post May 30 2010, 10:17 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

me interested... but no money... hehe
Banzai_san
post May 30 2010, 10:20 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 30 2010, 10:18 PM)
liar! u ordered in alphanatics. lol. doh.gif  thumbup.gif

just pun my name only... because the thread was "who is interested in ordering" ... laugh.gif
Banzai_san
post May 30 2010, 10:25 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ May 30 2010, 10:19 PM)
But I got 1 problem is .. like the Canon/Sony Carl Zeiss/Minolta 16-35 doesn't the F2.8 wasn't able to capture much sharper detail when comes to landscape shooting? Because most of the landscape photograph will choose higher F-stopping for capturing the detail.

the F2.8 does not necessarily use for landscape shots only... IMHO can use for indoors, kids, wedding shots etc... hmm.gif smile.gif
Banzai_san
post May 30 2010, 10:29 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 30 2010, 10:25 PM)
^ banzai baru saja buy RM700 tripod mah hu3..
now he's saving up some more..

haha... I may have contracted the GAS disease (Gear Acquisition Syndrome) blush.gif
guess who's responsible? hmm.gif unsure.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 30 2010, 10:43 PM
Banzai_san
post May 30 2010, 10:45 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

hey guys, wanna ask something.

I saw photos shot using the SAL1118, and the sky really look blue. One poster commented that using the UWA, tak perlu use CPL pun can get the nice blue sky. Is that true of maybe the poster was just joking ?
Banzai_san
post May 30 2010, 11:34 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 30 2010, 11:10 PM)
hehe i like to skodeng2 time outing but sadly sold ny 55200 to fund for flash.. but that one consider candid also kan?

he he..
btw, Sunny 16 is: http://www.photokaboom.com/photography/lea...re_sunny_16.htm

thanks for the link blen
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 12:38 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 31 2010, 12:13 PM)
i hear someone going foor ZOOM. no need zoom la, get the 500mm reflex f8. saw at alphanatics cheap2  brows.gif
buy 500mm get free donut bokeh  rclxms.gif

i dont fancy donut bokeh... but creamy bokeh FTW icon_rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

On the topic of 85CZ F1.4 sharpness...
A few days ago, I tried bro kysham's 85CZ F1.4 lens on my A550. I thought, the CZ lense not so sharp la... maybe nice color but not so sharp la at wide open.... UNTIL I saw bro kysham's photos shot using the 85CZ... rclxub.gif
I tried to replicate the sharpness, but somehow I failed. My shots turned out soft at wide open ie F1.4.

I gave my A550 to kysham and let him show me ... any waalaao... THE CZ85F1.4 IS DARN SHARP!!!

See below:
Original picture (fresh from the farm, ie no PP except resized)

100% cropped (no PP except cropping)... for pixel peeping ... you can see the pores!!! shocking.gif

Compare to this softness (also 100% cropped - no PP)

So, I think people complaining that the CZ85F1.4 is not sharp is not because of the lense... but the person behind the camera (ie like myself la, still donno how to properly shoot blush.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif )

But the F1.4 DOF is very shallow

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 31 2010, 12:43 PM
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 12:48 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

ya loh... cannot simply blame the lens la. Sometimes, the problem lies with the shooter, not the lense or camera blush.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 31 2010, 12:49 PM
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 01:03 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 31 2010, 11:27 AM)
any poison from the combination of a850+2470cz?

waah Seng Kiat bro... go go bro Seng Kiat rclxm9.gif biggrin.gif

Really wanna jump to FF ah? unsure.gif
But of course you already know that A7x0 is (hopefully) just around the corner ... heh! Ive been saying "wait for the A7x0" since last year lagi IIRC ... whistling.gif tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2010, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(eddybeh @ May 31 2010, 01:02 PM)
so in the sharp pic, which part of the face was focused? i think banzai's version is due to different part of the face was focused. smile.gif

focused in between the eyes.

