Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook

raksaser
post Sep 2 2010, 10:05 PM

161 posts

apply last 2 weeks..the phone line install today..nw waiting fr streamyx installation..normally how long its take fr the installation?do i have to pay the installation guy?coz i pay rm60 for the phone installation and zero at the counter when i pass the form
raksaser
post Sep 3 2010, 01:06 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 2 2010, 10:52 PM)
@raksaser - What the heck is your avatar clobbering?
Is that a supposed to be a cat or your baby brother?
Or <gasp> your baby?

[attachmentid=1761236]
lol..its supposed to be a thief
raksaser
post Sep 3 2010, 01:09 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tasek16 @ Sep 2 2010, 11:07 PM)
Normally it takes about a week for streamyx installation.. in my case streamyx installation exactly 1 week after phone line installation..regarding the charge..no ..you don't need to pay for streamyx installation..

Btw I just received my netbook from natsys..this afternoon.. It took about 3 weeks after streamyx installation... I subscribed for 4 meg package and capped at 5 Meg..since my area already been using fiber line for quite sometime..my streamyx line consider stable ..roughly about 460-512 kBps using single direct download and 490 - 560 using IDM

Now I decide to install Win Xp on my netbook..and backup my Win7 just in case I want to use it later..the problem is I can't find any specific drivers for this netbook...where can i find the drivers for this notebook or can I install xp drivers for other similar spec netbooks that using Atom N450 processor /motherboard/chipset on this netbook? tq
ohhh i see..so the RM60 i knw its normal..and the frst bill wht actually they will charge..activation fee etc?lastly bout the netbook they will give the order number to check with the supplier or we will need to ask them byself
raksaser
post Sep 3 2010, 01:35 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tasek16 @ Sep 3 2010, 01:32 AM)
I haven't received the bill yet.. so i can't give the answer..

as far as i know natsys doesn't have the system for us to check the order status..we have to call them and give them our ic no...if our ic no is in their system...just wait for the delivery...
okeh..thanks fr the big help
raksaser
post Sep 3 2010, 05:26 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Sep 3 2010, 10:55 AM)
my streamyx was activated 30 july and i got my netbook 1 week after that (aug la)...my 1st bill came early 4 aug and the charges are as follow

streamyx
30th july to 31st july - pro rate 2 days RM5.58 + rm21 (hp netbook)
1st aug to 31 aug - RM88(4Mbps) + Rm21
Discount 1st month - less RM54.50

phone bill
charge rm1 (for detail billing)
other calling charges and tax service

my phone bill and streamyx bill separate because register different names

discount 1st month?can u explain on tht
raksaser
post Sep 3 2010, 05:27 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(isma45 @ Sep 3 2010, 04:02 PM)
=( sigh... i applied for this package on 4th of july...now its 4th of september...
i went to TMAD last 30 august n they told me my application still pending for approval..=(

im very2 dissapointed with the service shown by tm kajang or bangi or big TM itself.. does anyone know where can i lodged report??? cry.gif
they still didnt install the phone line ke?
raksaser
post Sep 16 2010, 11:32 PM

161 posts

want to ask..what is means by "Installation postponed"
[attachmentid=1784572]

This post has been edited by raksaser: Sep 16 2010, 11:33 PM
raksaser
post Sep 19 2010, 03:37 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Sep 19 2010, 03:09 PM)
My application ody almost 2 mths. Submitted Jul 23 till now no news.....
Call n chk, they say ur name not in list yet ....
give me ur phone line number i check for u
raksaser
post Sep 23 2010, 09:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Sep 23 2010, 03:24 PM)
lucky u, they call to inform...
they had my no. but didnt call me...
Then how u knw ur netbook was in the post office?
raksaser
post Oct 3 2010, 01:02 AM

161 posts

my streamyx install last evening aftr in hard situation..no port,order cancel then tm seremban reproses my application then it done in just a week..now waiting fr the netbook pulak
raksaser
post Oct 3 2010, 08:28 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Oct 3 2010, 04:27 PM)
Dude! You're in Seremban?
How did you manage to apply and where?
nop im in bahau..got prblm with port then they refer my form to telekom seremban..
raksaser
post Oct 4 2010, 02:41 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Oct 3 2010, 09:01 PM)
Do they have address restrictions like in Seremban?
i think so yes..my house adress got Kampung mention to it..but my fren got taman in his address cant
need to give they ic photocopy then ask address then he give me the form

0.0301sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:36 PM