HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page
awiekupo
Jun 24 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 24 2010, 04:28 PM) go add widget, setting then choose mobile network from there~~ News: http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2010/06/cel...ng-android.htmlI dun see any "Mobile Network" on my widget list... huhuhu... normal ka? maxis set here.. Added on June 24, 2010, 10:18 pmQUOTE(bradley1980 @ Jun 24 2010, 09:39 PM) Hi, Anyone here leave your phone charging even when the battery is fully charged and notice a drop in your battery level. If I overcharge mine for more than 3 hours and in idle state, my battery will drop to 91% and will not automatically recharge unless I switch off and on power supply. I only experience this after the recent firmware update. recent firmware update? u r using non-maxis set? Added on June 24, 2010, 10:20 pmQUOTE(smallizard @ Jun 24 2010, 10:07 PM) may i ask wat so big deal abt d "pink-ish tint" screen? i dont see it as problem.... its a problem if u r those very err.. "pay-attention-to-details" type of user i guess.. not really a big problem for me oso.. This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 24 2010, 10:20 PM
triplexpresso
Jun 24 2010, 10:22 PM

Was facing a problem where push notifications were not coming in from my gmail and i wasn't able to download stuff from android market, even though I was able to browse through the apps in the market and access gmail through my dolphin browser. Found this remedy from the android market help forums. Hope this can be of help to someone who's facing the same problem that I was:
1. go to your settings,
2.then select "manage applications" ,
scroll down to
3. "Checkin Service" then select "clear data" 4. ."Download Manager" then select "clear data" 5. ."Google Apps" then "clear data" 6. "Google Talk Service" then select "clear data" 7. " Market" then select "clear cache"
8. ???!!!
9. Profit!
HW-Racer
Jun 24 2010, 10:30 PM
how's the battery life ? compared to iPhone 3Gs ??
smallizard
Jun 24 2010, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jun 24 2010, 10:30 PM) how's the battery life ? compared to iPhone 3Gs ?? that very much depends on how u 'play' with it. my sis is using iphone 3gs. we went to klcc last weekend and my desire bat. can last much longer than hers. just within 1/2 a day time, her bat. went super low. whereas desire still able to last until supper time (i was jst putting my phone on standby & fb once awhile). we were fully charged our phones early morning before departing to klcc. probably she fb too much that time.
Naota-kun
Jun 25 2010, 12:01 AM
is it just me or does the battery charges really slooooooooow?
Vorador
Jun 25 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jun 25 2010, 12:01 AM) is it just me or does the battery charges really slooooooooow? dun use comp, use da adapter faster lor... but i still facing the battery prob, need to charge everyday... Added on June 25, 2010, 12:09 amanyone of u exp slow performance prob? sometimes after 1 day long usage our DESIRE become slow.... reboot the phone will solve the prob... aiks... This post has been edited by Vorador: Jun 25 2010, 12:09 AM
pcboy
Jun 25 2010, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 24 2010, 04:02 PM) dun use comp, use da adapter faster lor... but i still facing the battery prob, need to charge everyday... Added on June 25, 2010, 12:09 amanyone of u exp slow performance prob? sometimes after 1 day long usage our DESIRE become slow.... reboot the phone will solve the prob... aiks... 1. I never heard any smartphone that has battery last more than 2 days after mild/heavy daily use. and iPhone is the worst among all 2. Have you tried 'Advanced Task Killer' ? It kills unnecessary apps that running background
ZYen
Jun 25 2010, 02:26 AM
the Desire battery really need to be charged everyday for me..and it will be taking more than an hour and a half plus to charge from 60% to 100%..
menonthemoon
Jun 25 2010, 03:39 AM
which 1 is really worth to buy?desire or galaqy s? im using x10 but wanna change to desire maxis packages.
pcboy
Jun 25 2010, 05:27 AM
QUOTE(menonthemoon @ Jun 24 2010, 07:39 PM) which 1 is really worth to buy?desire or galaqy s? im using x10 but wanna change to desire maxis packages. watch youtube and read some reviews for your own satisfaction.. I recommend Galaxy S (only if you don't mind the iPhone-wannabe-UI)
draco82
Jun 25 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 24 2010, 10:16 PM) I dun see any "Mobile Network" on my widget list... huhuhu... normal ka? maxis set here..
Dude, it is inside the setting widget.... there is a drop down arrow on the right of the setting widget, just press on it and you can find mobile network inside~~ If dont have then i think is abnormal..
Dew
Jun 25 2010, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 25 2010, 06:27 AM) watch youtube and read some reviews for your own satisfaction.. I recommend Galaxy S (only if you don't mind the iPhone-wannabe-UI) yup.. nothing beats the HTC Sence UI.. and the main disadvantage of galaxy S if lack of Flash (taking pictures wont be as good  ) not to mention the UI..NOT COOL  but other than those.. its a great s.phone with the super amoled wich use less power
sugebleach
Jun 25 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(ZYen @ Jun 25 2010, 02:26 AM) the Desire battery really need to be charged everyday for me..and it will be taking more than an hour and a half plus to charge from 60% to 100%.. maybe you can try to buy higher capacity battery? yeah!! we r going to V3 soon
VentureLKW
Jun 25 2010, 10:17 AM

Yo Guys, Questions.. We are able to view the facebook Youtube video. Do you guy try on facebook own video?? Mine can't see the video....
pcboy
Jun 25 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(VentureLKW @ Jun 25 2010, 02:17 AM) Yo Guys, Questions.. We are able to view the facebook Youtube video. Do you guy try on facebook own video?? Mine can't see the video....  I can't watch videos on facebook too  Waiting patiently for Android 2.2 flash support (actually cannot tahan oredi loo.. iPhone facebook now can watch videos  )
VentureLKW
Jun 25 2010, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 25 2010, 10:20 AM) I can't watch videos on facebook too  Waiting patiently for Android 2.2 flash support (actually cannot tahan oredi loo.. iPhone facebook now can watch videos  ) Your right.. Iphone can watch facebook video already....all my Fren show off yesterday Just hope 2.2 be here SEA faster.....
awiekupo
Jun 25 2010, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 25 2010, 09:31 AM) Dude, it is inside the setting widget.... there is a drop down arrow on the right of the setting widget, just press on it and you can find mobile network inside~~ If dont have then i think is abnormal..  yup.. went to list of all widget and here are the list.. ... ... Latitude (Android) Mail (HTC) Messages (HTC) Music (HTC) Music (Android) News (HTC) ... ... As u can see, no Mobile network widget.. already do hard reset but still same.. any other alternative?
chinook
Jun 25 2010, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 25 2010, 10:46 AM) yup.. went to list of all widget and here are the list.. ... ... Latitude (Android) Mail (HTC) Messages (HTC) Music (HTC) Music (Android) News (HTC) ... ... As u can see, no Mobile network widget.. already do hard reset but still same.. any other alternative? In that widget menu, look for 'Settings'. You'll find what you're looking for there.
z3r0717
Jun 25 2010, 10:58 AM
press widget go to settings then you will have all the HTC widgets like airplane mode, etc and the mobile network
awiekupo
Jun 25 2010, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 25 2010, 10:58 AM) press widget go to settings then you will have all the HTC widgets like airplane mode, etc and the mobile network  aaa.. no wonder.. ok guys, got it now.. thx again for yr patience.. noob here..