Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook

totally_skint
post Oct 3 2010, 09:01 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Oct 3 2010, 08:28 PM)
nop im in bahau..got prblm with port then they refer my form to telekom seremban..
Do they have address restrictions like in Seremban?
totally_skint
post Oct 4 2010, 02:46 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Oct 4 2010, 02:41 AM)
i think so yes..my house adress got Kampung mention to it..but my fren got taman in his address cant
need to give they ic photocopy then ask address then he give me the form
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 4 2010, 11:22 AM)
Sigh how I wish I can apply for this package. Apparently my area is not in their list even though my father's income is low...
sigh... sad.gif
What we have here is ** Pakej Jalur Lebar ½Malaysia **
totally_skint
post Oct 5 2010, 08:33 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 5 2010, 11:49 AM)
so great  rclxms.gif .... but every month must pay extra rm21 for 2years..rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
You don't need to own the HP to download mah! tongue.gif
Of course got no use for the drivers but that's another problem...
totally_skint
post Oct 5 2010, 09:55 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 5 2010, 09:35 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
can't get what you meant..care to explain
Just joking that you don't need to pay RM21 for the privilege of downloading the HP XP drivers.
(my friends say I have a weird sense of humour) rolleyes.gif
totally_skint
post Oct 6 2010, 12:56 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 6 2010, 09:01 AM)
netbook is convenience to carry around to outside for surfing , presentation documents. it's light and small.
ram will speed up accessing programs, documents while cpu is for processing. 
Tablet computer even more convenient?
totally_skint
post Oct 6 2010, 04:49 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
ofcox we don mind la...
here is the condition : -

To be eligible to subscribe for the Broadband with Netbook Package, the potential subscriber must meet the following criteria:

* The individual must be from households with a monthly income of RM3,000 and below for rural residents throughout the country.
    * The individual must be from households with a month income of RM5,000 and below for those staying at urban areas
Over and above your income levels, you must live at certain location/addresses only.
totally_skint
post Oct 7 2010, 04:07 PM

1,185 posts

But some people keep getting RM26 rental bill + new Streamyx bill.
I don't know if it involves only old line or also new line.
totally_skint
post Oct 8 2010, 08:35 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:19 PM)
question is not miss or no miss out

why they can put wrong address??

ponline install correctly at my home

streamyx install correctly at my home

pon bill sent to other's house  thumbup.gif

but... bill still under my name  whistling.gif
Phoneline installed correctly. thumbup.gif
Streamyx installed correctly. thumbup.gif
Phone bill sent to other's house and...
Subscriber name someone elses. rclxm9.gif

totally_skint
post Oct 14 2010, 08:48 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 14 2010, 04:07 PM)
tmpoint say..

sorry sir, your address not cover under 1malaysia streamyx plan.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Dude! Why so happy with the - " rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif " -
totally_skint
post Oct 20 2010, 02:48 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(superdog @ Oct 19 2010, 09:35 PM)
i am curious .juz now i still have i year contract for combo60,can i change to pakej satu malaysia?
How many months left?
totally_skint
post Oct 28 2010, 05:20 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(popothegreat @ Oct 28 2010, 06:32 AM)
Ya, my current streamyx combo 1mb got 180KB/s average, if line quality is gud, it can go up to 200KB/s...
Im applying the jalur lebar 1mb, that's why im worried about the speed if the speed same or not... sad.gif
200KBps. That's like a 2Mbps speed!

You should get the 4Mbps package then (if your line supports it) - only RM88
totally_skint
post Oct 29 2010, 03:28 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 29 2010, 11:24 AM)
DSL is based on shared bandwidth with all subscribers.... thus sometimes can get very good speed, sometimes very poor.
Aren't Streamyx subscribers capped by port and account?

I've seen 2Mbps Streamyx accounts which had been downgraded to 384Kbps by the subscriber but is still capped at 2Mbps getting only 0.39Mbps as reported by speedtest.net which is exactly what you'd expect from 384Kbps.
totally_skint
post Nov 2 2010, 06:41 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Nov 2 2010, 08:42 AM)
No 2
I believe this package is only for new registration not upgradable
I think some people on this thread has upgraded from old package to new Jalur Lebar 1Malaysia.
If true, then so very unfair because many people without Streamyx can't even sign up for this package.
totally_skint
post Nov 3 2010, 03:06 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(cavern @ Nov 3 2010, 02:20 PM)
thanks, how about if my sister apply jalur lebar, under her name, using our telephone line??
after jalur lebar activated, ill terminate my old streamyx.

is it okay??
You can't apply new streamyx on a line with an existing streamyx account.
You need to terminate your current account first.
Also, they'll probably impose a cooling-off period of 1 month before you can apply new account on that line.

Usually people apply new streamyx account with new line then terminate old account and old telephone line.
You lose your old phone number of course
Or else transfer new account to old line after cancelling and cooling off old account.
Could work too.
totally_skint
post Nov 14 2010, 06:37 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Nov 14 2010, 05:00 PM)
If want to terminate the streamyx.How much penalty? The notebook need to return back?
Why would you want to terminate?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0419sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:14 PM