124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

ralf
post Jun 17 2010, 09:11 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 17 2010, 08:55 AM)
your car is which line ? u confirm it's the absorber not from your seat ?

if your car mileage is less than 50,000km then it should be under warranty, if it's already exceed 50k then you need to claim for extended warranty if you have it
EWP does not cover wear and tear/consumable parts such as shock ashober

Manfacturer warranty is 2years or 50k km.

This post has been edited by ralf: Jun 17 2010, 09:12 AM
chteh0721
post Jun 17 2010, 09:15 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 17 2010, 09:11 AM)

oops sorry. so means EWP only cover engine parts ?
miickies
post Jun 17 2010, 09:15 AM

14 posts

Added on June 16, 2010, 4:01 pm
i'm H line owner; the trunk boot button is attached together with the key itself...there are 2 buttons, 1. switch on-off ur car, 2nd button is for trunk boot

[/quote]

2nd button is not your panic button ? i wonder if i can add-on at the SC .. my 1k service today .. hurray !!
RokXIII
post Jun 17 2010, 09:16 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:10 AM)
mine just re-wrapped again last week as i complaint to the sc about the nyek nyek sound. as long as your car is less than 2 years or 50,000km. you still can claim for warranty.

I'll advise you try to remove all the tape and re-wrap again see whether the sound is still exisit or not
QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 17 2010, 09:11 AM)

Thanks for the reply.

Last time I went to SC and complaints there is sound from the rear side, and they drove my car out for testing (I followed together)... when passed by the uneven road, there was no sound at all! Tried to route for few times, nothing but just the engine sound... yawn.gif
jackyap84
post Jun 17 2010, 09:37 AM

334 posts

[quote=miickies,Jun 17 2010, 09:15 AM]

Added on June 16, 2010, 4:01 pm
i'm H line owner; the trunk boot button is attached together with the key itself...there are 2 buttons, 1. switch on-off ur car, 2nd button is for trunk boot

[/quote]

2nd button is not your panic button ? i wonder if i can add-on at the SC .. my 1k service today .. hurray !!

[/quote]

H-line Elegance model?What color u got?
miickies
post Jun 17 2010, 09:58 AM

14 posts

Broken thread , Suppose mine is B-Line , the H-line owner is replying my thread ..
roundedfly
post Jun 17 2010, 10:07 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jun 17 2010, 12:26 AM)
roundedfly, u fixed it urself? nice job i must say...
i sent to my frens workshop magat ............but now stupid proton still dragging me sad.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 17 2010, 11:18 AM

104 posts

hmm . new persona and older persona spotlight isnt the same size rite?

hmm, i've been receiving few pm regarding the avialable of pedal lock for persona latest version

and yes they do have it smile.gif
ApoKalypse
post Jun 17 2010, 12:46 PM

830 posts

guys, if u want to renew insuran/roadtax for ur car, can renew from me. now offer 55% ncd next year even for a new car! so u save a lots of money next year. dont need to wait 5-6 years...

PM me 1st for question..
jackyap84
post Jun 17 2010, 02:05 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Jun 17 2010, 12:46 PM)
guys, if u want to renew insuran/roadtax for ur car, can renew from me. now offer 55% ncd next year even for a new car! so u save a lots of money next year. dont need to wait 5-6 years...

PM me 1st for question..
any fact that u manage to do so?
ralf
post Jun 17 2010, 02:16 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:15 AM)
oops sorry. so means EWP only cover engine parts ?
Engine, transmission, steering rack and related parts, lower arm, brakes(excluding disc rotor), suspension such as knucles, coil spring(excluding shock ashober).
The best thing Drive shaft is covered in EWP..Woaaa, good ar! rclxms.gif

I paid hefty amount of ringgits for servicing just because of warranty. To entitled for EWP, must follow the routine service at authorised PESC.

Some said i stupid because i service at PESC but it depends lor..major service, 20k, 40k, 60k is no less rm600 ..

Added on June 17, 2010, 2:18 pm

PM me 1st for question..
WHere's your location?

This post has been edited by ralf: Jun 17 2010, 02:18 PM
miickies
post Jun 17 2010, 03:49 PM

14 posts

PM me 1st for question..
More please ..
jasondotcom
post Jun 17 2010, 03:50 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Finally... my itchy modding mood is back....

Bought APM Performax low profile springs for my Persona. It's for gen2. Part number PCS3316. RM150 whole set of springs. Why i bought the springs meant for gen2 is because, persona's version... i can hardly find any. So most ppl would use gen2's low springs to match persona's. Since the car body weight is almost the same.

