Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook

Gangerx
post Jul 9 2010, 12:27 AM

lol
i got the package about a month now
and the netbook still doesnt arrive
when i called 100 2 days the operator said "2 weeks delivery"
then i said "its has been a month since i register wif the package"
then the operator gone silent for couple of sec doh.gif
now still waiting for that shitty netbook unsure.gif
Gangerx
post Jul 9 2010, 11:28 AM

Maybe u punya netbook send via lorry...cannot reach via courier bro

lol
i live in alor setar men
registering tat package only took me 1 days of waiting
coz TM said theres not many people noe bout this package in alor setar
TM point not far away from my house
even the TM punya pencawang just a few kilometers from my house
and road to my house is highly accessible
seen lots of courier passed by
but not the TM related courier
rclxub.gif

+edit
called 100 again
i asked is it ok if i go to the supplier and pick tat netbook by myself
they said "ok"
then i asked for the address of the supplier, tat operator said the supplier is located at kuala kedah
then its a full stop conversation

p.s
kuala kedah got nothing other then fish and boats + ferry

This post has been edited by Gangerx: Jul 9 2010, 11:36 AM
Gangerx
post Jul 9 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(gunjack @ Jul 9 2010, 11:59 AM)
i lived in perlis....hahaha...not to far from u la bro..
take by ferry from kuala kedah to langkawi maybe bro  brows.gif
idk men
the netbook supplier HQ is located at 1-12, Jalan PJU 8/3, Perdana Business Center, Damansara Perdana, 47820 Petaling Jaya, Selangor (from their site)
and i live in alor setar so langkawi has nothing to do wif it
their branch at kedah is at kuala kedah
i searched the whole kuala kedah for any pc store + any possible image of that company branch and couldnt find anything related to them
plus they made like 500 PC perday; 700 laptop perday/2 shift (source from their site)
more then enuff to supply to each and every citizen of malaysia
btw gunjack
did u get ur netbook edi men? rolleyes.gif

+edit
i giv up men
gonna take a trip to KL tomorow visiting my uncle there
searching for a good netbook there

This post has been edited by Gangerx: Jul 9 2010, 01:06 PM
Gangerx
post Jul 9 2010, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 9 2010, 06:27 PM)
Connection will laggy?? ....duhhh
pls think before posting  shakehead.gif
connection will laggy depend on the speed of the connection
1Mb is barely enuff to do anything on the net

Gangerx
post Jul 9 2010, 10:55 PM

i know DC..duno laggy 

DC is wrost then laggy
laggy connection slow down ur net speed
DC... u cant do anything until the net back and running

seems like TM dont really stated time need for the package to be installed
or time for the technician to come and jenguk
tats 1 of their flaws

+edit

my frend already get the netbook
its kinda ugly looking
wif the 1 malaysia logo on back of the screen
other then tat its ok
i guess

This post has been edited by Gangerx: Jul 9 2010, 10:58 PM
Gangerx
post Jul 10 2010, 11:13 AM

this is 1malaysia package ite?
but why some areas not being included for the package?
idk how Tm do things
but this is a total mess up

Gangerx
post Jul 10 2010, 02:39 PM

for me it took bout 1 day
then TM technician came to my house
and install the wifi modem (crappy brand) and setting up the modem

Gangerx
post Jul 11 2010, 01:10 AM

I've call 100 n ask bout my registration status 2 days ago. U know what they say? They say ur application juz register under our system on 7/7/2010 and no tm contractor assign to u now, wait tm contractor to call. WTF , I already fill form and submit at TM Point on 29/5/2010. 7/7/2010 only they recieve. GENG>>...

tats how TM operate i guess
when it comes to doing their jobs it become sloppy
but when it come to collect the money from the bills
they urgently called u when 2 month passed by

This post has been edited by Gangerx: Jul 11 2010, 01:10 AM
Gangerx
post Jul 11 2010, 05:02 PM

the 1 malaysia netbook spec

netbook name : Gold Air
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

> Platform : Intel PineTrail
> Mainboard : Intel Pine Trail - M CRB
> Chipset : Intel NM10
> Processor : Intel Atom N450 @ 1666 MHz
> Physical Memory : 1024 MB (1 x 1024 DDR2-SDRAM )
> Video Card : Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 3150
> Hard Disk : SAMSUNG (160 GB)
> Monitor Type : HSD101PFW2 - 10 inches
> Network Card : RTL8101 PCIe Fast Ethernet Adapter
> Network Card : AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter (PCIe)
> Operating System : Windows 7 Ultimate Professional 6.01.7600
> DirectX : Version 11.00
> Windows Performance Index : 1.0 on 7.9

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just got this netbook while ago
it doesnt state which company actually made this netbook
all it stated tat this netbook was assembled at the natsys company.
ill post 1-2 picture of this netbook later

This post has been edited by Gangerx: Jul 11 2010, 05:03 PM
Gangerx
post Jul 11 2010, 06:03 PM

tat windows 7 ultimate
i just upgraded it as soon as this netbook is in my hands

+edit

heres the image of the netbook

and the other 1

This post has been edited by Gangerx: Jul 11 2010, 07:56 PM
Gangerx
post Jul 11 2010, 08:43 PM

idk
coz back of this netbook
its completely seal wif warranty void
if u remove tat by ur own
then the warranty wont be valid (tat 100 operator told me)
but i think im gonna upgrade its RAM to 2gb
1gb doesnt seems to be enuff for me
btw
u must upgrade the RAM wif ur own money

Gangerx
post Jul 11 2010, 10:59 PM

well
tat bubbly is the protective layer
i forgot to remove it when taking tat pic
yea upgrading ur own isnt standard spec
but still 1gb wont be enuff
and tat ugly "1" i just removed it

Gangerx
post Jul 14 2010, 11:46 PM

acer?
hmm
when i open the bios it said samsung
now im confused
acer or samsung
its design ar remarkably same to acer

Gangerx
post Jul 16 2010, 12:42 AM

i just loled tat my neighbor
his dad cheated bout his salary info
now TM alor setar banned him from tat 1malaysia package
his dad income double my dad payment
bout 7k or something
coz his dad work as a aeroplane mechanic
air asia paid him alot
now hes stuck wif tat combo package at 512 kbps

Gangerx
post Jul 16 2010, 01:19 AM

update on tat 1 malaysia netbook

all spec ar listed on the image below
Gangerx
post Jul 21 2010, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 21 2010, 06:10 PM)
True! True!
But in TM's stereotypically myopic view, consider kampung people poor!

Never mind kampung area I've seen Mercs in squatter type houses more than a few times.

BTW, anyone have experience with applying through RDPD?
Saw a negative post on the StreamyxCoolUniPack V4 thread
I was about to apply through him.
lol
my school principle owned like 3ple the payment amount tat TM mentioned on the TOS
still he managed to get this package

0.0380sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 AM