4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

Pennywise
post Jun 4 2010, 12:28 AM

5,796 posts

One Q, i setup my Hotmail, i receive my mail fine. Then i go in hotmail via pc to create rules. Eg; mail from facebook auto sort into facebook folder. Mail from jobstreet into another folder. Now going back to Desire, i can only see my hotmail Inbox, dont have the folders i created. How to fix this?
Pennywise
post Jun 5 2010, 10:19 PM

5,796 posts

I thought over charging lithium ion batt these days is ok? This is due to power cut off when charge complete, no?
Pennywise
post Jun 6 2010, 12:59 AM

5,796 posts

Has anyone successfully tethering without cable? Can we do it via Bluetooth?
Pennywise
post Jun 6 2010, 07:07 PM

5,796 posts

How long it take for Desire to refresh FB contacts into the phone?
Pennywise
post Jun 6 2010, 09:44 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 6 2010, 07:20 PM)
im not pretty sure wut u mean cuz i hide my fb contacts from my phonebook cuz its getting messy.. instead, i link the numbers i had in my phone with the corresponding profiles on fb.. there is a link option there in the contacts of each..
Allow me to clarify. I hide those fb cobtacts too. But say, i hv fb phone contacts of James. Then i add James in fb. When i wanna link, i cannot find James's fb. Sometimes its very smart, can suggest fb to link. Sometimes cannot.
Pennywise
post Jun 7 2010, 09:38 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(yokatasan @ Jun 7 2010, 08:53 PM)
i plan to get one htc desire but there is bug stop me to buy it
bug in playing video (audio unsychronize) and multitouch bug
Save money, dont buy. The multitouch is probably a hardware limitation, will never be fixed on Desire. How about Samsung Galaxy S, iPhone 4G or HTC Evo 4G? Dont get Desire la, old model liao, so many bug also - damn sien.
Pennywise
post Jun 9 2010, 09:10 PM

5,796 posts

Omg!!! I am addicted to Farm Frenzy Lite. How do i buy it and how much?
Pennywise
post Jun 10 2010, 11:17 AM

5,796 posts

I want to buy Farm Frenzy Lite. My options of purchase is to buy via SMS but is it legitimate or a scam?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jun 10 2010, 11:17 AM
Pennywise
post Jun 10 2010, 01:59 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 10 2010, 01:37 PM)
the lite version is free at the android market.. but i guess what u mean is the full version.. played it previously on symbian and it was fun until i was so tired to press...

Yes, I want to buy the full version but I am not sure how to.

When I click on one icon in the game, it ask "WANT TO BUY FULL VERSION GAMES?"
The answer options are "SMS / ANDROID MARKET / NO"

If I click on ANDROID MARKET, it cannot find the full version of the app. So, I click on SMS and it brings me to http://wap.herocraft.com/android/games/farm_frenzy/ and it says:

To buy this game send an SMS grab geta ga196 to the number 32355. The price is MYR$10 + WAP/GPRS-fees according to the net operator tariff.

So this RM10 is a one time thing and I have the game permanently? What if I re-format my phone?
Pennywise
post Jun 11 2010, 04:54 PM

5,796 posts

I think it's SGD720 kuaaa... but seriously, a lot of hype over Legend but I honestly prefer Desire casing. Metal like Macbook type is fine but then I feel too robotic... too kaku. Desire, no regrets.
Pennywise
post Jun 12 2010, 10:46 AM

5,796 posts

What app do u guys use for msn? I use msn talk and half the time, i need to view contact to see their email add to know who i am talking to. Any better msn app?
Pennywise
post Jun 13 2010, 11:06 AM

5,796 posts

Quick question - if your mail comes into the Mail widget. It doesnt keep them very long, either cached / phone memory / SD card? Where did all the old mails go? It's not permanently stored there if you have 200 mails over the weekend, does it?
Pennywise
post Jun 13 2010, 06:05 PM

5,796 posts

I have hotmail and gmail configured. Anyone know how to configure yahoo mail to desire?
Pennywise
post Jun 13 2010, 08:19 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 13 2010, 06:23 PM)
Use 'Mail Droid', it suppose almost all kind of mail and also notification function. Am using it for my yahoo account atm.
Confirm yahoo mail can? Thought using yahoo pop have to pay?
Pennywise
post Jun 14 2010, 10:40 PM

5,796 posts

I got mine from Maxis Center KLCC on the first day of launch. I signed up for 3GB package and the package has been activated since then. I asked last week.
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2010, 11:35 AM

5,796 posts

I seriously wonder when are we going to get Froyo because there are so many things I want to install but I'm running out of space. It's been a long while since I wish for a larger capacity, HDD also 2TB now! GO FROYO GO!
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2010, 01:35 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 15 2010, 11:50 AM)
if the apps u installed nvr updated to allowed move to sd card, u get froyo also quite useless
cry.gif cry.gif wahahaha.. this is no good. WIshful thinking lor now.
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2010, 01:53 PM

5,796 posts

Right now, you cannot unless you root your phone. Else, you have to wait for Froyo (Android 2.2)
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2010, 02:31 PM

5,796 posts

LoL, Android will have the ability to install applications to SD by this year la. If for those cannot wait, go back to Apple lor.

The applications installed are updated frequently, almost every week got new version, so being able to move to SD card is just a matter of time since now most app already incorporate this change (cause Froyo is out there, but not in Malaysia yet).
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2010, 02:49 PM

5,796 posts

Yea la, 2.2 is already out but not here yet only. When it does, the ability to save to SD is there for us. But each application developer must also make their app compatible with such feature. A lot of them has started developing so, just that we dont have the 2.2 platform only now.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0442sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:16 AM