54 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook

lazirsuy
post Oct 6 2010, 08:20 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:42 AM)
i upgrade to ultimate...

will increase ram to 2gb soon
winxp is really good on netbook...
but me too just upgrade to win7 ultimate...
and aero is turn on automaticly too...

imho, netbook is mainly use for internet...
1gb ram plus pagefile is sufficient for our daily surfing...
if ram price is so cheap, then it's worth to upgrade...

the lack in netbook is not ram but the processor...
the processor score in WEI is just 2.3 for n450 and 2.5 for n470...
it is the processor that get the lowest score maaahhhh...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 8:29 am
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 4 2010, 08:54 PM)
good luck.... icon_rolleyes.gif
yes, luck is on my side after waiting for 3 month... nod.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lazirsuy: Oct 6 2010, 08:29 AM
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 09:01 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Oct 6 2010, 08:20 AM)
winxp is really good on netbook...
but me too just upgrade to win7 ultimate...
and aero is turn on automaticly too...

imho, netbook is mainly use for internet...
1gb ram plus pagefile is sufficient for our daily surfing...
if ram price is so cheap, then it's worth to upgrade...

the lack in netbook is not ram but the processor...
the processor score in WEI is just 2.3 for n450 and 2.5 for n470...
it is the processor that get the lowest score maaahhhh...
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 8:29 am

yes, luck is on my side after waiting for 3 month...  nod.gif laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
netbook is convenience to carry around to outside for surfing , presentation documents. it's light and small.
ram will speed up accessing programs, documents while cpu is for processing.

the processor score for WEI on 1malaysia black netbook only 2.1 sweat.gif
xavi5567
post Oct 6 2010, 11:44 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wanna ask .. does 1 malaysia laptop come with window preinstalled or we have to install ourselves?
lazirsuy
post Oct 6 2010, 11:54 AM

52 posts

preinstalled with win7 starter edition...

and a copy of that OS is provided in a folder in D: drive, but you need to prepared your usb drive (then copy the whole content of the OS onto it) as you need to reinstall the OS from it just in case...

to prepared the usb dribe for win7 installation is easy, please googling to find how to do it...
totally_skint
post Oct 6 2010, 12:56 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 6 2010, 09:01 AM)
netbook is convenience to carry around to outside for surfing , presentation documents. it's light and small.
ram will speed up accessing programs, documents while cpu is for processing. 
Tablet computer even more convenient?
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 01:32 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:44 AM)
wanna ask .. does 1 malaysia laptop come with window preinstalled or we have to install ourselves?
for 1malaysia black version came with driver cd

Added on October 6, 2010, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Oct 6 2010, 12:56 PM)
depend on individual

This post has been edited by sgpdsmss: Oct 6 2010, 01:33 PM
lms2005
post Oct 6 2010, 01:47 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Oct 6 2010, 12:56 PM)
tablet a bit large in size to carry around

netbook nice for presentation but too bad no tv out / hdmi port (for 1msia & hp here)

Added on October 6, 2010, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(lazirsuy @ Oct 6 2010, 11:54 AM)
preinstalled with win7 starter edition...

and a copy of that OS is provided in a folder in D: drive, but you need to prepared your usb drive (then copy the whole content of the OS onto it) as you need to reinstall the OS from it just in case...

to prepared the usb dribe for win7 installation is easy, please googling to find how to do it...
HP recovery partition used up to 12GB sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lms2005: Oct 6 2010, 01:48 PM
lazirsuy
post Oct 6 2010, 03:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 6 2010, 01:47 PM)

HP recovery partition used up to 12GB  sweat.gif
that is a good side of opt for HP...

wish that 1malaysia have a recovery features too...
BBXiong
post Oct 6 2010, 03:45 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

guys, don mind if i ask, actually how to apply this package, it seems like there are no info on the website?
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 03:52 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 6 2010, 03:45 PM)
guys, don mind if i ask, actually how to apply this package, it seems like there are no info on the website?
ofcox we don mind la...

here is the condition : -

To be eligible to subscribe for the Broadband with Netbook Package, the potential subscriber must meet the following criteria:

* The individual must be from households with a monthly income of RM3,000 and below for rural residents throughout the country.
* The individual must be from households with a month income of RM5,000 and below for those staying at urban areas

BBXiong
post Oct 6 2010, 03:55 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

"households with monthly income of RM 5,000 or below"

how would they know??
and if i fit the criteria, where should i go to apply for it?
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 03:58 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 6 2010, 03:55 PM)
"households with monthly income of RM 5,000 or below"

how would they know??
and if i fit the criteria, where should i go to apply for it?
need photocopy of your payslip during application. as long as less than rm5k should be ok
go apply at nearest tm point
BBXiong
post Oct 6 2010, 04:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol..me just working 1 year, confirm pass tongue.gif

cool, i be applying maybe this saturday or something...

is the procedure same as unipack? meaning need to cancel the current package first, and wait for 14 days
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 04:14 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 6 2010, 04:09 PM)
lol..me just working 1 year, confirm pass  tongue.gif

cool, i be applying maybe this saturday or something...

is the procedure same as unipack? meaning need to cancel the current package first, and wait for 14 days
you can make new phone line plus 1malaysia streamyx application.
after new streamyx installed then you can terminate your old line.
BBXiong
post Oct 6 2010, 04:32 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

can i use my old line instead? i don wanna change the fixed line number lar
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 04:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 6 2010, 04:32 PM)
can i use my old line instead? i don wanna change the fixed line number lar
like cannot.. if not wrong, now only for new application for 1malaysia package.
totally_skint
post Oct 6 2010, 04:49 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
ofcox we don mind la...
here is the condition : -

To be eligible to subscribe for the Broadband with Netbook Package, the potential subscriber must meet the following criteria:

* The individual must be from households with a monthly income of RM3,000 and below for rural residents throughout the country.
    * The individual must be from households with a month income of RM5,000 and below for those staying at urban areas
Over and above your income levels, you must live at certain location/addresses only.
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Oct 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
Over and above your income levels, you must live at certain location/addresses only.
this only can check at tm point.
BBXiong
post Oct 6 2010, 05:13 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i see...thanks for the info, the rest i will inquire on TM point..thansk guys thumbup.gif
sgpdsmss
post Oct 6 2010, 05:14 PM

1,704 posts

you're welcome bro.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

54 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:38 PM