QUOTE(xterminator @ Jun 18 2010, 02:34 PM)
nobody can answer you, it depends on your driving style, traffic condition, engine oil, etc-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
Jun 18 2010, 02:45 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
Jun 18 2010, 02:50 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xterminator @ Jun 18 2010, 02:34 PM) Highly dependent on the following:- Correct tire pressure - Traffic condition - Places u go or live. For example, FC is sure sky high if there is a lot of stop and go and hilly areas. - Much much much better FC noted especially in cities having long highways etc with not much stop and go. - How heavy is ur foot. This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jun 18 2010, 02:51 PM |
Jun 18 2010, 02:54 PM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 18 2010, 02:45 PM) QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 18 2010, 02:50 PM) Highly dependent on the following: agree with both of u..- Correct tire pressure - Traffic condition - Places u go or live. For example, FC is sure sky high if there is a lot of stop and go and hilly areas. - Much much much better FC noted especially in cities having long highways etc with not much stop and go. - How heavy is ur foot. if 350km full tank in city driving consider ok la wat.. mine also AT (SE) can go about ~380km... >> probably me light on the foot.. eheh if on highway, max i can go ~470km (auto cruise help a lot. luv it very much) |
Jun 18 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(eMeRiTuS @ Jun 18 2010, 02:54 PM) agree with both of u.. my se can give me max 330km, MRR2 user, damn pityif 350km full tank in city driving consider ok la wat.. mine also AT (SE) can go about ~380km... >> probably me light on the foot.. eheh if on highway, max i can go ~470km (auto cruise help a lot. luv it very much) |
Jun 18 2010, 03:05 PM
830 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Melaka, MALAYSIA |
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:05 PM) QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 17 2010, 02:16 PM) Engine, transmission, steering rack and related parts, lower arm, brakes(excluding disc rotor), suspension such as knucles, coil spring(excluding shock ashober). The best thing Drive shaft is covered in EWP..Woaaa, good ar! I paid hefty amount of ringgits for servicing just because of warranty. To entitled for EWP, must follow the routine service at authorised PESC. Some said i stupid because i service at PESC but it depends lor..major service, 20k, 40k, 60k is no less rm600 .. Added on June 17, 2010, 2:18 pm WHere's your location? QUOTE(miickies @ Jun 17 2010, 03:49 PM) check your inbox please... |
Jun 18 2010, 03:24 PM
54 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Subang |
Jun 18 2010, 03:29 PM
830 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Melaka, MALAYSIA |
if u want to renew ur roadtax/insuran n get ur 55% ncd, please PM me too for any question..
Jun 18 2010, 03:35 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 18 2010, 12:03 PM) i'm not sure, maybe the mechanic din fix it properly or u still need some time in order for the brake pad to run in ? Soft feel pad? guess i will stay away from this pad.(i hate soft pad)contact kelvin see whether he know's what's wrong with it, all my friend isntall don't have such sound, they just complaint too soft |
Jun 18 2010, 03:49 PM
Jun 18 2010, 04:32 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
HI
im newbie here my mods; lcp change catalyst to bullet add ground wire hks add vs pivot add surbo but unistall it bcoz my car feel like tire so wan to sell it my problem: hello, my persona SE lool like tonggek sikit, and it give me problem when the road not nice my front bumper lips will hit it,so i need help from u all about change front spring. so my question, which spring that suit to my car that will make my car look higher. |
Jun 18 2010, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(personatm @ Jun 18 2010, 04:32 PM) HI Persona is already very2 high. My as well buy 4wd or equivalent. hehehe....im newbie here my mods; lcp change catalyst to bullet add ground wire hks add vs pivot add surbo but unistall it bcoz my car feel like tire so wan to sell it my problem: hello, my persona SE lool like tonggek sikit, and it give me problem when the road not nice my front bumper lips will hit it,so i need help from u all about change front spring. so my question, which spring that suit to my car that will make my car look higher. Front springs to higher ones.... humm.... no idea dude... sorry. other forumers pls help this dude! |
Jun 18 2010, 05:18 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
haha .
