how bout a550+battgrip+f58+70-400... biggrin.gif

i've tried that combo b4...ho demm...!
lwliam
post May 27 2010, 12:28 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

heaviest for me is 70200 (forgot which brand) or sony 70300G + a700 + batt grip + f58.. Hand can tahan 20 mins shoot only, after that need to shoot, hang on neck, shoot, hang..
likito
post May 27 2010, 01:14 PM

1,468 posts

anyone hold 300G b4?
freddy manson
post May 27 2010, 01:15 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

^william, last time I borow frend's 70200 + VG + body.. Somemore use the hnd strap

Takes me only +/- 5 minutes before I surender n gave up the hand strap
Ur 20min is okay la hahaha skinny guy like me kenot than, esp using the hand strap
Wah crazy fren la he use the hand strap even using all those + f42 summore
SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:21 PM

245 posts

for a starter buying first flash, f20am, is it worth buying?
Mikeshashimi
post May 27 2010, 01:25 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(hako @ May 27 2010, 01:21 PM)
nope. that flash is intended for a850 and a900 users in which these cameras can use f20 to trigger off-camera flashes.

sifu, am i correct? sweat.gif
likito
post May 27 2010, 01:28 PM

1,468 posts

i would rather buy prime lens 1st , sony/minolta 50mm recommended rm400-500

Added on May 27, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 27 2010, 01:25 PM)
nope. that flash is intended for a850 and a900 users in which these cameras can use f20 to trigger off-camera flashes.

sifu, am i correct?  sweat.gif
yes

This post has been edited by likito: May 27 2010, 01:28 PM
freddy manson
post May 27 2010, 01:29 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Hako, mike. The f20 can bounce.. So its not entirely for commander mode in FF models

For starter I think its quite good if u're shooting portraits n macro-like shots..
Limited power/function makes it hard to use in more wide photography area
electron
post May 27 2010, 01:34 PM

1,329 posts

hi all,
apart from Picasa, what are the other useful and free photo edit software that is available?
thanks.
SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:37 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 27 2010, 01:25 PM)

sifu, am i correct?  sweat.gif
I see. i see.

QUOTE(likito @ May 27 2010, 01:28 PM)
i would rather buy prime lens 1st , sony/minolta 50mm recommended rm400-500

Added on May 27, 2010, 1:28 pm
yes
yeap. planning to get one.
just recently got extra money, so wanna get raynox/50mm/ and maybe a cheap flash.
QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 27 2010, 01:29 PM)
Hako, mike. The f20 can bounce.. So its not entirely for commander mode in FF models

For starter I think its quite good if u're shooting portraits n macro-like shots..
i dont really do wide photography. more of still life stuffs.

wingster
post May 27 2010, 01:38 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(electron @ May 27 2010, 01:34 PM)
hi all,
apart from Picasa, what are the other useful and free photo edit software that is available?
thanks.
flickr online edit software?
Mikeshashimi
post May 27 2010, 01:38 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 27 2010, 01:29 PM)

but i would recommend starters to get cheap manual flashes... around rm100-200+

unless of course money is not an issue, then f20 is good.
SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:41 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 27 2010, 01:38 PM)
but i would recommend starters to get cheap manual flashes... around rm100-200+

unless of course money is not an issue, then f20 is good.
f20am is cheap. it's around 300-400++.

but i saw Rm199 flash in garage sales but not for sony mount. sad.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 27 2010, 01:41 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

f42. Still it depends on your usage. I've read reviews at alphanatics some regrets buying it. I once contemplate to get it but after reading reviews it really makes me hunger for f42. I suggest you read reviews then try it yourself to see which one is more suitable for you. Getting a lens is ok but getting a flash is totally new experience for us nubs.
freddy manson
post May 27 2010, 01:42 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

^hako: well I think its good but it WAY TOOO limited
For the same price u can get Cybertik 45mz (forgot the name liao)

With flash in hands (err I mean in camera) its a new world.. Good luck!
8tvt
post May 27 2010, 01:42 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(electron @ May 27 2010, 01:34 PM)
hi all,
thanks.
i not using this.. but it's looks cool..
http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/index.php
SUShako
post May 27 2010, 01:43 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 27 2010, 01:41 PM)
f42. Still it depends on your usage. I've read reviews at alphanatics some regrets buying it. I once contemplate to get it but after reading reviews it really makes me hunger for f42. I suggest you read reviews then try it yourself to see which one is more suitable for you. Getting a lens is ok but getting a flash is totally new experience for us nubs.
an used f42 is like double the price of f20. sad.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 27 2010, 01:47 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(hako @ May 27 2010, 01:43 PM)
an used f42 is like double the price of f20. sad.gif
Yes. But you'll satisfied it rather later the hassle to sell it back once you realize that the you couldn't get more out of your f20.
Mikeshashimi
post May 27 2010, 01:49 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 27 2010, 01:47 PM)
Yes. But you'll satisfied it rather later the hassle to sell it back once you realize that the you couldn't get more out of your f20.
couldnt agree more. happy.gif a little more extra can be worth every penny.

but also, how much do u really need a flash?
lwliam
post May 27 2010, 01:50 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

i hear got ppl interested in f42??? brows.gif wts wts

Photoscape is a good freeware

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top