-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

stanleysia
post Jun 4 2010, 06:05 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jun 3 2010, 06:00 PM)
today my car suddenly hard to start..after it managed to start for the first time, it died..and i need to crank two or three times. anyone encounter this? my elegance just one and a half month on the road...
I face this problem before also. Suspecting is fuel pump issue. Just don't use up the petrol until dry to protect it. If it happens, press the pedal for 5 seconds, and then try ignite again...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif Btw, any Persona owner here has Air Cond Vent Rattling Sound problem? If yes, how to solve it? Very annoying icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
stanleysia
post Jun 4 2010, 08:55 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(nobita @ Jun 4 2010, 06:32 PM)
i asked SC.. as usual they just simply said 'biasa la, waja lg kuat bunyi.. mmg spec dia la bang'.
shocking.gif
Waja Mitsu version dun have the sound because different design..
Then how you reply? Your's also got? Never bother it? flex.gif
stanleysia
post Jun 5 2010, 10:23 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 4 2010, 09:03 PM)
just happen mine last weeks, but already fix i report at my SC and their change the new vent cover free of charge ^^
problem solve, if u still under warranty go solve it now before to late..

Added on June 4, 2010, 9:05 pm

ur SC is lazy lerr, dont go to authorize agent bcz their always dont want to claim it, but go toughly proton official SC their sure fix ur prob
Well, I think after a while the rattling sound will come back (when the spring loosen)
Changed my middle one @ COSE Kesas, and now the sound come back.
How does they change your's? Dig it out or open dashboard to change it? Which SC you went huh?

Lemme show you the 'effect' they use the 'DIG' out method: sad.gif

QUOTE(nobita @ Jun 4 2010, 10:36 PM)
i replied back.. ' ohoo ye ker? saya ingatkan abnormal.. '
then i never bother. just drive and truthly ignoring the 'sound'..

whistling.gif

forgot to add:

i go SC at TTDI shah alam.
Baiduri Auto Care -  most of them malay klate
U tak bother.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stanleysia: Jun 5 2010, 10:25 AM
stanleysia
post Jun 5 2010, 11:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 5 2010, 11:28 AM)
did their done this to ur proton? lol. me dont know how their change bcz customer not allowed to see around at their service station, just wait at waiting room and see my car from far, and their change new vent and show me the old vent longar thats y lar and advice dont put ambi pur hang to air cond cz its heavy and damage it.
Ya, 'wakil service' did that during my 1K service.. sad.gif
Lucky you to have good SC..

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jun 5 2010, 12:11 PM)
i wonder how they change the air-cond vent, no need remove dashboard?  hmm.gif
2 ways: Dig out the aircond vent; OR, remove the dashboard

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 5 2010, 01:05 PM)
Like that boleh complain ni... go ask for a new Persona! drool.gif
Complain to i-care, ask me go back to the 'wakil service', 'wakil service' tak peduli... sad.gif

p/s: Mine is abang Persona aka Gen 2 blush.gif

0.2185sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 AM