For best SQ, AB mono.
For power D mono.
If on a budget, 2ch bridge.

krayden
post May 28 2010, 11:15 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ May 28 2010, 08:55 PM)
oh that mean if we are looking for best sq, a proper monoblock for the woofer will still be a bette choice?
The reAson I ask is because one of the sifu in a famous shop told ke that two channel is actually better in sq if bridged for woofer, and monoblck is muh more expensive coz the production is quite limited compared to 2channel. With monoblock you will be gettting better power control and cooler operation, with bridged 2 channel the sound control will be better.

That's why I need advise from sifu here, kinda confused.
Maybe you should explore what another sifu would say.
I'm guessing, he didn't have a mono in stock when you were asking him these questions.
If you were to compare 2ch vs mono for sub amp, you gotta make sure its of the same level.

Case study:
MA Audio mono 400W < TRU tech 2ch X 115W < Zapco 500.1 mono 350W < Diamond Audio mono 375W (this 1 ran 1500W@1ohm)
Yes, a decent powerful 2ch will have better SQ than a high powered chap ayam mono. Once you bring in a decent mono, you will hear the diff.
Bear in mind that I am one of the least SQ icers around. Formally described as "the SPL guy". I would catagorize myself as SQL'er. I want clear, live and in my face.

BTW: what's the diff between power and sound control?

QUOTE(mnkh27 @ May 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
you're getting very clever le. graduate with flying colors.

why no signature here ha!  rclxms.gif
malu mah, so many crouching tiger.
krayden
post May 30 2010, 03:18 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ May 29 2010, 10:10 AM)
u can't get the sound u want thats becos ur setup haven't arrive from Planet Mars....  laugh.gif
He already ordered from the neighboring galaxy, but as you know will take a few light years + time with the customs dept.
krayden
post Jun 1 2010, 10:14 PM

578 posts

Dun worry. when you feel like time to upgrade, your 4ch can still run your comps bi-amp or go 3way front.

2ch amp or 2ch off 4ch amp for sub:
Sounds ok till you plug in a monoblock of same level

Monoblock:
Fuller sound, more accurate kicks, more evenly spread rumbles

If you're on a multi ch amp for your sub, dun worry it'll work fine.
If you're happy with your sound, you may stop your ICE journey and enjoy the music.

If you constantly search for perfection, it's many ringgit away but when you smile to yourself, its treasure.
krayden
post Jun 2 2010, 01:41 AM

578 posts

hahaha my first smile came at <1k ............... and now i geleng kpala at that system.

0.0179sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:16 PM