Any owner of PE H-line care to review the tint ?
Since my SA gives another free security tint , should I add on to the existing tint or remove it then only add the new tint ?
-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
Jul 27 2010, 09:06 PM
1,112 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I saw the new PE H-line in the showroom there stated it comes with factory fitted tint called ' Safetint' .
Any owner of PE H-line care to review the tint ? Since my SA gives another free security tint , should I add on to the existing tint or remove it then only add the new tint ? |
Jul 27 2010, 09:18 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jul 27 2010, 06:43 PM) haha..so serious meh..lol bought it at carrefour.. i m also surprise is actually 5 litres..... look at the back.. is written made in EU Added on July 27, 2010, 6:44 pm i thought standard engine oil suppose to be 4litres? maybe carrefour imported it ?? not too sure...besides the size..everything else look the same Added on July 27, 2010, 9:20 pm QUOTE(crashoverride @ Jul 27 2010, 07:53 PM) That service guy didn't say anything la, just straight say rm234. Hmm. they didnt show u the list of stuff before printing out??? The semi-syn synthium they charge me rm98, the additive dunno what X1-R Rm48, then oil filter rm12, the mag-filter + flush + other misc things add up to rm234. -.- they showed me mine..... but dont notice.. .the X1-R and the flush.. only notice ...the additional magnatrap.... when told not compulsory.. i said "TAK NAK " This post has been edited by khtee: Jul 27 2010, 09:20 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 09:52 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(overfloe @ Jul 26 2010, 11:01 PM) just done 80k service. those who hasn't done it yet, be prepared lol.. The water pump is very very important... it keeps the water circulated from the radiator to the engine and come back to the radiator again...- 80,000km major service automatic labour - RM120 - radiator coolant x 2 - RM28.34 - air filter - RM23.71 - spark plugs - RM38 - oil filter - RM12.22 - 5w-40 Q8 fully synthetic - RM165 (self) - auto trans fluid - RM154.55 - gasket, drain oil plug - RM3.32 - brake fluid dot 4 - RM19.66 - timing belt replacement labour - RM102.00 - timing belt campro - RM123.03 - tensioner-camshaft drive - RM139.03 - bolt - m10x1.25x55 - special - RM1.03 - oil seal - front - RM47.98 - oil seal - camshaft - RM29.24 - water pump assy - RM185.57 - water pump to fr case - RM17.45 - belt-accessory drive - RM69.54 - daring card discount - 111.33 all these brings up the bill to RM1200+ i tried to delay the water pump change but i guess the mech wanted to save on labor work so might as well change everything in one go. but the good thing is my car feels like new after the major service. Why they need to change it together with your timing belt? well, the timing belt is connected to the water pump. the water pump don't have a motor in it, but when the timing belt runs, it will run the water pump as well. so, why should we change the water pump? well, the fan blade of the water might wear off as you drive... (attached herewith the water pump in my Atos that i changed recently) |
Jul 27 2010, 09:59 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(vson @ Jul 27 2010, 09:52 PM) The water pump is very very important... it keeps the water circulated from the radiator to the engine and come back to the radiator again... if ownself buy water pump..won't be so expensive.Why they need to change it together with your timing belt? well, the timing belt is connected to the water pump. the water pump don't have a motor in it, but when the timing belt runs, it will run the water pump as well. so, why should we change the water pump? well, the fan blade of the water might wear off as you drive... (attached herewith the water pump in my Atos that i changed recently) |
Jul 27 2010, 10:12 PM
960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(terakiyuki @ Jul 27 2010, 10:56 AM) my advise, don't. It's commn PE brake doesn't makan. I kissed ppl car due to it. Please change it to better one. Do not risk your life with stock brake pad. Fyi: I just ordered bendix metal king titanium brake pad. |
