aquila_te
post Jun 3 2010, 05:23 PM

13 posts

Hi, just joined the Desire team.
aquila_te
post Jun 9 2010, 02:18 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 9 2010, 01:01 PM)
biggrin.gif Lol... PM me ur price  nod.gif

Hey guys,

Anyone found the casing and screen protector in Digital Mall or Lowyat already?

(the last i check was ebay is selling it & some suggested using Nexus's casing)

I've got my screen protector from lowyat on the 1st floor. When you exit the escalator on the 1st floor, right in front of you there is a shop with a HTC stall. I got mine for RM30. It's steep but it's the only place so far I can find. I am still looking thru www.netimes.com as someone from here bought it there.
aquila_te
post Jun 10 2010, 06:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 9 2010, 03:03 PM)
lol..for RM30 u can get 3pcs of Mirror/Matte SP from me d...kena chop la u..
Mine's a matte. Yeah, I know. I was in a hurry to get it screen protected tongue.gif

Right now window shopping for covers.
aquila_te
post Jun 14 2010, 11:48 AM

13 posts

I found something on the Market that opens Excel but only 10x10 cells maxed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aquila_te: Jun 14 2010, 11:54 AM
aquila_te
post Jun 15 2010, 02:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jun 15 2010, 02:05 PM)
how about the BATTERY LIFE FOR THIS PHONE????? does last long?? good enough?? 

As i understand, SMARTPHONES tend to use a lot of battery power..therefore battery life aint that good...

so what do you users think about this phone?? honestly
I find the battery life is so-so when you start using apps or games with it. At least the only consolation I can get out of this as compared to iPhone is you can swap batteries if you need.
aquila_te
post Jun 15 2010, 05:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 15 2010, 05:24 PM)
absolutely yes. that time forgot to lock it first b4 put it in my pocket, so accidentally open an app, and it become so warm that i think smth wrong with my little brother....
Yeah, that happened to me also and I discovered that my batt from 90% dropped to 60% tongue.gif
aquila_te
post Jun 16 2010, 12:43 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 15 2010, 08:47 PM)
u using the memory card from the package right?if yes then class 2

ROM is a storing place for apps..store ur apss into ROM or internal memory usually faster than memory card..
like iphone...
I was looking thru the manual and I was wondering whether our phone can support microSDHC? I am not sure whether it was discussed in earlier posts?
aquila_te
post Jun 16 2010, 12:56 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 16 2010, 12:49 AM)
not sure but i think micro sd and sdhc diff right?
Yup, they are both different. I was researching off the net and I found Nexus One is able to. So far, no news for Desire.

Oh, found it. Shud have checked here tongue.gif

http://www.htc.com/sea/product/desire/specification.html

This post has been edited by aquila_te: Jun 16 2010, 12:59 AM
aquila_te
post Jun 16 2010, 03:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jun 16 2010, 02:40 PM)
Received this item yesterday from Hong Kong.  Used it to charged my Desire overnight through USB, like 6-7 hours and didn't find any problem yet to my Desire. tongue.gif

Cheers!
Could you share the link where you got your cradle from? Cheers.
aquila_te
post Jun 16 2010, 06:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Jun 16 2010, 03:56 PM)
May I ask you guys 1 question?  How much you are willing to pay for this dock station charger?  drool.gif

No, you need to buy the extra battery.
Depends on the price and feedback on the overall(quality, services, etc). I've a couple of websites with this, so I need to research a few more before I commit. wink.gif
aquila_te
post Jun 24 2010, 01:33 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ Jun 24 2010, 01:22 PM)
yup me too......btw the purple tint after brightness turn to the lowest also got in my phone......its not so purple i think and also im not turning the brightness all the way down...sooo gelap...hehehh.....anyway......is there a way i can check which contact goes to simcard and which dont??? and also how to transfer them from sim to phone or phone to sim??  laugh.gif
When you save a number, it will prompt you whether to save in the phone or in the sim card.

To import, go to "PEOPLE" and press menu. Choose "Import from SIM card"

This post has been edited by aquila_te: Jun 24 2010, 01:34 PM

0.0438sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:10 PM