Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion
Gouki
Jun 2 2010, 11:23 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 2 2010, 11:17 AM) seems like f42 poison has started to come into myself  best is u go and try both~ the f58 is better for the cobra tilt~ which u will appreciate a lot for serious portraiture photography~ and stage events coz the f58 has more range and flash power~
Gouki
Jun 2 2010, 11:42 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:37 AM) If money no problem straight go for a Elinchrom studio lighting. (: for u sure no prob lar~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 12:24 PM
Live Life Cool
my fren bought his a550 + 1855 kitlens package for 2.4k 2 weeks ago~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:30 PM
Live Life Cool
i wanna go taiwan~~~~~~~~~~ anw~ anyone going for this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:32 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 3 2010, 01:31 PM) hey! ur tag female.. why drool...  chill lar~ i have many gal frens who spot and drool on pretty gals too~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:33 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 3 2010, 01:33 PM) 4th june i working..  u all holiday right?  its night event wor~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:42 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 3 2010, 01:40 PM) maybe u can tweak the levels and make this a silhouette shot? well~ u got a point~ but i just like how this one gonna be~ a little detail of the surrounding during the sunset~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:46 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 3 2010, 01:42 PM) go get some NEX poison ur criminal law should be a breeze  Added on June 3, 2010, 1:43 pmhaha..but horizon a bit senget.. nice shot though...if got boat pass by even nice  yea~ senget~ i still remember i still learning on proper manual exposure~ QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 3 2010, 01:43 PM) my criminal law pass dy.. last semester... @Gouki: a200 no DRO+? DRO- only~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:51 PM
Live Life Cool
noob slow shutter experiment~  man looking at all this old pics~ i missed my a200~ it went thru up and down with me~ taught me a lot about dslr~ lol~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 01:58 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 3 2010, 01:54 PM) some kind of tiny LED light~ QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 3 2010, 01:56 PM) what word were u trying to write? FnF = Fast n Furious lol~ its a trip with the kaki kereta~
Gouki
Jun 3 2010, 02:07 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 3 2010, 02:00 PM) aiyo..search from KDU website got d..XD..stay beside KDU only... hahaa..ask u go test only...not buy...control urself!  Added on June 3, 2010, 2:03 pmwaaaaaaaaa...go racing trip also got time take pic? but dun look furious at all  no lar~ no racing~ we are slow drivers~ we are harmless~ got more pics in my sig link~ lol~ anyway~ no one going for NEX launching this Friday?
Gouki
Jun 4 2010, 10:07 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(hazril @ Jun 4 2010, 01:34 AM) today bought a new set of rechargeable batteries...bought the sony 2500mah...damage to wallet - rm 109...i like the charger...it can charge individual battery...after bought the battery,went scouting for battery holder casing...All-IT do sell those casing at a VERY CHEAP price...rm8 per piece...  got a deal in lowerfloor shop...2 piece for rm5... p/s:eneloop sold in digital mall all DAMN CHEAP PRICE...cheapest was rm80 and the most was at rm95... Added on June 4, 2010, 1:35 amthats the only lens that i can think of under 1k with constant aperture... hey bro, i using the same sony chargers + 4 batts like yours~ i bought mine at 100bux from sony style since day one i got my F42am~ been a year and still running strong~ where to find quick smart charger + 4pcs 2500mah AA batts with refresh function? best deal imho~ This post has been edited by Gouki: Jun 4 2010, 10:08 AM
Gouki
Jun 5 2010, 03:51 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 5 2010, 02:04 PM) sony is big electronic manufacturer, they are a multibiliiondollar corporation. If its not for them, the little guy(insert a rival brand here), wont have sensors or (insert rival brand here), will not have lcds for some of their cameras. They have spent alot of money to do RnDs and license their technology to the little guys to use without theme even forking much money for much RnD, even apple computers and (insert other brands here) use sony oem parts. I wouldnt write them off just yet, they are learning and evolving faster then any camera company out there due to their immense expenditures in RnD, they even have a pellix based camera coming out(based on rumours lah). agree~ some fanboys dun see it that way~
Gouki
Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM
Live Life Cool
oh, i got complains on the 550D body~ i hate the grip~ i hate the cheap sounded and hard to turn front dial (my index finger got numb after scrolling it for more than 15mins)~ i hate the plastic feel~
Gouki
Jun 8 2010, 10:40 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 8 2010, 10:38 AM) i dont visit canon thread so i dont know.. haha..  Added on June 8, 2010, 10:39 amwhy u scroll so long? aahaha *kidding* was trying it at boeing mar~ while the sales person bullshitting to both of my frens who are the potential buyers~ end up~ both went to buy at other shops~ one bought a550 and one bought D90~
Gouki
Jun 9 2010, 09:48 AM
Live Life Cool
wow~ i am poisoned~ so wats the MFD of the Tokina 11-16 f2.8?
Gouki
Jun 9 2010, 10:08 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(wingster @ Jun 9 2010, 10:06 AM) cool~ in my wish list then~
Gouki
Jun 10 2010, 11:46 AM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 10 2010, 11:24 AM) I've compiled a couple of frequently used abbreviations used here. I noticed many of the new ones here won't know what we're talking about if we talk in abbreviations. Feel free to add more if needed. Bro amadeo, do add this to 1st page if you think it warrants a place there. IQ : image quality FF : full frame APS-C : crop sensor, 1.5x or 1.6x OOF : out of focus PP : post processing PS : photoshop (a PP standard) (A)WB : (auto) white balance AF : auto focus DoF : depth of field FoV : field of view EV : exposure value NR : noise reduction IR : infrared CA : chromatic abberation This article is by no means to provide you with answers, its merely a guide for you so that you can search the keywords easier on the internet using the search engine of your choice. yea, u guys should do this coz FF in automotive term means front engine front wheel drive~
Gouki
Jun 10 2010, 12:58 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 10 2010, 12:48 PM) gizmo_pony : Wa pretty wei russian girls. XD Gouki : Aiyo, nothing here is about automotive ma.  lwliam : Will bank in tonight the latest. XD hahahaha~ when i chat with my frens in msn~ some might tot the automotive term~ so william put up the terms okay mar~ less confusion~