(WTA) about xbox360 jasper, buying xbox

TSpreluder84
post May 27 2010, 12:18 AM, updated 16y ago

200 posts

as a title,.

i wnt to buy xbox 360 for my little brother,..
im totaly don't know anything about game console..
got seller from penang wanna sell xbox 360.
so before i buy,,i want to ask sifu here is worth or not if im buying from that seller.,

here the link

xbox 360

he selling rm800..that was fix..
moded already..

i hope anybody here can help me decide on this..

here what he say..

I m willing to let go my xbox 360 jasper arcade set built in 512mb(Change casing to falcon casing with chrome dvd drive)Manufactury Date is April 2009
The DVD Drive already upgrade firmware to ixtreme LT mean u can play all game without put boot disk and also safe to go on xbox live

1x Xbox 360 Jasper Arcade Set built in 512mb(Change casing to falcon casing with chrome dvd drive)Manufactury Date is April 2009
1x Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
1x Box
1x HD/AV Cable
1x Power Adaptor
5x Games

The xbox 360 already 1 year so the Warranty already over but i will give 1 week personal warranty

Condition:Good condition and working condition

Reason Selling:Already got extra set
Cod only at Butterworth(Prefered Auto City)

my questions.
what is jasper?? and change casing to falcon??
and what is chrome dvd drive??
without hdd?? big hdd mean what?? can save movie inside there??
1 years console selling at 800?? ok or not bro?? worth it??

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by preluder84: May 27 2010, 01:06 AM
lilko
post May 27 2010, 02:12 AM

95 posts

i so envy the seller punya TV... My TV is give crappy graphic.. lol.. anyways..
Google jasper and you will find out.. its a new motherboard of Xbox that reduces hardware failure called RROD aka red ring of dead..
Which is macam ini... and your xBOX is gone case.. have to repair.. fork out ur money since the warranty ended... btw, it was suppose to be 3 years warranty.. . oh... its moded... so no warranty for you...

The casing was suppose to show whether its a jasper or falcon or any previous mother board..Which is macam ini...

although the best way to check it is by opening the case and look it in to confirm..well, since he changed it.. so... up to u wana open it and risk it onot..

Since its arcade type.. so there are some that come with 60gb....120gb and 250gb oso got but you have to fork more money....some of those that do not have HDD... If you have.. which is recommended... you can save many games inside.. dwnload demos, movies which you have to buy and before that you have to be a Xbox gold member to buy movies...Beside, with HDD... You no nid to let the disc reader to keep running that is very noisy.. and it will cause the dvd to spoil faster.. you can just save game in.. and whn u wan play.. just pop the disc and thats it..

As for 5 games with it... hmm.. see what game.. if lame its definitely not worth... but... i suggest you not to buy second hand Xbox... its reputable for not being reliable especially falcon set... although the person say jasper.. Its cheap... but its either you buy a new set... arcade or Xbox elite with 120gb HDD... if you cant get cheap and its around RM 1000.. Just get a PS3 with free access to online multiplayer,compare to xBOX which you will have to pay for one year arounf RM200 over for membership, blu ray and etc well, the fanboys will tell you... Unless your bro wan play Gears of war... but , PS3 got GOD of War..

And Asia, better get get PS3 though.. Cuz sometimes,some games are not available in the asia region one.. Like FFXIII, unless ur bro hate FF.. then ok la..

Also moded set better not to go online or u'll be banned and cant play online co op..! Well, its only for that profile you set up in the Xbox la..

I am nt against you buying Xbox... Cuz I love it.. but, if its me.. I'd buy a PS3 first before Xbox.. Xbox got limited JRPGs...

This post has been edited by lilko: May 27 2010, 02:21 AM
TSpreluder84
post May 27 2010, 02:44 AM

200 posts

[quote=lilko,May 27 2010, 02:12 AM]
i so envy the seller punya TV... My TV is give crappy graphic.. lol.. anyways..
Google jasper and you will find out.. its a new motherboard of Xbox that reduces hardware failure called RROD aka red ring of dead..
Which is macam ini... and your xBOX is gone case.. have to repair.. fork out ur money since the warranty ended... btw, it was suppose to be 3 years warranty.. . oh... its moded... so no warranty for you...

that was great advice ever...thanks bro..that was what i want to hear,.
i thinks..i go for new set..,800 for 1 years console,..without hdd somemore,.
i was think to get ps3 for my brother,.but game a bit expensive,.
i got friend that using xbox360.,he said xbox got ehem ehem game.,.
since my little brother addict to gta 4..and always go to cyber cafe and playing there,.
i plan to get a new console for he,.or maybe i can play too if i got time.,

ur suggestions was the best..i will follow.,will google between ps3 and x box360..,
will consider later,.

thanks bro..very appri that!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Panties
post May 27 2010, 07:38 AM

My personal advice to you.. is..
Get XBOX 360 Original from Gamer's Hideout.

