Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook

hammerjit
post Aug 11 2010, 04:58 PM

217 posts

apply 1st week June...streamyx installed 30/7 and got my HP netbook 1week after-09/08....

my colleagues who applied same time for 1Malaysia netbook, even though got their streamyx earlier than me, but yet to receive netbook. Latest date given to them is 27Aug, that is like 1.5mths after streamyx installed.

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Aug 11 2010, 05:05 PM
hammerjit
post Aug 12 2010, 08:44 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Aug 11 2010, 05:55 PM)
So is your friend charged for Streamyx for the 1.5 months without netbook?
that is the question mark so far. They called 100 to complain but no definite answer whether TM will waive the 1 mth streamyx charges or not. Will update here once get some kind of news.

But according to the terms & regulations, netbook should arrive within 14days of streamyx activation and there will be 50% discount for the first month of subscription.

Now TM did not comply with the first terms, so how they going charge in the bill I am not sure but since it is their terms & regulations, they might just said they have the right to change it according to their will???

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Aug 12 2010, 09:05 AM
hammerjit
post Aug 15 2010, 10:58 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 13 2010, 09:43 PM)
so the delay in netbook just applied to 1Malaysia netbook only? HP will be delivered 'on time'?
yes its seems HP delivered within 7-8days after streamyx activation. My friend and I both got it after 1 week.

Added on August 15, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(hammerjit @ Aug 12 2010, 08:44 AM)
that is the question mark so far. They called 100 to complain but no definite answer whether TM will waive the 1 mth streamyx charges or not. Will update here once get some kind of news.

But according to the terms & regulations, netbook should arrive within 14days of streamyx activation and there will be 50% discount for the first month of subscription.

Now TM did not comply with the first terms, so how they going charge in the bill I am not sure but since it is their terms & regulations, they might just said they have the right to change it according to their will???
So the story goes on, 2 of my friends which had not got their 1Malaysia netbook, one of them received it yesterday (after 1 month). After getting all excited and opening it up and trying to surf, his can't do it wirelessly...seems the wifi card had some problem, so he will have to return it.

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Aug 15 2010, 11:01 AM
hammerjit
post Aug 16 2010, 11:26 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Aug 15 2010, 10:58 AM)
yes its seems HP delivered within 7-8days after streamyx activation. My friend and I both got it after 1 week.

Added on August 15, 2010, 11:01 am
So the story goes on, 2 of my friends which had not got their 1Malaysia netbook, one of them received it yesterday (after 1 month). After getting all excited and opening it up and trying to surf, his can't do it wirelessly...seems the wifi card had some problem, so he will have to return it.
So I compared my netbook (HP) with my friends netbook (1Malaysia). Difference are

1) Processor - Hp 1.83Ghz vs 1Malaysia 1.66Ghz
2) HP is all black whereas 1Malaysia is I think champagne gold (apparently 1Malaysia got all black color too)
3) HDD size is different. 250gb vs 160gb, but this was already mentioned in the brochure
4) Bluetooth - HP built in whereas 1Malaysia is a dongle attached to 1 USB port (looks like a cheap thingy)
5) Software - HP loads of software such as MSOffice, Norton, etc whereas 1Malaysia only comes with standard Windows Starter 7. And you must activate it yourself for 1Malaysia, HP is already activated.
6) Weight - 1Malaysia is lighter from HP (1kg vs 1.15kg)
7) Extras - same for both laptop - 3 port USB, MMC reader, video out, network port, mic, webcam, mono speaker (yes its mono, sounds only come out at the left side).

