-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

muslayer
post Jul 1 2010, 10:21 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Kevio @ Jul 1 2010, 10:06 PM)
Hi, just wondering is this Elegance value for money since I see quite a few complaints?  I read of power window problem, doors don't close properly, air-con got sound, fuel gauge don't go up, breaks, bad fuel consumption, no pick-up power, etc...  All these problems seems like not solved since Wira, Iswara or Saga time...I'm worried...  shakehead.gif

I understand it's what you get for what you pay for but even then, 60K is really sweat & blood money... sad.gif

So far is there any issue with the ABS or air-bag?  I want these features but afraid if always got problem then it'll cause and addition arm or leg to fix it... that's why still hesitating to place an order. 

But I must say that Elegance definitely look very nice...  sweat.gif
when it is under warranty, it doesn't cost anything to repair.

muslayer
post Jul 2 2010, 06:56 AM

276 posts

hhm....why all different? mine MT 100 km/h = 2.9k rpm
muslayer
post Jul 2 2010, 06:53 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jul 2 2010, 06:12 PM)
im now waiting their phone call asking for feedback..sure will bash kaw2 this time
Most SC in KL area know about the orifice valve, even the rear drum brake sound..
rclxms.gif

Taman Midah and Serdang SC know about it.. others not sure

This post has been edited by muslayer: Jul 2 2010, 06:55 PM
muslayer
post Jul 3 2010, 12:29 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jul 3 2010, 12:17 AM)
folks,
how long can the original absorbers tahan? mine nearing 80k and the car starts to feel like jelly.. how much do they cost?

and can the new sidemirror installed on the pre-facelift car, with working signal lamp?
Can use APM PerforMax rclxms.gif
muslayer
post Jul 3 2010, 09:21 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jul 3 2010, 09:09 PM)
blink.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

dun have such issue with my Persona IAFM ( only hang once) . Volume will stay at the previous setting

Better ask SC to check

muslayer
post Jul 4 2010, 06:42 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(porcuhead @ Jul 4 2010, 01:43 AM)
hi bros, i plan to get a persona elegance hline auto, 60k.

i saw in the stickied thread about proton problems, persona was mentioned a lot there.

should i still get a persona, or should i top up a little to get other better cars? i can afford but i just wanna get a decent safe car at the lowest cost possible.

want to buy more property, hehehe
There is no such thing is trouble free car.
muslayer
post Jul 5 2010, 09:02 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 4 2010, 11:40 PM)
but the sound is come from front passenger under the drawer area... is that sound u refering to?

Added on July 4, 2010, 11:41 pm

plan to go SC at taman midah to install the orifice valve, not sure my problem is due to that or not. can walk in to SC straight and tell them just install that thing?
U just got ur car, 1k Service just go there ask them install the orifice valve, and if urs is M-Line ask them to check the rear brake shoe. (If H-Line no need bother) tongue.gif
muslayer
post Jul 5 2010, 02:34 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:33 AM)
The SC located at Taman Midah is named Sin Siang Hin (same with Maybank), is it? I heard some of the forumer said this SC having bad reputation. Is that true?

I plan to go there later this afternoon and ask them install the Orifice Valve, not sure they understand this problem and will install for me or not?!
Just that happen 1 odds case the junior mechanic forget put Oil back to engine and cause the saga Engine KO liao.
(Have to confirm with 1 of the forumer here).

I think the SC sack the mechanic liao....Hehehe (I assume)
So far is OK for this SC.

muslayer
post Jul 5 2010, 06:15 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:41 PM)
lol..im also joined there but no active.
bm language no problem but sotong kurita type language sometimes hard to understand haha. some topic need to be VIP member before can join/view.. rolleyes.gif

hey guys, my budget very2 tight.
if i wanna to mod my exhaust, which one is the priority?
extractor, bullet or muffler?

tomorrow i decided to install bullet & muffler 1st..cost mr rm580 sweat.gif
issit a good decicion?
tq
Extractor should be first together with the air filter.