is it true spring waja can make persona body look equal? |
Jun 18 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(personatm @ Jun 18 2010, 04:32 PM) HI haha...im newbie here my mods; lcp change catalyst to bullet add ground wire hks add vs pivot add surbo but unistall it bcoz my car feel like tire so wan to sell it my problem: hello, my persona SE lool like tonggek sikit, and it give me problem when the road not nice my front bumper lips will hit it,so i need help from u all about change front spring. so my question, which spring that suit to my car that will make my car look higher. my personal opinion... i kinda like the way buntut persona tonggek.. that's the reason i bought this car.. my 2 cent.. ehehe |
Jun 18 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(eMeRiTuS @ Jun 18 2010, 06:06 PM) haha... ewww man..... that is the main thing i hate about Persona but still end of the day i buy it because its best value for money in this price range. Poor man's sedan.my personal opinion... i kinda like the way buntut persona tonggek.. that's the reason i bought this car.. my 2 cent.. ehehe |
Jun 18 2010, 07:44 PM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I read in the Asian Auto magazine,
Persona came in 2nd in fuel consumption. First is Vios, and third is City. That's the mid size car class, I think. But I find that hard to believe. Savvy got 2nd in the mini car class. First was that I10 or something like that. 3rd Picanto. |
Jun 18 2010, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 18 2010, 07:44 PM) I read in the Asian Auto magazine, I wonder if the tester is a REAL qualified person or those come out from cap ayam educational bodies Persona came in 2nd in fuel consumption. First is Vios, and third is City. That's the mid size car class, I think. But I find that hard to believe. Savvy got 2nd in the mini car class. First was that I10 or something like that. 3rd Picanto. This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jun 18 2010, 08:03 PM |
Jun 18 2010, 08:03 PM
Jun 18 2010, 08:04 PM
Jun 18 2010, 08:45 PM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Oh yeah, my PerSona provide plenty of grip..i whack it everyday.
Unfortunately, there's some payoff the result of 'Too fast too furious' on the road, i was being stopped by police Here's the writeup,i push the car so hard into the car till the tyre screamming..luckily pilot sports tyre work well huh. Then, after exit corner..i revv till 7k... Fulamak..then i only notice in front got road block pulak.. While passing through, i purposely tailgate the frontcar(Camry)...to pretend nothing happen la..but the guy stop me. "Tepi.. tepi" Maybe the side window tint is dark somemore, i was instructed to hand in driving license and IC. As per checking, they didn't find any culprit..so just let me through. *sweat* Right after 150metres away..i sped off again, spin the front wheel and keep revving..yeaahhaa Added on June 18, 2010, 9:04 pm QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 18 2010, 07:44 PM) I read in the Asian Auto magazine, New City, allow me to have some unbiased review.Persona came in 2nd in fuel consumption. First is Vios, and third is City. That's the mid size car class, I think. But I find that hard to believe. Savvy got 2nd in the mini car class. First was that I10 or something like that. 3rd Picanto. 5AT does not work for me in town driving..the fifth speed is only usable at highway, more like override ratio to me. Meanwhile the Vios with conventional 4AT deliver smooth power range for town, low to medium speed traffic crawling. Take the car into highway, NHC 120kmh at just 2.5k rpm..to achieve 14.xkm/1L or more is just piece of cake. 140kmh at 3k rpm.. (+) point = low revv at high speed cruising, i love it. (+) point = shift paddle..i used it for hill climbing, quite fun huh. (++) point = Paintwork is good..better than Toyota and Proton. Hey..bear in mind, i am using abrasive polish to remove paint imperfection, a very thin layer of paint is remove every polish Vios, ngek ngek..the front ashober or lower arm thingy is just like my PerSona, everytime passing speed bump..ngek ngek noise, go and ask Vios owner..i also dunno what problem but the sound is exactly same as my PerSona. Power delivery is good.. (+) point = FC is good PerSona (+) point = grips very well, similar to brothers..Gen2. (+) point = the rear suspension works, u can feel it at slalom test. (-) point = FC is so bad. Averagely 225-260km(or even less) per RM60..now, sometimes i also feel like cannot tahan with the FC liao..visit petrol station quite frequent Added on June 18, 2010, 9:09 pm QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 18 2010, 08:02 PM) I wonder if the tester is a REAL qualified person or those come out from cap ayam educational bodies new Honda City with 5AT is not really good in FC..it works only in highway cruising..it is the truth. Want good FC, there's only one in my mind..the upcoming Ford Fiesta*drooling* 1.6, 120ps(nothing to shout about..) equipped with 6speed powershift. Proven 40miles per gallon in highway test..equivalent, rm0.10-0.11 cents at highway. This post has been edited by ralf: Jun 18 2010, 09:14 PM |
Jun 18 2010, 10:24 PM
687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ::Sbrg Jaya, Penang & Pkln Hulu, Perak:: |
QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 18 2010, 08:45 PM) Oh yeah, my PerSona provide plenty of grip..i whack it everyday. haha me too..love the way it handles...feel like a rally car, less bodyroll...maybe i used to drive pajero before..(-) point = FC is so bad. Averagely 225-260km(or even less) per RM60..now, sometimes i also feel like cannot tahan with the FC liao..visit petrol station quite frequent FC..hmm i can get 250 for rm30. mine auto...50% city n 50% highway |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:00 AM |