-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

arfaie
post Aug 27 2010, 02:17 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 27 2010, 11:20 AM)
Those like DIY thing.. I found this and seems very good info. Like to share with all

http://dokaugot.fotopic.net
good site thumbup.gif
muslayer
post Aug 27 2010, 02:29 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:08 PM)
guys, need to ask someting here.. My friend have a persona se. The car side mirror and rear view mirror, is like special design for old people. It magnify the object tht we see. Feeling so weird there while driving his car. he also want to find ways to settle it. Any idea? is all persona the same?
Rear mirror u can use those can see wide...U many not get use to it at first. As for side Mirror...my IAFM M-Line dun have such issue...it doest look like magnify also hmm.gif
jackyap84
post Aug 27 2010, 02:42 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
Rear mirror u can use those can see wide...U many not get use to it at first. As for side Mirror...my IAFM M-Line dun have such issue...it doest look like magnify also hmm.gif
u figure out how to diy or change the side mirror which can has auto flip function?
DaBestOne
post Aug 27 2010, 03:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Kevio @ Aug 26 2010, 11:55 PM)
just wondering about a few things:

1) RON95 or RON97?
thanks...  notworthy.gif
Regarding Ron95 or Ron97.. my friend told me before even the luxurious cars in USA are filling in petrol lower standard than ron95... the petrol there is something like ron92 or even lower according to my friend.. this is due to the fact that we are a country that produce oil and USA is importing... Since cars in USA are even pumping oil with lower grade, I think ron95 should be fine with all cars here? Not sure how accurate is the information though.. any ideas?
muslayer
post Aug 27 2010, 03:17 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:42 PM)
u figure out how to diy or change the side mirror which can has auto flip function?
No need so many electronic things in the car,...it may look cool (Cosmetic purpose)...but high chance it get spoilt. ( then later maintainence higher)

I rather spend on upgrade it performance and ride. i average spend 1 ~ 2 hours of driving per day....

personatm
post Aug 27 2010, 04:05 PM

i hve a problem for about a week ago untill now.

when i press the pedal brake it make ketak sound , how to solve it?i want to know before send to mechanic
jackyap84
post Aug 27 2010, 05:01 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 27 2010, 03:17 PM)
No need so many electronic things in the car,...it may look cool (Cosmetic purpose)...but high chance it get spoilt. ( then later maintainence higher)

I rather spend on upgrade it performance and ride. i average spend 1 ~ 2 hours of driving per day....
hehe... so far what performance part u installed?
rckh
post Aug 27 2010, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(xterminator @ May 31 2010, 03:29 PM)
hi all forumers and user of persona... i now had a big headache because many ppl comment that persona is a big eater of petrol like gen2.. I already book the new persona but really scare cant afford to pay petrol because i heard petrol price is gonna increase... anyone here can you tell me how much is full tank for now and a full tank can go how many km?
To make it simple. I work basically 9 to 5. I travel about 60Km a day (to & fro Kepong Baru/USJ 1) Work 5 days a week. Use Jln.Segambut/Jln.Duta/Jln.Damansara/LDP @ Tropicana City Mall/Federal Highway/Subang Jaya. Mostly highway travel. Pay toll once(Sprint- RM2-I think) Reach office around 9 to 10 am. thus avoiding the other road users. Other than that, travel in the vicinity of Kepong area to shop or lepak.

Spend in the region of RM300 to RM 350 a month on Shell RON 95 (which I feel is good enough for this cheap car)

If your budget does not allow you the above mentioned amount for petrol, I suggest you opt for something smaller. The Persona is very comfortable,roomy and sturdily built hence the higher petrol consumption. Don't expect all this with the economy of say a Kancil, Viva or a Myvi.
dadurtyz
post Aug 27 2010, 11:27 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 27 2010, 03:02 PM)
Regarding Ron95 or Ron97.. my friend told me before even the luxurious cars in USA are filling in petrol lower standard than ron95... the petrol there is something like ron92 or even lower according to my friend.. this is due to the fact that we are a country that produce oil and USA is importing... Since cars in USA are even pumping oil with lower grade, I think ron95 should be fine with all cars here? Not sure how accurate is the information though.. any ideas?
dear my friend, not only US, but we very lucky in malaysia. Compare UK and Europe country, Their fuel price really selling at high price. and fuel its like buying gold at UK, their try minimize to use their own car.
even my friend from UK say we m'sian student can afford to drive car go to class even their at UK really cant because fuel price..
ZenGTMM
post Aug 27 2010, 11:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Aug 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
dear my friend, not only US, but we very lucky in malaysia. Compare UK and Europe country, Their fuel price really selling at high price. and fuel its like buying gold at UK, their try minimize to use their own car.
even my friend from UK say we m'sian student can afford to drive car go to class even their at UK really cant because fuel price..
Cant agree any better. Although oil prices are sky high in UK and US, we still have to consider other things. In UK they have a rather efficient metro system which connects to most parts of the city. Further than that, there are ample walkways around the whole town and the weather over there is not so hot like here in msia.

For example like I stay in subang USJ 1. A short walk under hot sun from 10am to 3pm to my college in sunway will take around 25mins only. However, the weather is so hot during that time that walking under the sun really makes u sweat a lot and not to mention the burning sensation of ur skin after walking for that period of time in the sun. Imagine going to class all hot and sweaty with a drenched shirt. How is a student able to concentrate in class? Furthermore public transportation still have a lot of improvement in msia. Although Rapid KL has done a good job to improve its timing and services, there is still always delays due to traffic jams.

