Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1

zstan
post May 27 2010, 09:36 AM

15,856 posts

guys...dunno whether is this the right thread or not...

but i want to ask all sifu's opinion here on the acer's ferrari netbook..

is it worth its price tag at rm2199?
zstan
post May 27 2010, 09:52 AM

15,856 posts

hmm...

i think i better state what i wanna use it for...

firstly...i intend to use it for my studies..so it will be a lot of moving..from home to uni and vice versa..and of course to type my reports(at uni, at home i use my desktop tongue.gif)...so weight will be my concern here..=)

2nd...is the processor & graphic card suffiecient to run photoshop? will be using this application a lot..

3rd..of course is the hard disc space..if possible i hope its enough to last me for four years..dun wan spend on external SSD if possible..and whether the hard disc is vulnerable to knocks or not...from what i know..SSD is more stable than ur typical hard disc? correct me if i am wrong...and no..no movies will be on this netbook...

last but not least will the keyboard interface..whether the buttons are in the "logical" place or not....eg.some netbooks/laptop has their Del button so far away...sweat.gif

so far acer ferrari has quite suited my liking(externally)......

so can the Dell Inspiron M301z match this ferrari? thanks. notworthy.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(jack2 @ May 27 2010, 09:45 AM)
I like this model and its design but has no VGA port to be extended to external projector wo
shocking.gif
wa..then cannot la..i need to use it to do presentation one..

This post has been edited by zstan: May 27 2010, 09:53 AM

0.0395sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:09 PM