-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
isildur88
May 26 2010, 02:11 PM
QUOTE anyone have problem with the alarm before? a few times already it happen to me that when i want to lock my door with the alarm it wont work... it juz flash the hazard light few times but would not lock... and when im inside of it... the alarm light on the panel is blinking. tried the alarm reset also no response.. tried manually locking using key also cant...
isildur88
May 26 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 26 2010, 04:47 PM) err... even the manual locking using the key also wont lock the car?  nope...
isildur88
May 28 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(snakesolidus @ May 28 2010, 02:51 PM)  sent my car for irregular alarm trigger prob. seems like the alarm knob at bonnet senget. hmm.. user posted image went to puchong service center, quite fast and customers are allowed to bring their own engine oil ..try check that part and see isildur. ill ask bout that... thanx.. and me a sabahan...  cant go puchong....
isildur88
May 28 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(snakesolidus @ May 28 2010, 02:51 PM)  sent my car for irregular alarm trigger prob. seems like the alarm knob at bonnet senget. hmm.. user posted image went to puchong service center, quite fast and customers are allowed to bring their own engine oil ..try check that part and see isildur. how to explain to them ar? and the thingy with the green sticker right...
isildur88
Jun 2 2010, 05:40 PM
wanna ask... anybody encounter whistling sound when filling in petrol? and when opening the round fuel tank cover got the pssssssss sound...
isildur88
Jun 2 2010, 05:57 PM
not scared la..  juz curious as iz it juz me or the rest got those sound...
isildur88
Jun 18 2010, 02:09 AM
what tyre pressure u all put on ur tires(persona se?)
isildur88
Jul 2 2010, 10:12 PM
ive juz came back from proton SC... and they were struggling to replace my power steering(leaking, so claim warranty)... and when they did managed to get it out... the replacement unit was the wrong one. the replacement was for persona and mine is persona se(CPS power steering set)... and they have to reinstall the old power steering set. after they installed it back on. the thing was leaking again and some of the oil hit the bamboo/fiber thingy at the exhaust system and when i drove home... i realized that when i open my bonnet when i reach home. smoke was coming out from/near the bamboo thingy...
im only scared there are other damage to the car.
isildur88
Jul 16 2010, 12:15 AM
anybody can tell me how to change the clock for my persona??? i fogot how already... huhu.... my manual book oso dunno wer i put d...