University Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Thread, Guardian of The Nation

IXionI
post Jun 27 2010, 08:14 PM

128 posts

About the WPP thingy..
Do we have to wait the cheque to be delivered to our home?
My friend said need to go CIMB with IC to get O o..???
Leemin90
post Jun 27 2010, 08:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jun 27 2010, 08:14 PM)
About the WPP thingy..
I oso wonder...
Yivon Tan
post Jun 27 2010, 09:03 PM

15 posts

sorry~want ask a question.....the engineering course is in BM or BI?
hiansitt
post Jun 27 2010, 09:52 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@yivon tan
mostly, english.. but i dare not to tell exact (worry if any change)

@dhui
regards the wifi termination, no harm at all.. thats actually last time KDO and KTHO is equipped with pelajar-ukm wifi before jaring set their base. but after then, i din receive any signal from pelajar-ukm already. da most i can see is tetamu-ukm where it is from office and jaring-ukm. smile.gif

TSdhui
post Jun 27 2010, 10:33 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Michzfern @ Jun 27 2010, 04:27 PM)
ooops sorry it s not themos flask. it s a water boiler flask.
so is it okay to bring?
Yes, you can bring that.

Added on June 27, 2010, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(IXionI @ Jun 27 2010, 08:14 PM)
About the WPP thingy..
I received it by post to my home. Your friend got the WPP by that way?

This post has been edited by dhui: Jun 27 2010, 10:35 PM
IXionI
post Jun 27 2010, 11:04 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 27 2010, 10:33 PM)
Yes, you can bring that.

Added on June 27, 2010, 10:35 pm
I received it by post to my home. Your friend got the WPP by that way?
i also dunno
that's why i'm wondering >.<
thanks anyways :3
KuzumiTaiga
post Jun 27 2010, 11:09 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

All the trainee/practical teachers from UKM at my school (secondary school) can't speak English, my English teacher said most UKM grads can't speak English much, true?
octopuss
post Jun 28 2010, 12:24 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(Yivon Tan @ Jun 27 2010, 09:03 PM)
sorry~want ask a question.....the engineering course is in BM or BI?
=)...since u r my my so called junior...mostly in english except in your 2nd year 1st sem where they will be a course that will be taught in malay but will be in english during d exam..=)...but u stil cant skip cos they will be a thesis/project/kerja ilmiah that must be completed in malay =)...

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jun 27 2010, 11:09 PM)
All the trainee/practical teachers from UKM at my school (secondary school) can't speak English, my English teacher said most UKM grads can't speak English much, true?
sleep.gif...It depends on how you see it? Yeah, maybe the grads are not so fluent in english but they produce result..haha..it's not fair to say that most UKM grads can't speak english just because its main medium of teaching is in malay..there are many other programs that you can join whereby the language of communication is english =)...
hiansitt
post Jun 28 2010, 12:26 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

i cannot assure you true or false. but i would say majority that not native english speaker might have some problem to converse fluently. for me, yes i can speak, but maybe some pronunciation might not accurate and sometime not that fluent.
but if just simple conversation, i doubt the statement, because we have english course regardless which major you take (as a university subject)
TSdhui
post Jun 28 2010, 12:59 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

Speaking fluent English is not a matter of Uni, but the crucial part is on the person himself. Whether he is willing, passionate and does all his best to improve his English.
_elicia
post Jun 28 2010, 02:10 AM

13 posts

Just went n buy baju kurung today.hope dark blue is ok.. >.<

so is there wifi in KDO?

The news abt 1 Malaysia they r implementing in KDO is bad news!!hope I get a good housemate...haiz
TSdhui
post Jun 28 2010, 02:41 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(_elicia @ Jun 28 2010, 02:10 AM)
Just went n buy baju kurung today.hope dark blue is ok.. >.<

so is there wifi in KDO?

The news abt 1 Malaysia they r implementing in KDO is bad news!!hope I get a good housemate...haiz
It is ok, hiansitt has explained it..

No light blue? But it is ok, they won't halau you just because you wear the dark blue laugh.gif
Michzfern
post Jun 28 2010, 08:53 AM

13 posts

thanks senior dhui.
by the way, do we need to bring broom?
can we screw a lock on the cupboard?

This post has been edited by Michzfern: Jun 28 2010, 08:54 AM
camoflush
post Jun 28 2010, 10:48 AM

69 posts

Hi guys,
Did anyone paid the yuran yet?
hiansitt
post Jun 28 2010, 11:58 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@Michzfern
unless you think your room can have no sand / dust, otherwise you need it. but personally i didn't bring, because i expected roommate will bring XD
cupboard? is up to you then. but if college management see it, just say, "itu orang dulu yang buat" hahaha..

@camoflush
not yet.. at uni level, no ptptn no life
Michzfern
post Jun 28 2010, 12:55 PM

13 posts

haha okay thanks senior.
i feel safer to apply a lock to my cupboard. haha

Added on June 28, 2010, 1:26 pmCan i know where to print the documents for PTPTN?

From the information, the kelulusan permohonan of the loan can only be check on the the 8th of July.
But Im going to UKM by 4th of July, how am I suppose to print all the documents and fill up the forms while Im in university/
What if the forms need parent's signature?

This post has been edited by Michzfern: Jun 28 2010, 01:26 PM
TSdhui
post Jun 28 2010, 01:33 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Michzfern @ Jun 28 2010, 12:55 PM)
haha okay thanks senior.
i feel safer to apply a lock to my cupboard. haha

Added on June 28, 2010, 1:26 pmCan i know where to print the documents for PTPTN?

From the information, the kelulusan permohonan of the loan can only be check on the the 8th of July.
But Im going to UKM by 4th of July, how am I suppose to print all the documents and fill up the forms while Im in university/
What if the forms need parent's signature?
Yes, almost all cupboards in all rooms in my college already have the locked applied. laugh.gif (DIY by students)

There are printing services in UKM. For PTPTN... you can start to do a "deep research" on your parents signature start from now rolleyes.gif
Michzfern
post Jun 28 2010, 01:39 PM

13 posts

We need to pay the yuran pendaftaran RM1615 before entering university right?
So how to write the cheque?
After that, how we bank in the cheque through BIMB?
camoflush
post Jun 28 2010, 01:47 PM

69 posts

@Michzfern
I also confused.
I want to pay the yuran but my dad asked for the ukm account number.
But Ukm didn't gave me the account no.
mosfet83
post Jun 28 2010, 02:06 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Michzfern @ Jun 28 2010, 01:39 PM)
We need to pay the yuran pendaftaran RM1615 before entering university right?
So how to write the cheque?
After that, how we bank in the cheque through BIMB?
In my case, I pay through BIMB ATMs. There's an option to pay for IPT fees. You just select UKM and enter your student number and will automatically display amount you need to pay.
Not sure about full time student though. Should be the same.

39 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:16 AM