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 31 2010, 01:07 PM
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 01:30 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 31 2010, 01:21 PM)
waa....... then that kind of lens will need alot of practice to get sharp pics lo

If one wants pixel level sharpness, get the best lens available loh.
IMHO, to get the best result from Sony's high end lenses/cameras, need some effort and practise la. I believe that is one of the thing that separate the good photogs to the common average. Just my noobie opinion la.
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 02:50 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

SAL100M F2.8 vs Tamron SP90... which one to choose?
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 04:14 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

beautiful pics in a mini review of A550 by aarif (was a minolta user)

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...35444459&page=1

A good camera + lens in a capable hands produce stunning photos, IMHO.
Banzai_san
post May 31 2010, 08:46 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

What are the street prices of Tamron SP90 F2.8 Macro (VC or/and non VC) type & the Tokina 11-16 F2.8 ? maybe can put in the price list on 1st page, pls ?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: May 31 2010, 08:46 PM
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 12:12 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 31 2010, 11:17 PM)
Wedding Pic Spam :

Hi, i 1st time shoot wedding shot, can give me more comment, then i can improve next time. I know is lousi, but i still need you all comment.

See more at this link : http://picasaweb.google.com/108957830200602813623/20100531#

In my humble opinion (after looking at your shots in picasaweb... this is my opinion la)

nearly all your photos are too tight. Not much of the surrounding revealed... just the main subject filling the frame.

But what do I know about wedding shooting... Im just a noobie whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jun 1 2010, 12:13 AM
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 03:57 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

need your opinion.

My friend needs a camera bag. His gears are A550, 70400G, 1680Z, SAL16-105 (or 18250... can remember) and HVL-F58AM...

Which camera bag would be suitable? Im thinking of advising him to get a backpack but no sure which one (ie brand & model).

Appreciate your inputs.
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 05:01 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Thanks a lot guys. notworthy.gif
Time for info searching. At least now I have something to look for, to start with... smile.gif

1) LowePro Computrek
2) Crumpler X million dollar home
3) LowePro Flipside 400
4) Kata DC-445

if any other suggestion, pls just shoot. Im all ears.
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 08:18 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 1 2010, 05:28 PM)
somehow i dun recommend kata bag..

try vanguard bro.. uprise 45,46,48 mybe?

any particular reason for not liking Kata Bag?

ok... add vanguard to the list...

Needs/requirements- camera bag for gears A550, 70400G, 1680ZA, SAL16105 (or 18250) and HVL-F58AM

Recommendations:
1) LowePro Computrek
3) LowePro Flipside 400
4) Kata DC-445
5) Vanguard (maybe uprise 45,46,48? )

Thanks for sharing your views... Im still "researching"

How about Kata DR-466 or 467 (with laptop compartment) ?
can the 70400G be kept in the top compartment of the DR-466 bag ? Anyone know? Ok kah if put the 70400G in the top compartment whilst the rest of the gears in the bottom compartment ?
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 08:44 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 1 2010, 08:21 PM)
Banzai_san : ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro.

adding ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro...
Thanks MoO bro. I will have a look at that ...

Needs/requirements: camera bag for gears A550, 70400G, 1680ZA, SAL16105 (or 18250) and HVL-F58AM
Recommendations (thus far):
1) LowePro Computrek
3) LowePro Flipside 400
4) Kata DC-445
5) Vanguard (maybe uprise 45,46,48? )
6) ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jun 1 2010, 08:31 PM)
banzai-san: i using dr467i. the 70400G can put in but not advisable. coz i think it's little heavy and when u move around ur 70400G will b rolling forward and backward in the bag. if i'm the owner of the 70400G, it's like suffering from AIDS. haha...

eddybeh bro, do you think the 70400G will be able to fit in the bottom compartment? The lenght of the 70400G is about ~20cm and maybe + another few cm for the 2 lens caps....

also, can the F58AM cobra fit vertically straight (ie no twisting or bending of the flash) in the bottom compartment?
Is the DR467 huge? or should I look at the smaller DR466 ?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jun 1 2010, 08:49 PM
Banzai_san
post Jun 2 2010, 01:15 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 2 2010, 11:23 AM)
best is u go and try both~ the f58 is better for the cobra tilt~ which u will appreciate a lot for serious portraiture photography~ and stage events coz the f58 has more range and flash power~ smile.gif

also f58 more geng ...!!! drool.gif tongue.gif
Banzai_san
post Jun 2 2010, 02:18 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

I know some use DxO s/w for their Alpha here...
Anyone know if DxO can resize photos? Im not able to find it if it is available? I can crop... but donno how to resize.
Also, does DxO keep the EXIF after processing?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jun 2 2010, 02:18 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0474sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 PM