-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

jackyap84
post Jul 6 2010, 01:38 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 6 2010, 12:22 PM)
you're right, the orifice valve not really help in resolving the metal knocking sound at the front, it just help to reduce the knocking sounds only...
now i want focus on the eeeeee sound from bottom of audio player there
jasondotcom
post Jul 6 2010, 02:41 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:54 AM)
will send back to taman midah sc to check what is the eeeee sound is. Besides, the orifice valve didnt help, the metal knocking sound still there...
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 6 2010, 12:22 PM)
you're right, the orifice valve not really help in resolving the metal knocking sound at the front, it just help to reduce the knocking sounds only...
thts why i said before..... it does not solve 100%..... for me it solve 99% only. tongue.gif

i have problem with outside air coming in though. damn it. if behind a smelly truck or any similar situation.....can smell la.......knn. had it permanently sealed done at workshop whereby they dismantle the blower unit and sealed the top..... but somehow its back..... guess i need to have it fix again.
RokXIII
post Jul 6 2010, 02:48 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 6 2010, 01:38 PM)
now i want focus on the eeeeee sound from bottom of audio player there
please send the car to the SC, let them hear the sound, and they should able to solve it for u.

better dun waste time to explain what is the sound, where does it comes from... just lead and show them directly~
bex9432
post Jul 6 2010, 03:08 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 4 2010, 04:17 PM)
guys...

i really dissapointed la..
i book 18 jun 2010 for highline PE
on 23rd my SA call that my car already arrive
just need to sign aggreement and waiting jpj inspection.. take around a week..
then on 28th they call for downpayment due car already approve and only need registration
on 29th bank call and inform my car registered and i should get the car next day..
but on 30, SA call me that my car alarm got problem... n send to bukit serdang SC
1st July still not solve the issue n extend till 5th july.. SA told me they even change new alarm but it not working...
SA also told me, if I really need the car He can deliver it but without alarm function which I need to send to SC myself...
What should i do ... guys?
mad.gif
just an update.. rclxub.gif

Serdang SC fail to find my alarm problem..
yesterday on 5 July, they send the car to COE shah alam..
and today got call from my sa shop representative at at 2:45pm... proton at coe still fail to find the root cause...
i lol... doh.gif ... proton fail to find root cause although they manufactured it.. its just alarm.. not car problem..
sc serdang already change new alarm but not working...
I starting to think that maybe my SA, proton hiding something... only alarm n already take a week...
wth proton doing....

anybody know to whom should i send an email.. as i try to write email to proton n also need to cc maybe to 'hal ehwan pengguna'... got info?

vmad.gif
jackyap84
post Jul 6 2010, 03:28 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 6 2010, 02:48 PM)
please send the car to the SC, let them hear the sound, and they should able to solve it for u.

better dun waste time to explain what is the sound, where does it comes from... just lead and show them directly~
i just want to share v u guys that persona having such problem. Of course i will share v u for the solution as well after i go to sc later. So nx time u guys aware of this and potentially the root cost for that.
muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 03:54 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 6 2010, 03:08 PM)
just an update.. rclxub.gif

Serdang SC  fail to find my alarm problem..
yesterday on 5 July, they send the car to COE shah alam..
and today got call from my sa shop representative at at 2:45pm... proton at coe still fail to find the root cause...
i lol...  doh.gif ... proton fail to find root cause although they manufactured it.. its just alarm.. not car problem..
sc serdang already change new  alarm but not working...
I starting to think that maybe my SA, proton hiding something... only alarm n already take a week...
wth proton doing....

anybody know to whom should i send an email.. as i try to write email to proton n also need to cc maybe to 'hal ehwan pengguna'... got info?

vmad.gif
Elegance model seems a lot problem with the new ECU. not sure is it related or not
bex9432
post Jul 6 2010, 04:19 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 6 2010, 03:54 PM)
Elegance model seems a lot problem with the new ECU. not sure is it related or not
yeah... i already thinks it related....
many problem happen since they use new one... its like they never do testing before..

my problem only alarm.. the car ok (SA told me as he can drive it to SC)..
so why only alarm problem.. they fail to find the solution.. even already change new one..
already a week the car still not delivered to me.. i do have chassis no and plate no...
but never see the car.. doh.gif

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 04:20 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:19 PM)
yeah... i already thinks it related....
many problem happen since they use new one... its like they never do testing before..

my problem only alarm.. the car ok (SA told me as he can drive it to SC)..
so why only alarm problem.. they fail to find the solution.. even already change new one..
already a week the car still not delivered to me.. i do have chassis no and plate no...
but never see the car..  doh.gif
hahaha...ask them change to older ECU
tongue.gif

bex9432
post Jul 6 2010, 04:23 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 6 2010, 04:20 PM)
tongue.gif
if they can...
if not mistaken, old ecu production already close down..
chteh0721
post Jul 6 2010, 04:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 6 2010, 04:20 PM)
tongue.gif
if me i will get them change a new car drool.gif

by the way, you can write an email complaint to pronton i-care and remember to cc your mail to this two person

Upate : My right front power window seems like to be ok after change the regulator. so you guys if plan to solve the klok klok sound please remember don't ever let the SC claim the power window motor for you. it's useless, the root cause should be the regulator instead.
bex9432
post Jul 6 2010, 05:07 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:51 PM)
if me i will get them change a new car  drool.gif

by the way, you can write an email complaint to pronton i-care and remember to cc your mail to this two person

