Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook
Nightengale
Jun 9 2010, 05:53 PM

Malacca here, already applied for this package. I chose the Komputer 1Malaysia 1mbps package.
I'm worried about NatSys's netbook, but it's just a netbook, so it can't be all that different from others. It may not be EeePC or ThinkPad quality, but it should meet the average standard.
Unfortunately, Natsys policy said they can't reveal who are the OEM for their product parts. The pictures make it look like some of it come from Gateway, but I suppose I'll see in a week or 2's time.
Nightengale
Jun 9 2010, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Jun 9 2010, 06:48 PM) which tmpoint u go to? Gajah berang? Anyway, I just went TM point Gajah Berang Melaka this afternoon for pay bill and ask about the package, they say only 50k of netbook will be given to whole malaysia and until now already half of ppl apply liao. And they say they only help to pass form. Do mayb it mean once u apply not confirm get it de. BTW, I still havent recieve any call from TM about my package. Melaka Raya. If I don't get the netbook, I can change to the HP one-lah. If HP also out of stock... then it's a damn pity because get nothing free, but paying RM68 a month for 1mbps is still better than my currrent package paying a total of RM100+. No netbook still can save RM30+ every month. This post has been edited by Nightengale: Jun 9 2010, 07:41 PM