oh ya...most important, any ragging during orientation week ?
anything that we should prepare ourselves mentally ?
University Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Thread, Guardian of The Nation
Jul 1 2010, 05:35 PM
449 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
oh ya...most important, any ragging during orientation week ?
anything that we should prepare ourselves mentally ? |
Jul 2 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(alexis17 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:42 PM) Haha , I'm staying at KKM also ; there is "some" discussion bout it ; but just kinda brief.But i think I'll have to bring my laptop during orientation also ; since I'm staying not near ahem.. Anyway ; in our rooms are there places that we can lock our stuffs ? Like maybe a cabinet where we can lock our things in it ? |
Jul 2 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 03:29 AM) Ya, not many people get it, but you might be 1 of them later So susah one have to pasang ourselves ; means the cabinet all also dun have locker one eh ?Added on July 2, 2010, 3:30 am Yes, you can bring all that to pasang What about thievery , heard of any cases ? Haha cause I believe during the orientation week or 1st sem , everyone will be anxious about their things in the hostel. |
Jul 2 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 01:15 PM) Yes, originally the locker is not there. You have to pasang it yourself, but most of them also have locker now done by the previous senior. So if I have to bring my laptop during orientation itself ; what do you suggest me to do ? haha.Yes, thefts happened.. Mostly laptop cases I heard. |
Jul 2 2010, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 04:30 PM) Ya , I'll be the one to second your statement ^^.Btw , this Sunday for registration ; is it a must to wear the white shirt - dress code thingy already ? Or we'll only have to wear white shirt on Monday ? |
Jul 2 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 2 2010, 07:18 PM) Law student again? Nope ; just say pakaian kemas and thats all. But is jeans allowed in the uni ?Welcome you to law faculty and congratz! More 2 days then you will know.. It is a room equipped with a table, bed and cabinet Added on July 2, 2010, 7:19 pm Do the offer letter state that you have to wear formal on the first day? Actually I not remember already Btw ; is every room the same for every kolej ? For example : I'm staying at KKM , just wanna know whether the cabinet is made of wood ? or the metallic type ? Cause just to be save ' wanna buy lock to pasang myself but if made of metal means cannot pasang =.= need another type of lock. |
Jul 2 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(kitqian @ Jul 2 2010, 10:23 PM) Urgent...// i just put my parents for the saksi ; i think can since there didn't state anything about anyone who can be saksi.the borang perakuan kebenaran bius dan pembedahan need doctor who did the medicai check up bcum saksi??? or just family member cn sign?? lol nw ny i discover this piece of paper... am i too late...??? |
Jul 3 2010, 11:37 PM
Woooo ~ so fast going UKM already tomorrow. haha
Jul 11 2010, 02:08 AM
AT LAST ! orientation week is over...whew
Jul 11 2010, 09:51 PM
If i need to certify my documents for ptptn where do i go to ? can the people from my kolej certify ?
Do i need to show them the actually documents ? (blaming myself for just bringing 1 set of certified document...haihz..) |
Jul 13 2010, 10:04 PM
I wanna ask how do I use the intranet for UKM bangi ? other than the need to connect to jaring before using the smpweb and etc.
Jul 16 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(iamkid @ Jul 16 2010, 11:09 PM) may i know whether the jaring ukm is free o not? Some seniors said the rm50 fee already included in our fees. Is streamyx better? Tq But somehow for streamyx you'll need a telephone line , in which i believe that the hostel doesn't have one. Unless you're referring to broadband la , haha. |
Jul 24 2010, 12:18 AM
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:41 AM |