Upate : My right front power window seems like to be ok after change the regulator. so you guys if plan to solve the klok klok sound please remember don't ever let the SC claim the power window motor for you. it's useless, the root cause should be the regulator instead.
thanks for email adress
i cc to them and also NCCC and fomca

will see how fast they take action

muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 05:08 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:51 PM)
if me i will get them change a new car  drool.gif

but mine , the sound only happen in hot afternoon. that is sometimes only.
chteh0721
post Jul 6 2010, 05:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 6 2010, 05:08 PM)
but mine , the sound only happen in hot afternoon. that is sometimes only.
then you need to wait until it become 7-11 free music for you

according to vendor it's normal if there's sound during hot weather because of design problem, this statement really make me pissed off.

luckily mine is always got sound so can claim straight away

Added on July 6, 2010, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 6 2010, 05:07 PM)
thanks for email adress
i cc to them and also NCCC and fomca

will see how fast they take action
i'm believe you will get a call the latest by tomorrow afternoon.

initially i email to i-care and then nobody care to reply me, after 3 days i cc to those higher management then i get a reply almost instantly.

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Jul 6 2010, 05:14 PM
jackyap84
post Jul 6 2010, 06:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 6 2010, 03:54 PM)
U guys make the correct prediction. I just sent my car to taman midah SC, they check the car using one portal controller and found out either ECU or wiring having problem. The controller shown "Transmission Missing" on the screen. The manager (Kenny) refuse to check further due to they want to close shop at 6pm. He require my car to be leaved there for further checking.

My GOD! ECU problem??? Shit... So serious huh?!?! sad.gif
muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 06:57 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:08 PM)
U guys make the correct prediction. I just sent my car to taman midah SC, they check the car using one portal controller and found out either ECU or wiring having problem. The controller shown "Transmission Missing" on the screen. The manager (Kenny) refuse to check further due to they want to close shop at 6pm. He require my car to be leaved there for further checking.

My GOD! ECU problem??? Shit... So serious huh?!?! sad.gif
Blame it at proton never fully tested the 32bit ECU....
Same like microsoft lah.....Launch product first then later only patch

wilsonjack228
post Jul 6 2010, 08:29 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

so the latest batch of Persona elegance has this problems ?

1. ECU ?
2. the metal knocking sound ? the valve thingy
and ?

any latest owner kind to rectified ?
muslayer
post Jul 6 2010, 08:56 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:29 PM)

1. ECU ?
and ?

Valve thingy is small matter. ECU is certain user have this problem, not all.....
We bought this car is the price for a 1.6 and have handling and noise insulation surpass those More than 70k car, icon_idea.gif
Every car sure have minor issue,

heavencloud
post Jul 6 2010, 09:20 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(madara001 @ Jul 6 2010, 12:35 PM)
Have anyone heard that proton give out memo to recall back some PE car in July? http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/sear...lient=firefox-a

any proton ppl here?
so far no source of that info, might be just a rumor.

Taken from the fb link above:

====================
KECEWA
SANGAT WITH MY PERSONA, DAPAT HARI RABU HARI TU, MILEAGE 19KM, BARU DUA
HARI DRIVE PAGI TADI MILEAGE BARU 130KM, KERETA DAH BUAT HAL.RPM HAY
WIRE, PEDAL MINYAK TAK BERFUNGSI.PRESS TAPI KETE TAK MOVING..BILA OFF
ENJI N ONN BALIK "ENGINE SIGNEL" MENYALA.
..SO FRUST WITH PROTON....MY
...INSURANCE LAK TAK COVER FOR TOWI...NG..SO
I HAVE TO ARRANGE BY MYSELF, TOW PERGI SERVICE CENTRE..THEN SERVICE
CENTER LAK SIBUK ESOK NAK CUTI BUKANNYA NAK JAGA HATI KITA NI SEBAGAI
PENGGUNA YANG BARU DAPAT KETER 2 HARI..NASIB ADA MEMBER YANG LEH
TOLONG..KALAU TAK MINGGU DEPAN BARU BOLEH AMIK KERETA...INGATKAN TUKAR
SAVVY AMIK PERSONA BOLEH SOLVE HEADACHE KITA GUNA SAVVY, RUPANYA SAVVY
LAGI BERBALOI.EVEN JERKING TERSENGGUK2 PUN BOLEH LAGI DRIVE SAMPAI
LUMUT..SO FRUSTTTTT!!!!! PROTON BUCK UP PLEASE...
====================

another ecu failure most probably whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jul 6 2010, 09:21 PM
darkorama
post Jul 6 2010, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:29 PM)

1. ECU ?
and ?

The metal knocking sound existed since the first batch which i never get it repaired until now.
At least theres no more 'slight vibration at 100km speed'.it was common back then doh.gif

jackyap84
post Jul 6 2010, 09:30 PM

334 posts

understand and agree that all the car sure have problem. hope my car not the major ECU problem. Will send my car to SC tomorrow again. According to the manager, need 1 day to troubleshoot, if and only if lucky, otherwise, few days may b...

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:43 PM