Reason is simple, you DO NOT know how well good is the Xbox condition if you plan to buy second hand.

Originals are better simply because they can play online!
If you plan to play offline, than get the new Moded ones.

Conclusion, avoid second-hand item for console! It's... risky!
IccyAsd
post May 27 2010, 08:03 AM

846 posts

well his from penang... i dont think he knows where on earth GH is.

anyway most of us here recommend you to buy unmodded xbox360 (Jasper set), altho pricing of original games & xbox live! (for online play) are a little bit expansive, but its worth every penny for the Live! experience, you can also buy used games from our forumers here, most of them are trusted.

Going for modded console is cheap but it has its own problem like u might have to bring yr whole console to the shop for firmware update($) / had to buy new bootdisc ($) to play newer games, probably half year once now? well its getting frequent for the latest title.

anyway its up to you, its your choice there.
lilko
post May 27 2010, 09:28 AM

95 posts

lol.. if ahem... thn Xbox.. lol..
TSpreluder84
post May 27 2010, 12:34 PM

200 posts

walau eh!! all sifu said dont buy moded console!! after deep thinking,,
i will spend money for original and unmoded xbox360 console.,.
btw how much original game will cost me??
like gta 4,,how much for that game??
noobie
post May 27 2010, 12:37 PM

404 posts

gta 4 can buy 2nd hand. less than RM100 for original.
Panties
post May 27 2010, 02:15 PM

Games 2nd hand can be trusted.. just don't get cheated if they say they have original, but they give u pirated.. tongue.gif

2nd hand console.. no no! =)
IccyAsd
post May 28 2010, 11:24 AM

846 posts

if u look around the pasar malam post i think u can find gta4 cheaper than rm80 below... if u get the DLC for gay tony i think it comes with multiplayer? (am i wrong about multiplayer?)
sirknieghf
post May 29 2010, 01:21 PM

312 posts

2nd hand console is a no..
if u wanna buy new ori console better buy from here..gamers hideout and others seller
im also from penang and i never see any shop that sell ori xbox360, if got sure need order 1st and wait 1,2 weeks..
and so many seller in penang wanna rip u kaw2 + u didnt have a clue about it..

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: May 29 2010, 01:23 PM
renzokuken
post May 30 2010, 07:28 PM

19 posts

im also planning to buy a console
i need tips for buying xbox360,how about the valhalla xbox360.
should i wait for it or buy the jasper set...
and what to look for when buying the console,thx in advance

rm 1100 for elite 120gb used set is it ok price?

btw why some xbox games dont have jacksparrow example ff13,what other games that doesnt have jacksparrow? sad.gif

This post has been edited by renzokuken: May 30 2010, 07:38 PM
navigator
post May 31 2010, 10:09 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(renzokuken @ May 30 2010, 07:28 PM)

btw why some xbox games dont have jacksparrow example ff13,what other games that doesnt have jacksparrow? sad.gif
Unless you liked it slim, I'll suggest you to get the Jasper as there're no longer a reliability issues on the current xbox360.

Check if the Microsoft seal sticker by remove the faceplate on the console if you want an original console.
IccyAsd
post May 31 2010, 08:45 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(renzokuken @ May 30 2010, 07:28 PM)

did you type wrong? used? add RM100-150 u can get a new unit...?
FF13 is not available for NTSC/J console, in other words even original doesnt have them.
renzokuken
post May 31 2010, 09:00 PM

19 posts

yeah,but he claim the xbox is less than a month old,and still in warranty
with free games,head set,hdmi cable...

should i buy american xbox360 then to play ff13?

This post has been edited by renzokuken: May 31 2010, 09:51 PM
IccyAsd
post Jun 1 2010, 08:37 AM

846 posts

its only 100-150 away ill rather buy new, if ff13 is the only game u are buying this console for, i think its best u buy ps3. dont waste yr time with NTSC/U console.
navigator
post Jun 1 2010, 09:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(renzokuken @ May 31 2010, 09:00 PM)
yeah,but he claim the xbox is less than a month old,and still in warranty
with free games,head set,hdmi cable...

should i buy american xbox360 then to play ff13?
Rule no 1: Always skeptical to ANY used console seller. Tey might cheat you and selling sky high price.
Rule no 2: Don't buy a console from other region. You'll regret for other games.
Rule no 3: If you really think you want FFXIII, get a PS3. It looks much better than the XBOX360 sub-HD version.
Rule no 4: If your only reason for rule no 3 is to go to Playbox copy, keep it to yourself and don't announce it here or this topic will be closed very soon.
renzokuken
post Jun 2 2010, 11:36 PM

19 posts

alright,thx IccyAsd,navigator
i learned a lot from u guys
ghosterx
post Jun 10 2010, 12:34 PM

34 posts

Hi bro..where is your location? if in kl. i got one unit of xbox 360 for sell.. brand new in a box.unopen.. its a japan set..price we can nego ^^ let me know if you interest..

0.0217sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:13 PM