Why i chose APM Performax? I have been using this brand for years on my ex MyVi. No regrets and love it.

One word of advice though... never buy from car accessory or mod shops cuz it costs much more for the same stuffs. You are better off buying from spare parts shop like me.

As gen2 and Persona shares the same suspension design... it can be used. EXCEPT that the front you need to change the top spring plate which cost about RM30 per piece.

But since i hv been b****in about the Persona being tonggek at the butt, and of course with much independent research, i changed ONLY the rear.

Now the whole car looks leveled!!!! Love it.

Rides still exactly like stock. Not bumpy etc. But can feel that its SLIGHTLY stiffer than before. It is very comfy. Loving it.

Initial photographs to share with you all.... and NO... i have yet to take the photo before and after..... stay tuned to the before and after though...

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jun 17 2010, 03:52 PM
chteh0721
post Jun 17 2010, 04:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 17 2010, 03:50 PM)
Finally... my itchy modding mood is back....

Bought APM Performax low profile springs for my Persona. It's for gen2. Part number PCS3316. RM150 whole set of springs. Why i bought the springs meant for gen2 is because, persona's version... i can hardly find any. So most ppl would use gen2's low springs to match persona's. Since the car body weight is almost the same.

Why i chose APM Performax? I have been using this brand for years on my ex MyVi. No regrets and love it.

One word of advice though... never buy from car accessory or mod shops cuz it costs much more for the same stuffs. You are better off buying from spare parts shop like me.

As gen2 and Persona shares the same suspension design... it can be used. EXCEPT that the front you need to change the top spring plate which cost about RM30 per piece.

But since i hv been b****in about the Persona being tonggek at the butt, and of course with much independent research, i changed ONLY the rear.

Now the whole car looks leveled!!!! Love it.

Rides still exactly like stock. Not bumpy etc. But can feel that its SLIGHTLY stiffer than before. It is very comfy. Loving it.

Initial photographs to share with you all.... and NO... i have yet to take the photo before and after..... stay tuned to the before and after though...

can show the pic of your car ?
jasondotcom
post Jun 17 2010, 04:12 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Jun 17 2010, 04:07 PM)
Nice ones. Waiting for your before and after pics. Actually, if i change the suspension and replace the stock cam gear with an adjustable one, that will void my warranty right? @.@
of cos la! but by right should be warranty void for the area that you modded. For example, if mod the engine....then engine warranty would be void but others by right remains since its not modded.

anyway.....stay tuned for before and after pics!!!! i am still at work.... just now curi tulang go buy the springs and do at the workshop. hahahahaha.....
bex9432
post Jun 17 2010, 04:27 PM

111 posts

Hi guys..

just comeback from proton showroom...
i planning to buy highline persona..

the SA just call the bank (PB) n inform me 7 years load interest = 3.75%
9 years = 3.85%....

quite a good news actually...

however when asking about avaibility... he said may be I can get the car 1 1/2 or 2 month from now....
sweat.gif

anybody know where can faster.... around kajang / bangi / putrajaya?

waiting too long will make me .... rclxub.gif

krk24
post Jun 17 2010, 04:37 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Jun 17 2010, 05:29 PM)
hahaha. Wahh. Snake king.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
some SC said...if u service outside...ur warranty void..i did not even modify anything in my car...WTF..? mad.gif
jasondotcom
post Jun 17 2010, 04:47 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Jun 17 2010, 04:37 PM)
some SC said...if u service outside...ur warranty void..i did not even modify anything in my car...WTF..? mad.gif
it will be void when and only when the workshop you go to is NOT AUTHORIZED Proton workshop. For me, i prefer to service "outside" at authorized Proton service centers since i can get it serviced faster, no long queues and i can get up close and personal with the mechanics and close watch of my car. And some more, the one i go to opens till 6pm and even on Saturdays which suits me because of my work. These authorized workshops are usually branded as proton service agents.

furthermore, more choices of engine oil which is within Proton's oil requirements etc. But for warranty sake, need to go back to SC to do so for faster processing and etc.

Authorized workshops will always have Proton's banners and the mechanics all wearing Proton official mechanic clothing. If in doubt, can always ask Proton SC for their other service agents outside.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jun 17 2010, 04:50 PM
krk24
post Jun 17 2010, 04:52 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Jun 17 2010, 05:51 PM)
Ya, you only have warranty as long as you do it at authorized SCs
damn la this ppl..rules..
summer9uy
post Jun 17 2010, 05:06 PM

25 posts

Anyone interested on Ultra Racing Rear Bar.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Let me know you guys interested. brows.gif

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:42 AM