22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need SIRIM approval when import something?, Need solution?

ne3ro
post Apr 10 2014, 06:00 PM

623 posts

If i buy a used/broken iphone for less than rm500 plus shipping and im planning on use it for sparepart, i have to apply for sirim also?
thekaide
post Apr 23 2014, 10:29 AM

280 posts

hi, i planning to import mobile phone from taiwan, may i know how to apply for sirim? and normally take how many day to aprove it?
alxlwy
post Apr 24 2014, 08:45 PM

21 posts

How about ordering motherboards? or PCI cards? Need any permit?
dunhillmenthol
post May 2 2014, 02:20 PM

144 posts

how about car DVR recorder? i plan to bring in 100 unit. need Sirim sticker? who can help to handle and how much is the cost?
mfbar92
post May 3 2014, 03:48 PM

1st SITUATION:

I just win a HTC One M8 from a competition online and obviously the phone need to get SIRIM permit as FedEx has called me informing about that. Fortunately, the competition organizer has agreed to pay all custom/import duty fees including SIRIM permit.

My question is, how long does it take for my phone need to pass all the test and get issued for the permit.

2nd SITUATION:

I'm planning to buy 1 smart case that has functions like Samsung S-View Case or the HTC Dot-View Case. Do I need to pay import/duty fees and apply for SIRIM permit?
Mitec.Love.Speed
post May 6 2014, 12:58 AM

Hi I need some help here. I got friend stay in US and I wish to ask him to post some IT gadgets (tablet/mobile phones) back to Malaysia. This is a profit seeking idea.

What are the procedures? Sirim, AP? What are these and how much would be the cost?

El-LoboSolitario
post May 29 2014, 04:51 PM

90 posts

Hi, newbi3s.
I am trying to import some LED lights from China, for commercial purpose. And definitely will get hold by kastam for Sirim clearance right?
So I need TA for each type of LED lights I plan to import?
How long would that usually take and what I can do to avoid that in advance?
thank you!

tickking
post Jun 6 2014, 12:16 PM

wish to enquire on importing LED light from China. Any specialist here?

danieljoey
post Jun 6 2014, 02:54 PM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

Hi bro,

i want to import stuff from China like 100-300 unit per shipment. What permit do i need and how can i get it? Thanks.

SUSweyyt
post Jun 7 2014, 09:27 AM

88 posts

want to ask, how much does the SIRIM approval normally cost?
VagueConcerns
post Jun 22 2014, 10:57 AM

888 posts

Do we need SIRIM approval for things like a PCB board and all its accessory?

Was thinking of asking a seller to declare my amplifier board as a "DIY PCB + accessory". tongue.gif
BlackBimmer
post Jul 1 2014, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jul 3 2010, 02:25 PM)
put description as computer things - u think wat computer things similar to the product u import.

if still block by kastam then u can find those runner to help u settle.
PM me if want the contact.
Hi, do you still keep any runner contact number with you? I always have custom problem when bringing stuff into malaysia from US.
zhen^wei
post Jul 1 2014, 07:12 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(BlackBimmer @ Jul 1 2014, 04:56 PM)
Hi, do you still keep any runner contact number with you? I always have custom problem when bringing stuff into malaysia from US.
lolz. 2010 post.

the stuff arrived which airport ?
Flamix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:50 PM

237 posts

Base on EVERYONE speciality about SIRIM. I would like to enquire.

As i just ordered a 1 Dual XGPS160 SkyPro Bluetooth GPS receiver (Link) for personal use. However it was detained by JB custom. Which I meet them today.

Thus they require me to go to SIRIM tomorrow, with the device manual book. Would I have to pay anything? or would they impose any tax base on your experience? and how much would it be?

$187.75 (Total cost of item) = $145 (Item cost) + $42.75 (US postage)

This is my first time. This suck! rclxub.gif
NightFelix
post Jul 11 2014, 03:43 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Jul 6 2014, 06:50 PM)
Base on EVERYONE speciality about SIRIM. I would like to enquire.

As i just ordered a 1 Dual XGPS160 SkyPro Bluetooth GPS receiver (Link) for personal use. However it was detained by JB custom. Which I meet them today.

Thus they require me to go to SIRIM tomorrow, with the device manual book. Would I have to pay anything? or would they impose any tax base on your experience? and how much would it be?

$187.75 (Total cost of item) = $145 (Item cost) + $42.75 (US postage)

This is my first time. This suck!  rclxub.gif
Bluetooth stuff should be needed for SIRIM.
Flamix
post Jul 12 2014, 02:50 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 11 2014, 03:43 PM)
Bluetooth stuff should be needed for SIRIM.
Yeah, just settled it.. Had to pay RM100. However, once completed i had to go back to the custom, where they would ask to PAY another 10% from the overall total price. Bringing a total RM 16X.00 rclxub.gif
NightFelix
post Jul 12 2014, 03:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Jul 12 2014, 02:50 PM)
Yeah, just settled it.. Had to pay RM100. However, once completed i had to go back to the custom, where they would ask to PAY another 10% from the overall total price.  Bringing a total RM 16X.00 rclxub.gif
I don't understand why it would get taxed? SIRIM should be okay? isn't it?
Flamix
post Jul 12 2014, 03:52 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 12 2014, 03:33 PM)
I don't understand why it would get taxed? SIRIM should be okay? isn't it?
SIRIM would check whether the device do follow malaysia rules. Which is stupid on my view, as they never look the item face-to-face.
Once done, they would ask you to pay RM100 for a slip which you would bring to the custom. From there they would use the referral number provided on the slip displaying the tax that you have to pay. mad.gif

NightFelix
post Jul 12 2014, 04:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Jul 12 2014, 03:52 PM)
SIRIM would check whether the device do follow malaysia rules. Which is stupid on my view, as they never look the item face-to-face.
Once done, they would ask you to pay RM100 for a slip which you would bring to the custom. From there they would use the referral number provided on the slip displaying the tax that you have to pay.  mad.gif
Hmm.. Can't you send your SIRIM slip to your courier and ask them deliver to your home? Must self go Custom settle? hmm.gif
beanbeanchong
post Aug 3 2014, 02:17 PM

445 posts

Does iPhone 5 screen replacement part get tax and need sirim approval?Thank.

22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:24 PM