What im just trying to imply here is that driving a car around in msia has become a necessity instead of a luxury in the case of UK. Therefore whatever the fuel prices in msia, we cant really afford to abandon ur car and take public transport instead. What im experiencing is just from USJ 1 to sunway. Imagine those that have to transfer between a few buses and trains to get to their work place. Its really tedious.
jasondotcom
post Aug 27 2010, 11:41 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Any of Persona Elegance owners here have weird auto shift patterns? My company's new elegance auto shifting sucks like hell compared to my 09 model. It somehow hold onto the 3rd gear after overtaking cars and it takes quite a while to shift into 4th. It downshifts way too easily also.

Compared to my 09 model. Oh, Elegance model the fan noise is felt more in the cabin too. Door fabric also thinner feel. Interior fitting are lacking "tightness" as well. That is my finding today when i first sat in PE version.

Added on August 27, 2010, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 27 2010, 11:38 PM)
Cant agree any better. Although oil prices are sky high in UK and US, we still have to consider other things. In UK they have a rather efficient metro system which connects to most parts of the city. Further than that, there are ample walkways around the whole town and the weather over there is not so hot like here in msia.

For example like I stay in subang USJ 1. A short walk under hot sun from 10am to 3pm to my college in sunway will take around 25mins only. However, the weather is so hot during that time that walking under the sun really makes u sweat a lot and not to mention the burning sensation of ur skin after walking for that period of time in the sun. Imagine going to class all hot and sweaty with a drenched shirt. How is a student able to concentrate in class? Furthermore public transportation still have a lot of improvement in msia. Although Rapid KL has done a good job to improve its timing and services, there is still always delays due to traffic jams.

What im just trying to imply here is that driving a car around in msia has become a necessity instead of a luxury in the case of UK. Therefore whatever the fuel prices in msia, we cant really afford to abandon ur car and take public transport instead. What im experiencing is just from USJ 1 to sunway. Imagine those that have to transfer between a few buses and trains to get to their work place. Its really tedious.
Yea my uncle cycles to work every single day in Jersey and seldom drive his car except when bringing the family out. Try doing that in a really hot and humid country like Malaysia. That is 100% not practical at all. Imagine, cycle to work and once you reach office, you are practically drenched in your sweat for sure. We do not have much of a choice. And yet govt. loves to compare. Talk only... but dunno what they are talking about. Some more, some of them are encouraging the people to use bicycle instead of car. Totally not practical at all.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Aug 27 2010, 11:50 PM
coder2000
post Aug 28 2010, 12:01 AM

Just collected Persona Elegance (B-Line Manual) yesterday. Noticed rubber lining as shown in pic has come off a little. How do I fix it? Can I use double-sided tape?

Any advice is much appreciated.

Thanks!
arfaie
post Aug 28 2010, 12:15 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

i think u can claim for warranty
t3ngf0ung
post Aug 28 2010, 12:16 AM

66 posts

hi all, what are the interest rate for persona m-line for now?
Beogatts
post Aug 28 2010, 12:48 AM

18 posts

Added voltage stabilizer yesterday..power booster from IceCube.. ma car now feel the real iafm campro.. blush.gif
Changed ma rims today from rim besi to alloy...
had 3 choices below tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

i chose the 1st one.. laugh.gif
i felt like the other 2 only look good if ma car lower abit..

next salary aim for body kit. icon_rolleyes.gif
Eugene91
post Aug 28 2010, 12:49 AM

6,109 posts

Yea im wondering what's the Interest rate for M-Line Manual and Auto ?
muslayer
post Aug 28 2010, 01:00 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Aug 28 2010, 12:48 AM)
Added voltage stabilizer yesterday..power booster from IceCube.. ma car now feel the real iafm campro.. blush.gif
Changed ma rims today from rim besi to alloy...
had 3 choices below  tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

i chose the 1st one..  laugh.gif
i felt like the other 2 only look good if ma car lower abit..

next salary aim for body kit.  icon_rolleyes.gif
if i were u...i choose white one....

khtee
post Aug 28 2010, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(coder2000 @ Aug 28 2010, 12:01 AM)

Just collected Persona Elegance (B-Line Manual) yesterday. Noticed rubber lining as shown in pic has come off a little. How do I fix it? Can I use double-sided tape?

Any advice is much appreciated.

Thanks!
just ask the service center to fix it back for u during ur service... i had the same problem....they sticked it back properly for me smile.gif
Beogatts
post Aug 28 2010, 01:19 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 28 2010, 01:00 AM)
if i were u...i choose white one....
can get ezly dirty tho.. tongue.gif hehe.. this is just for temporary use..
soon i will swap to 16" from my gf's saga lmst once they hav been resprayed n once tyres hav been changed to new...

QUOTE(t3ngf0ung @ Aug 28 2010, 12:16 AM)
hi all, what are the interest rate for persona m-line for now?
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 28 2010, 12:49 AM)
Yea im wondering what's the Interest rate for M-Line Manual and Auto ?
i believe currently its 3.8+ or 3.9 %..
better buy this month..or early sept...
Interest will confirmly increase sometimes nex month. Heard abt it from SA n also proton SC..

This post has been edited by Beogatts: Aug 28 2010, 01:30 AM
jinshan7
post Aug 28 2010, 02:09 AM

Hi guys, ive recently posted a reply about my Persona FC. 9.2l/100km
After resetting the FC, its now 10.6l/100km! I drive mostly in Melaka town. I could be due to the constant acceleration n breaks but 10.6? Thats kinda crazy right? Any recommendations?

124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 AM