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Aug 31 2010, 04:18 PM
hammerjit
post Aug 19 2010, 11:31 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Aug 19 2010, 09:46 AM)
This is the list of the HP netbook.. Which one is for the TM package

Its the HP Mini 110-3004TU

Added on August 19, 2010, 11:34 am
QUOTE(hammerjit @ Aug 16 2010, 11:26 AM)
So I compared my netbook (HP) with my friends netbook (1Malaysia). Difference are

2) HP is all black whereas 1Malaysia is I think champagne gold.
3) HDD size is different. 250gb vs 160gb, but this was already mentioned in the brochure
4) Bluetooth - HP built in whereas 1Malaysia is a dongle attached to 1 USB port (looks like a cheap thingy)
5) Software - HP loads of software such as MSOffice, Norton, etc whereas 1Malaysia only comes with standard Windows Starter 7. And you must activate it yourself for 1Malaysia, HP is already activated.
6) Weight - 1Malaysia is lighter from HP
7) Extras - same for both laptop - 3 port USB, MMC reader, video out, network port, mic, webcam, mono speaker (yes its mono, sounds only come out at the left side).
Another friend of mine got 1Malaysia netbook and it was totally different from my other friend...this was all black and much better looking than it. Completely different..battery shape is different, touchpad is different material..much classier and better looking than that cheap thingy gold color netbook. All specs are still the same though.

Added on August 19, 2010, 11:36 am
QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Aug 19 2010, 11:17 AM)
guys and girls who got the 1malaysia netbook, how long can the batteries last?................2hrs or more?..................mine after a few time fully charged only can get 2hrs. of juice to play with only...............sigh..............any advice on this please and thanks.........
This is only 3-cell battery, even the HP netbook which I have also can last a bit more than 2 hours...Unless you want to invest your own pocket money and get the 6-cell battery, then i guess you are stuck with 2 hrs of battery life for now...by the way I am not sure if can find 6-cell battery for 1Malaysia netbook...anyone?

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Aug 19 2010, 11:36 AM
hammerjit
post Aug 31 2010, 04:17 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Aug 31 2010, 01:34 PM)
serious? Any pro here can state out the difference between the 1 malaysia netbook and hp netbook?
read this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35634367
hammerjit
post Sep 3 2010, 10:27 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Sep 2 2010, 11:28 AM)
my 1 malaysia netbook gold color so far no problem(touch wood). I've install 2 unit of HP mini 110 before and I feel the 1 malaysia netbook more faster leh.
Yes it is quite true, 1malaysia netbook runs faster than hp mini, and i believe partly because 1malaysia netbook only install basic win7 whereas hp mini already has norton, hp quick web thingy, microsoft office trial....

anyway i too got fed up with the slowness of the hp mini so i install win xp...drivers easily available from hp site...

but for malaysia netbook, it will be a nightmare...my idea is to list down all the device managers from the control panel...then for major components such as graphic, network, etc try to find drivers from the manufacturer website...it might jadi might not la...but that is what i will try...basically if fail...can still load back win 7 mah...
hammerjit
post Sep 3 2010, 10:55 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Sep 3 2010, 01:09 AM)
ohhh i see..so the RM60 i knw its normal..and the frst bill wht actually they will charge..activation fee etc?lastly bout the netbook they will give the order number to check with the supplier or we will need to ask them byself
my streamyx was activated 30 july and i got my netbook 1 week after that (aug la)...my 1st bill came early 4 aug and the charges are as follow

streamyx
30th july to 31st july - pro rate 2 days RM5.58 + rm21 (hp netbook)
1st aug to 31 aug - RM88(4Mbps) + Rm21
Discount 1st month - less RM54.50

phone bill
charge rm1 (for detail billing)
other calling charges and tax service

my phone bill and streamyx bill separate because register different names

Added on September 3, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 3 2010, 10:32 AM)
so, which website can download 1malaysia netbook driver?
thanks..
i think you didn't get what i am saying earlier on.

Now under win 7, goto device manager and list down all items for eg.
Display Adapters -> Intel® 82865G Graphic Controller
Network Adapters -> Broadcom NetXtreme Gigabit
this is just 2 samples, u must list down all item under device manager

than proceed to install xp, then go to device manager under XP and check which one is missing or exclamation mark (!). For eg network got (!), so i will go to broadcom website to download that driver and for display adapter, go to Intel website to download.

As I said it might work, might not...just get ur Win7 backup ready for restoration if u fail to install XP.

