better than download. @@"
This post has been edited by Acrisius: Jun 10 2010, 10:19 PM
Acrisius
Jun 14 2010, 11:38 PM
They gave me different reason. It was due to migrating at Wangsa Maju area where caused slowdown during night hours. No time frame of completion.
Acrisius
Jun 15 2010, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 15 2010, 06:01 PM) Hmm I'm getting speeds around 420KB/s max. That's below the requirement rite? Should I call the contractor or TM to get my port capped to 5mbps? My contractor told me that if ADSL port is capped to 5mbps, then it's 5mbps package (unifi). Wrong, you will still capped under your username. When the port is capped 5Mbps, you will be able to get full 4Mbps or ~500KB/s, but not 5Mbps. Plus Unifi is using different technology. So can't be compare. This post has been edited by Acrisius: Jun 15 2010, 06:15 PM
Acrisius
Jun 15 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 15 2010, 06:15 PM) Yea, that's what I thought. But the contractor still insist. So it seems that I should bother TM about this... You can try to call them to request to cap under 5Mbps. So you may able to reach ~500KB/s Added on June 15, 2010, 6:18 pmQUOTE(redkord @ Jun 15 2010, 06:17 PM) hi guys, technician just came to my house activate my 4mb.. when i do direct dl, speed was just 120kb-150kb.. do i need to wait around 2 or 3 days to get actual speed?? Did you check your ADSL stat? Whats your port speed? This post has been edited by Acrisius: Jun 15 2010, 06:18 PM
Acrisius
Jun 15 2010, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(redkord @ Jun 15 2010, 06:23 PM) Your port was capped under 4Mbps. I think your Streamyx account have not activate to 4Mbps. Try to contact the person who incharge of your installation. According to my experience, once they capped your port 4Mbps, they will used their own account to test the performance, if your line able to pick up 4Mbps. then they will proceed to activate your Streamyx account to 4Mbps, and you able to use it right away, without waiting.
Acrisius
Jun 16 2010, 09:30 PM
This is sucks, one another. There is no ending about reporting cable fault. Sick of listening it
Acrisius
Jun 16 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:58 PM) Wangsa Maju / Setiawangsa routing now Super slow now! after 12am will be back to normal again.
Acrisius
Jun 18 2010, 08:55 PM
Slow speed again at this peak hours. Darn it.
This post has been edited by Acrisius: Jun 18 2010, 08:56 PM
Acrisius
Jun 22 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 22 2010, 09:32 PM) any1 here get 175.145.xx.xx ip range ? suddenly new ip come out nvr use b4 one.. usually i on 218ip range after complaing I get it regularly. Besides, 218,124.
Acrisius
Jun 22 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:38 PM) wht so special ip 218.XXX a?. and what a different with ip175 XXX? I found it no different. Latency slightly same for both prefix. But 218 or 175 compared to 124 will be different.
Acrisius
Jun 22 2010, 09:52 PM
Normally new subscribers under "RM140" package will be getting 175,110,115.
For old subscribers, some still remaining under 218. As I read earlier post, seemed like 218 prefix was stop providing to any new 4Mbps users.
This post has been edited by Acrisius: Jun 22 2010, 09:52 PM
Acrisius
Jun 22 2010, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 22 2010, 09:56 PM) i old customer under 218 ip now changed to 175ip lol Really? I was still able to connect under 218. But sometimes, I do get 175 as well.
Acrisius
Jun 23 2010, 08:46 PM
Completely sucked up this hour. I just give up using internet at this period. Frustrated. 4Mbps become 400Kbps.
Acrisius
Jun 23 2010, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 23 2010, 08:55 PM) Wait after 12 lah bro i think this behavior getting normal issues everyday Yea, waiting for the clock to strike 12-1AM lol
Acrisius
Jul 5 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 5 2010, 09:03 PM) Slow motion mode again as usually it happened again n again after 12 a.m baru ok Same situation here. Damn it, Stupid migration. Took ages
Acrisius
Jul 12 2010, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 12 2010, 03:56 PM) TMCorp admitted throttling connections via BRAS so they are changing the settings tonight . Tested in most areas they already applied this for FTP Connections it would effect 4 Mbps users since it has been set to 150 kB/sec to 200 kB/sec max as u should get around 400 to 550 kB/sec Oh no, TM gay. Just throttle whenever they like.
Acrisius
Jul 19 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Jul 19 2010, 05:01 PM) Just asking from you all 4mb user's experiences. How fast exactly a direct download session using a download manager? Like from Hotfile or rapidhare etc etc? 2mbps? 3mbps? I able to reach 500KB/s for Hotfile,Megaupload and Rapidshare(All under Premium)