University Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Thread, Guardian of The Nation

yltanisaac
post Jun 20 2010, 01:09 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(oreo_1000 @ Jun 19 2010, 02:39 PM)
wah...receiving new students soon...haha
anyone got medic???
me! me!

Course: Medicine
Hometown:KL
TEMPAT PENDAFTARAN: DEWAN GEMILANG (DG), UKM, BANGI

NICE TO MEET ALL OF YOU!!
yltanisaac
post Jun 20 2010, 01:22 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 20 2010, 01:11 AM)
I am from Sarawak. I reached UKM 1 day before, but better for you to call your hostel management and inform them okay if you are going 1 day earlier. Actually on the same day also no problem, the registration closed on 5pm if I am not mistaken. Call the hostel to clarify.

Added on June 20, 2010, 1:12 am
Nice to meet you too, future doctor  brows.gif

Congratz to you to get enrolled medic..

And Welcome to UKM!
Thanks. I guess i'm staying at Kolej Keris Mas during the first week at Bangi before moving to KL campus. What waits for us during orientation week?
yltanisaac
post Jun 20 2010, 01:26 AM

94 posts

O.o 3-5 hours wow.. Torture us nia?

are the seniors handling it?
yltanisaac
post Jun 20 2010, 01:33 AM

94 posts

I'm like the first person in my family going to university. I am actually clueless.. haha...

This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Jun 20 2010, 01:34 AM
yltanisaac
post Jun 20 2010, 01:45 AM

94 posts

does ptptn money come out later every time? that's what I heard from one of my friends?
yltanisaac
post Jun 21 2010, 08:56 AM

94 posts

What's the interest for PTPTN?
So I should go buy the pin number from BSN 1st before doing the online application?
yltanisaac
post Jun 21 2010, 02:02 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 21 2010, 12:47 PM)

The interest is 1 % per year  rclxms.gif

If you get first class honour, you not need to pay back PTPTN loan.  nod.gif

And yes, you have to buy the pin in order to apply for PTPTN, and you must have the BIMB account.
IN the website

QUOTE(PTPTN)

- Administrative costs of 4% annually will be charged on the date of loan repayment up to 31st December 2003. From 1st January 2004, the administrative cost is reduced to 3% annually on the remaining monthly loan.

- Administrative costs will be calculated 6 months after completion of study or termination of loan as specified in the signed agreement. No reduction is given in administrative cost.

- Deferment of repayment can be considered for borrowers who continue their studies or who are not yet working by submitting an application. However, administrative cost will be charged during the period of deferment.

- Administrative costs will be waived for full repayment of loan within 6 months.

- Exemption of repayment will only be considered for borrowers who obtain first class honours for loans approved prior to 1st July 2005 ONLY by submitting an application.
Is administrative cost = interests?

and for the last statement, does it mean the offer of not paying back loan has ended after 1st July 2005? "Pengecualian daripada membayar balik pembiayaan hanya boleh dipertimbangkan kepada peminjam yang mendapat kelulusan Kelas Pertama Peringkat Ijazah Sarjana Muda bagi kelulusan pinjaman sebelum 1 Julai 2005 SAHAJA dengan mengemukakan permohonan rasmi ke PTPTN. "
If so then that's sad sad.gif
yltanisaac
post Jun 21 2010, 02:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 21 2010, 02:15 PM)
The PTPTN website never update one  sweat.gif  Every year is the same.

See this and you will understand it.

http://www.icalvyn.com/how-to-pay-ptptn-on...est-adjustment/
And regarding to the second question you asked, the answer is here  laugh.gif

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?sec=s...sarawak/6208630
this is reaaaaally swt

why din they update the website!!!!
yltanisaac
post Jun 21 2010, 10:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(yx1689 @ Jun 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
hi everyone, reporting in~

Course: Medicine
Hometown: Johor
College: Kolej Keris Mas

i heard that medic students got 2 weeks of orienntation? what is it about?
Hi, coursemate here =) STPM student?
yltanisaac
post Jun 21 2010, 10:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(yx1689 @ Jun 21 2010, 10:28 PM)
@yltanisaac

hi there =)
sorry that i dunno how to quote sweat.gif
i am from matrik.
biggrin.gif nevermind.

@dhui, THE FAQ IS REALLY COOL AND PRACTICAL. Great job. I guess when we asked more question, you could add in to it
yltanisaac
post Jun 23 2010, 07:54 PM

94 posts

got my letter in the mail
yltanisaac
post Jun 28 2010, 09:44 PM

94 posts

I would like to ask whether is it possible to sneak in my car during 1st year? lol
yltanisaac
post Jun 28 2010, 10:27 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 28 2010, 09:47 PM)
As senior, No.. You "can't".. Understand?  brows.gif 

But you can't drive out of ukm at night, guards only allow car with sticker to get in.
I totally understood you man~ brows.gif

o... So when does the curfew start?

0.0301sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:24 AM