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Sep 3 2010, 11:01 AM
hammerjit
post Sep 3 2010, 11:24 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 3 2010, 11:10 AM)
that's mean no website can provide all the drivers for download at 1 time ...

thanks..
yes you can say that....usually the vendor of the pc/notebok/netbook will provide drivers for their product for different OS(s)...but for natsys they only provide drivers for Win7 as you can see from their website
hammerjit
post Sep 3 2010, 11:56 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 3 2010, 11:43 AM)
change 1Gb RAM to 2Gb RAM should able to run Win7 nicely ..
what's the speed for the RAM ?
dun want to open the back cover yet cos it will void the warranty...so at the moment stick with 1GB...did not check the speed of the RAM though...
hammerjit
post Sep 3 2010, 12:33 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 3 2010, 12:10 PM)
pls downlaod cpu-z to check the RAM speed.
http://www.majorgeeks.com/download425.html
yes i have it...but netbook at home currently..i am at work...maybe tonite...
hammerjit
post Sep 5 2010, 05:15 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 3 2010, 12:10 PM)
pls downlaod cpu-z to check the RAM speed.
http://www.majorgeeks.com/download425.html
its pc2-6400 400Mhz RAM

Added on September 5, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(raksaser @ Sep 3 2010, 05:26 PM)
discount 1st month?can u explain on tht
its written in the T&C, TM will waive 50% charges in the first month bill...

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Sep 5 2010, 05:16 PM
hammerjit
post Sep 8 2010, 10:15 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Sep 7 2010, 09:52 PM)
streamyx juz install...

now waiting netbook...

how do they send HP one? by pos laju?
1Malaysia using Pos Laju to your house address
Hp Netbook using courier for me was Tiong Nam Courier Services (they call me before sending to confirm where to send)

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Sep 8 2010, 10:16 AM
hammerjit
post Sep 30 2010, 11:11 AM

217 posts

@lazirsuy: you can download all win7 drivers for Natsys netbook from this website

http://www.natsys.com.my/support.html

hammerjit
post Oct 7 2010, 03:45 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 7 2010, 03:36 PM)
1malaysia package? why got rental charge? where is d streamyx charges?
I believe because that guy apply new line with 1Malaysia package. So what happens, TM will fix the line first and then process for the 1Malaysia will take as normal more than 1 month. So this guy will be billed for the 1st month as according to normal phone charges. Once streamyx 1Malaysia is activated then only the rental charges will go away.
hammerjit
post Oct 13 2010, 11:06 AM

217 posts

for HP Mini back cover easy to open, but for 1Malaysia netbook the back cover got sticker that will void the warranty if opened. Mine was HP Mini and I open and upgraded to 2GB without hassle.
hammerjit
post Oct 20 2010, 02:56 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(superdog @ Oct 19 2010, 09:35 PM)
i am curious .juz now i still have i year contract for combo60,can i change to pakej satu malaysia?
did u apply a new telephone line? Was your house already connected to nearest tiang telephone or did that contractor had to do that? my friend also applied new telephone line and the contractor charge him rm50 cos he said he had to buat sambungan from his house to the tiang telephone...
hammerjit
post Nov 1 2010, 10:41 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(cristmas @ Oct 31 2010, 11:12 PM)
can i apply now?where n how?i staying in melaka
u can apply at TM Bachang or go to the TM booth in Tesco or at Menara Telekom at MITC.
hammerjit
post Nov 2 2010, 08:42 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Soulfree @ Nov 1 2010, 05:01 PM)
1. Whats is the difference between HP netbook and the 1Malaysia 1..?
2. I am currently using normal 512kbps with RM60 per month, i still can change to this package right..?
3. For the 384kbps 1, is it RM59 per month for the 1st 24months, den only RM38 for 25th month onward..?

Damn...i missed out the cool uni pack previously, and now dying for a netbook....
No 1.
This is from one of the earlier post

2) HP is all black whereas 1Malaysia is I think gold (apparently 1Malaysia got all black color too)
6) Weight - 1Malaysia is lighter from HP (1kg vs 1.15kg)

No 2
I believe this package is only for new registration not upgradable

No 3.
Yes..this is for the HP netbook promotion...if you get the 1Malaysia netbook than it is flat rm38/mth
hammerjit
post Nov 10 2010, 05:05 PM

217 posts

I spoke to someone from TM yesterday...the promotion is off now since the target set by TM has been achieved.

0.0421sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 PM