Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:21 PM

245 posts

for a starter buying first flash, f20am, is it worth buying?
SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:37 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 27 2010, 01:25 PM)
nope. that flash is intended for a850 and a900 users in which these cameras can use f20 to trigger off-camera flashes.

sifu, am i correct?  sweat.gif
I see. i see.

QUOTE(likito @ May 27 2010, 01:28 PM)
i would rather buy prime lens 1st , sony/minolta 50mm recommended rm400-500

Added on May 27, 2010, 1:28 pm
yes
yeap. planning to get one.
just recently got extra money, so wanna get raynox/50mm/ and maybe a cheap flash.
QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 27 2010, 01:29 PM)
Hako, mike. The f20 can bounce.. So its not entirely for commander mode in FF models

For starter I think its quite good if u're shooting portraits n macro-like shots..
Limited power/function makes it hard to use in more wide photography area
i dont really do wide photography. more of still life stuffs.

SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:41 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 27 2010, 01:38 PM)
but i would recommend starters to get cheap manual flashes... around rm100-200+

unless of course money is not an issue, then f20 is good.
f20am is cheap. it's around 300-400++.

but i saw Rm199 flash in garage sales but not for sony mount. sad.gif
SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:43 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 27 2010, 01:41 PM)
f42. Still it depends on your usage. I've read reviews at alphanatics some regrets buying it. I once contemplate to get it but after reading reviews it really makes me hunger for f42. I suggest you read reviews then try it yourself to see which one is more suitable for you. Getting a lens is ok but getting a flash is totally new experience for us nubs.
an used f42 is like double the price of f20. sad.gif
SUShako
post Jun 3 2010, 03:45 PM

245 posts

just got a raynox 250. i nearly burst into tears trying to focus without a tripod.
SUShako
post Jun 3 2010, 04:04 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jun 3 2010, 03:53 PM)
hako, how much u get dcr-250??

180. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hako: Jun 3 2010, 04:05 PM
SUShako
post Jun 4 2010, 03:24 PM

245 posts

mellow.gif

damn, it's really difficult to focus with 55-200mm and raynox 250. move forward, backward, forward, backward.

0.0509sec    0.17    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:47 AM