Jul 27 2010, 10:34 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Jul 27 2010, 08:57 PM) psi and kpa, what are the different?Added on July 27, 2010, 10:35 pm QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Jul 27 2010, 09:01 PM) Wanna ask, everytime I fill up petrol when my fuel meter is at Empty, i can only pump around 37 liters of fuel. According to booklet it states persona have 50 liters fuel tank...Is my fuel sensor faulty or what? when amber light on, it used 30L, still got 20L. if amber light blinking, it used 40L, still got 10L. This what i observe lately.Added on July 27, 2010, 10:36 pm QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:06 PM) I saw the new PE H-line in the showroom there stated it comes with factory fitted tint called ' Safetint' . not effective, no free lunch in the world. Any owner of PE H-line care to review the tint ? Since my SA gives another free security tint , should I add on to the existing tint or remove it then only add the new tint ? Added on July 27, 2010, 10:37 pm QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 27 2010, 10:12 PM) my advise, don't. It's commn PE brake doesn't makan. I kissed ppl car due to it. yes, my h-line front and rear are disk break, but useless... not effective... plan to change the brake pad soon...Please change it to better one. Do not risk your life with stock brake pad. Fyi: I just ordered bendix metal king titanium brake pad. This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jul 27 2010, 10:37 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 10:49 PM
960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE when amber light on, it used 30L, still got 20L. if amber light blinking, it used 40L, still got 10L. This what i observe lately. Hmm.. my previous filled up was 43 litres, mean 7 litres left but it doesn blink. |
Jul 27 2010, 11:54 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Jul 27 2010, 09:01 PM) Wanna ask, everytime I fill up petrol when my fuel meter is at Empty, i can only pump around 37 liters of fuel. According to booklet it states persona have 50 liters fuel tank...Is my fuel sensor faulty or what? it's normal, the highest i can pump is 38L, maybe our persona have a very deep reserve tank |
Jul 28 2010, 12:11 AM
Jul 28 2010, 12:22 AM
1,372 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Heritage Waterfront City |
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 27 2010, 10:12 PM) my advise, don't. It's commn PE brake doesn't makan. I kissed ppl car due to it. Please change it to better one. Do not risk your life with stock brake pad. Fyi: I just ordered bendix metal king titanium brake pad. maybe elegance pad more softer than previous model im feel very sorry to them..maybe they already |
Jul 28 2010, 02:14 AM
361 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE Just want to know.. our fuel light will it blink if it really goes empty ???? I always pump when light on ... It's advised to go pump when the light on d. It's not advisable to drive your car at very low fuel levels, could hurt the engine. |
Jul 28 2010, 08:18 AM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM
Now my Persona installed VS and 3 point grounding (-Ve t0 body -->Engine Block -->Body)..Now the car driving damn smooth......(Even is manual) , Will try tonight see the lighting,,,,,(Very happy with current result)
Jul 28 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 28 2010, 12:11 AM) Just want to know.. our fuel light will it blink if it really goes empty ???? I always pump when light on ... yes, it will blinking for elegance model. not sure the previous model...Added on July 28, 2010, 9:39 am QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM) Now my Persona installed VS and 3 point grounding (-Ve t0 body -->Engine Block -->Body)..Now the car driving damn smooth......(Even is manual) , Will try tonight see the lighting,,,,,(Very happy with current result) do share v us the final result. if realiable, i want to install one, got lubang? how much the damage?Added on July 28, 2010, 9:40 am QUOTE(crashoverride @ Jul 28 2010, 02:14 AM) It's advised to go pump when the light on d. It's not advisable to drive your car at very low fuel levels, could hurt the engine. it will hurt the fuel pump instead.This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jul 28 2010, 09:40 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 09:44 AM
Jul 28 2010, 09:54 AM
Jul 28 2010, 10:11 AM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Puchong |
Jul 28 2010, 11:50 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
wait for my car wait till sien already
due to stupid noob sales swear to boycott that dealer in lifetime |
Jul 28 2010, 12:18 PM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ampang Tasik |
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM) Now my Persona installed VS and 3 point grounding (-Ve t0 body -->Engine Block -->Body)..Now the car driving damn smooth......(Even is manual) , Will try tonight see the lighting,,,,,(Very happy with current result) Also ordered 1 vs from eric... he will post it to me tomorrow and I will get it latest by this Friday... excited bro.... |
Jul 28 2010, 12:27 PM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ampang Tasik |
QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jul 28 2010, 12:18 PM) Also ordered 1 vs from eric... he will post it to me tomorrow and I will get it latest by this Friday... excited bro.... Just want to share.....Disc rotor skimming and punch hole to disc rotor... This post has been edited by mafarizan: Jul 28 2010, 12:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:53 AM |