Try get those Hotbits or Powerzone

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 10:36 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 6 2010, 10:24 AM)
the eeeeee sound for me come from the most bottom of the audio player, somewhere beside the left leg of driver. I notice that got a black box there, i believe the sound come from there and i suspect that is ecu. If ecu having problem, then shit lorrrr...
Send to SC check..don't assume the problem. try find more senior mechanic to check on it. If midah cannot, go serdang SC

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 03:54 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 6 2010, 03:08 PM)
just an update.. rclxub.gif

Serdang SC  fail to find my alarm problem..
yesterday on 5 July, they send the car to COE shah alam..
and today got call from my sa shop representative at at 2:45pm... proton at coe still fail to find the root cause...
i lol...  doh.gif ... proton fail to find root cause although they manufactured it.. its just alarm.. not car problem..
sc serdang already change new  alarm but not working...
I starting to think that maybe my SA, proton hiding something... only alarm n already take a week...
wth proton doing....

anybody know to whom should i send an email.. as i try to write email to proton n also need to cc maybe to 'hal ehwan pengguna'... got info?

vmad.gif
Elegance model seems a lot problem with the new ECU. not sure is it related or not
muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 04:20 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:19 PM)
yeah... i already thinks it related....
many problem happen since they use new one... its like they never do testing before..

my problem only alarm.. the car ok (SA told me as he can drive it to SC)..
so why only alarm problem.. they fail to find the solution.. even already change new one..
already a week the car still not delivered to me.. i do have chassis no and plate no...
but never see the car..  doh.gif
hahaha...ask them change to older ECU
tongue.gif

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 05:08 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:51 PM)
if me i will get them change a new car  drool.gif

by the way, you can write an email complaint to pronton i-care and remember to cc your mail to this two person

Upate : My right front power window seems like to be ok after change the regulator. so you guys if plan to solve the klok klok sound please remember don't ever let the SC claim the power window motor for you. it's useless, the root cause should be the regulator instead.
but mine , the sound only happen in hot afternoon. that is sometimes only.
muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 06:57 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:08 PM)
U guys make the correct prediction. I just sent my car to taman midah SC, they check the car using one portal controller and found out either ECU or wiring having problem. The controller shown "Transmission Missing" on the screen. The manager (Kenny) refuse to check further due to they want to close shop at 6pm. He require my car to be leaved there for further checking.

My GOD! ECU problem??? Shit... So serious huh?!?! sad.gif
Blame it at proton never fully tested the 32bit ECU....
Same like microsoft lah.....Launch product first then later only patch

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 08:56 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:29 PM)
so the latest batch of Persona elegance has this problems ?

1. ECU ?
2. the metal knocking sound ? the valve thingy
and ?

any latest owner kind to rectified ?
Valve thingy is small matter. ECU is certain user have this problem, not all.....
We bought this car is the price for a 1.6 and have handling and noise insulation surpass those More than 70k car, icon_idea.gif
Every car sure have minor issue,

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 09:34 PM

276 posts

me too...hahahaha...i was given a choice...RM 50k for Persona IAFM or add RM 2.5k for elegance when it launch in April time...

Lucky i choose IAFM model not elegance
Sorry to elegance Persona owner...no offend.....

muslayer
post Jul 8 2010, 05:15 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jul 8 2010, 01:27 AM)
Help.... my persona is sooo noisy now, esp when go over uneven road and rought road. How to solve this?
Now i feel like totally no soundproof at all, as when without open window and open window are same noise level. What's wrong with it?
You sure ? Persona have very good sound insulation already, can discribe ur sound? Is it like plastic rubbing sound?

muslayer
post Jul 8 2010, 10:59 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 8 2010, 08:49 AM)
Guys I got a few noise problem here:

Everytime go through bumps, can hear squeaking sound from the absorber, what can be done to solve this?

and what brake pads are you guys using? Feel like changing mine as well after skim the disc brakes. hmm.gif
Brake pad u can go either Trestor Advantage Blue or Metal King titanium for budget wise...Else...get better one like Imp Formula or Rapid Stop, ( Best get higher degrees pad like 300`C above ~ 500`C), Also depend what kind of braking feel u like, some is soft and some is hard, i know Trestor is Hard feel) tongue.gif

muslayer
post Jul 8 2010, 01:56 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(shamjoker @ Jul 8 2010, 01:39 PM)
my car seems like no problem at all.. tapi bunyi angin kuat sangat kalau laju... how to fix it frens??
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
that one maybe can try stick the foam or D-Shape rubber at the door...( i want to do , but no budget)
This
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/973656

or

this

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1435678

muslayer
post Jul 8 2010, 05:10 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Jul 8 2010, 04:58 PM)
Yeah, 4-2-1 extractor improves torque..I'm using the hotbits one.
Go for it. Satisfaction assured.
Hotbits how much?

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:32 AM