9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

sg999
post Jun 11 2010, 03:36 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Jun 11 2010, 04:28 PM)
me got 8 - 13db only..
no frequent dc..
i ingat only >18 will pass for 4m?
sg999
post Jun 12 2010, 09:36 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(kkreg @ Jun 11 2010, 10:26 PM)
my china fren told me that china isp can provide 10mb up/2mb down by using normal telephone cable, y malaysia only can get 4m and with lot of problem??????
malaysia using ADSL2+ technology
ADSL2+ 24 Mbit/s for dl and 1.0 Mbit/s for upload
china use ADSL 2+M
sg999
post Jun 12 2010, 10:56 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Jun 12 2010, 11:12 AM)
Hi guys... Sorry to budge in like this, I am a 1 Mbps user but I am interested in getting 4 Mbps... I called them and did try to apply for 4 Mbps... The thing is that, they never came... They claim that got not enough port... But the thing is that, my line was upgraded to 2 Mbps from 1.5 Mbps for a day or two... Not sure the reason... And phone line poof... gone suddenly... So no more internet...

Complained to TM... But and they claim the problem was jumper... So, they changed the jumper and my line was stranglely back to 1 Mbps... When it was at 2 Mbps, the speed would jump up and down... I asked TM on the phone, the progress of my upgrade, but they claimed they did the testing a few days before that... I was surprised... They didn't come to my house to do any testing...

I suspect I can support 4 Mbps but was refused to be upgraded... There is this small white box just at the back of my house... the pole is behind my home and the tm silver cylinder is less than 3 km of my house... Now I am just wondering, was I refused to be upgraded??? I know the TM technician was quite lazy... My friend applied 4 Mbps in Dec 2009, until now TM never contacted him and he did contact them and they said they looking for port... Lately, they told him his area cannot support...
same as me before apply 4m laugh.gif
sg999
post Jun 12 2010, 12:14 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Jun 12 2010, 12:10 PM)
so, you reapplied again?
complain with skmm+cfm
+everyday call 100
finanlly
now enjoying 4m
sg999
post Jun 12 2010, 03:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 12 2010, 04:24 PM)
before make any complain.. sometime customer need to patient.  biggrin.gif
patient until they ignore your application baru wan complain?
rclxm9.gif
sg999
post Jun 12 2010, 07:21 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 12 2010, 06:03 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif . the  support staff , oso human, sometime we can talk very nicely , tell them our problem, why we need it urgently to be up, i think they will appreciated rather
then scold,"maki hamun". or use not good word to them.

I just saw 1 person at TMpoint counter, im not sure what is the problem, but, until the customer support said. " Encik, tolong bersabar , kita akan update kepada encik within 24hrs", but seem the person, don bother to understand and keep pushing asking.. wth.. rclxub.gif
it is normal at CS tmpoint
u know why?
some user even wait half year the problem notyet solve
MANY
i dun know what the staff doing there
sg999
post Jun 13 2010, 09:54 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 13 2010, 08:17 AM)
If your assumptions above was right, then i think my line can support right?

Here's the ss, can leave a comment?

[attachmentid=1624589]
cannot support
attenuation too high
even 1m u wull face dc problem
unless u ask them change ur port to ADSL2+
sg999
post Jun 13 2010, 12:22 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Jun 13 2010, 12:55 PM)
Sorry again... But how bout mine???

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
your attenuation also abit high
worry nod.gif

Added on June 13, 2010, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 13 2010, 11:07 AM)
my connection never got dc.

even downloading can get 160~170kbps maintain.

so, thats y i wondering, ask the technician 3-4 times, some said can and some said cant, ask for upgrade they never came  sad.gif

edit: my current torrent speed: [attachmentid=1624675] wink.gif

so what u think?
this is because tm giv you 1.5M
nod.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 13 2010, 12:23 PM
sg999
post Jun 14 2010, 11:23 PM

1,027 posts

speedtest with 175 ip
SUCKS
sg999
post Jun 15 2010, 12:29 AM

1,027 posts

too many 4M user izit?
218.111 to megaupload
FAKAP
sg999
post Jun 15 2010, 12:37 AM

1,027 posts

keep on getting 218.111
175 hilang
sg999
post Jun 15 2010, 02:03 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 15 2010, 12:43 PM)
what so special about 175. ? biggrin.gif
even worse cry.gif
sg999
post Jun 15 2010, 09:00 PM

1,027 posts

115 langsung tak boleh go china

Added on June 15, 2010, 9:01 pmpeak time now
upload to MU only 7kb/s
FAKAP

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 15 2010, 09:01 PM
sg999
post Jun 15 2010, 11:43 PM

1,027 posts

4M FAKAP AT NIGHT
ARGHHH
sg999
post Jun 16 2010, 08:18 PM

1,027 posts

damn slow now

Added on June 16, 2010, 8:50 pmuser posted image
FAKAP

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 16 2010, 08:50 PM
sg999
post Jun 16 2010, 09:05 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:56 PM)
I feel weird after every oversea connection seem very fast. So I go and check my modem DSL Connection Status.

Found out the DSL Path Mode become Fast (last time Interleave). Very very impressive with the connection especially response time.
interleave is SUCKS
langsung takboleh pakai

Added on June 16, 2010, 9:06 pmMEGAUPLOAD SLOW
finally i know why
===========
NOTICE ANNOUNCEMENT

ANNOUNCEMENT ON INTERNET SERVICES DISRUPTION

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that there has been a disruption of its Internet services due to circuit faults on the Asian American Gateway (AAG) submarine cable network at Lantau in China and at the domestic international link at Genting Sempah, Pahang, linking Malaysia to the United States (US) and Hong Kong.
Due to this, customers using Internet services may now experience slow browsing while accessing content hosted in the U.S. and Hong Kong. In addition, customers using other IP services such as Virtual Private Network (VPN) and other critical business applications linked to the U.S. and Hong Kong may also experience some service degradation.

To alleviate the problem, some of the links have been rerouted to alternate routes to ease the congestion.

During the restoration process, traffic to Northern America and Hong Kong may experience minor degradation while traffic to other countries is not affected. TM will make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works.

TM wishes to assure its customers that it is undertaking all necessary measures to restore communications services for its customers as soon as possible.

Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any Internet related problems

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 16 2010, 09:06 PM
sg999
post Jun 16 2010, 09:58 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 16 2010, 10:51 PM)
mine 4mb line still ok.. I from puchong
here my speedtest..

KL

SG

Melbourne
wao
7M capped? rclxub.gif
sg999
post Jun 16 2010, 11:18 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 16 2010, 11:17 PM)
Yup, my port are capped at 7mbps  rclxms.gif
u at puchong wihch area?
sg999
post Jun 17 2010, 12:37 AM

1,027 posts

BT can fullspeed now
MU sitll slow
sg999
post Jun 17 2010, 09:50 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(5w33 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:40 AM)
Mine starts around 7-8pm every night, downstream mostly around 400-500kbps(not even 25% of the subscribe speed), but upload is fine. shakehead.gif
12am full speed back, 218 IP.
Already log a complaint, and their so call "second level" customer service told me this is traffic congestion in my area, might takes 1 month or more to fix. doh.gif
SO LONG TIME
SURE IGNORE UU icon_question.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:00 AM