[WTA]Any of your friend having the same atttude?, if you are wearing make up?

TSTianYin86
post May 25 2010, 01:00 PM, updated 15y ago

Hi all...

I have a friend who love to make up so much.. she studied in NUS singapore..

during her farewell dinner in her Uni... she wear makeups but most of her friends who don't make up will have some kind of "face" or "reaction"

and ask her... "You make up wants to attract/ pikat who??"

i really cannot tahan this kind of girl...

Makeups really will bring confidents for girls... not like last time when i was in my bf's company dinner..
Everyone makeup and doll up their self.. but me... without makeup.. and looks so pale when i was in the dinner if compare to other girls in the dinner.. so sad... cry.gif

this is my little short Story click here for more...
Chica
post Nov 26 2010, 10:37 AM

55 posts

if you choose not to wear makeup, confidence is key. jealous girls will always target makeup girls.. but being spiteful won't make you more attractive.

if you are beautiful inside, you don't need to feel less than the makeup girl. the personality inside you will surely attract many guys!.. makeup girls sure kalah one, and you will eliminate guys who only attracted to physical as well..
Elephant^^
post Nov 28 2010, 12:30 AM

128 posts

those girls probably dont even know how to put on make up. loser!

Added on November 28, 2010, 12:31 ami make up to increase my confidence level and i only do so for work. i dont even make up when i go out shopping with my girlfriends.

This post has been edited by Elephant^^: Nov 28 2010, 12:31 AM
TSTianYin86
post Nov 28 2010, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Nov 28 2010, 12:30 AM)
those girls probably dont even know how to put on make up. loser!

Added on November 28, 2010, 12:31 ami make up to increase my confidence level and i only do so for work. i dont even make up when i go out shopping with my girlfriends.
ya.. true... make up can bring up your confident level.. totally agree.. rclxms.gif
h-yee
post Dec 31 2010, 03:43 PM

Validating
27 posts

Girls dress up to increase their confidence level. Not to impress anybody else.

In Japan, putting on make-up is basic manners.

In Malaysia, you get stared because you makeup?! How uncivilized!

It's a personal choice so they shouldn't judge that friend of yours. Shame on them!
hanaberry
post Dec 31 2010, 06:26 PM

i used to hv friends with that attitude. but now i just laugh at their previous words - they wore make up even thicker than me! i swear i would love to say out loud in front of their faces, "C'MON, LOOK WHO'S TALKING!"

people should think b4 talk.
TSTianYin86
post Jan 1 2011, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(hanaberry @ Dec 31 2010, 06:26 PM)
i used to hv friends with that attitude. but now i just laugh at their previous words - they wore make up even thicker than me! i swear i would love to say out loud in front of their faces, "C'MON, LOOK WHO'S TALKING!"

people should think b4 talk.
Hahahaha... that's funny.. they wore make up even thinker..
ruirui10
post Jan 2 2011, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ May 25 2010, 01:00 PM)
Hi all...

I have a friend who love to make up so much.. she studied in NUS singapore..

during her farewell  dinner in her Uni... she wear makeups but most of her friends who don't make up will have some kind of "face" or "reaction"

and ask her... "You make up wants to attract/ pikat who??"

i really cannot tahan this kind of girl...

Makeups really will bring confidents for girls... not like last time when i was in my bf's company dinner..
Everyone makeup and doll up their self.. but me... without makeup.. and looks so pale when i was in the dinner if compare to other girls in the dinner.. so sad...  cry.gif

this is my little short Story click here for more...
hi there. i don't use to makeup even i got my own makeup set. make up did boost up your confident but it depend on how skillful u are in make up.
i'd noticed that none of my chinese female colleagues wear makeup to work but malay female colleagues a lot. Oh well, i think they should improve their make up especially on eye liner/eye makeup to look nicer (at the end of the day, it may turn out become panda eye). As for me myself, i'm not comfort with makeup especially when everyone starring at me (izzit smtg wrong with my face shocking.gif )
At the end of the day, u hv to really remove the makeup/impurities to make sure it won't clog ur pores. I'm really lazy to do so and i'm tired after work... (i guess many girls hv the same thought as me). The only thing i'm doing is try to maintain my skin as good as possible. So that i can show my face w/o makeup confidently biggrin.gif
KVReninem
post Jan 2 2011, 11:13 AM

IX
5,369 posts

sound like make up fail.

just funny how people thick up powder face trying to hide true beauty.
aoibhealFae
post Jan 2 2011, 05:42 PM

224 posts

I've been experimenting with makeup since I was like 13 (I am 23 this year... hmm...) fortunately, I know how to choose shades and wear or experience in some advance makeup stuff (since I've been the makeup team for my uni's drama group and a model for a makeup school... all of which is not my major...) luckily I don't have that attitude (since I know some good stuff are god-awful expensive) but its ok if you're not up to be wearing all those stuff... besides, you'll feel a lot worse if you don't like it anyway

she need a smack on her face and some wet sheets to rub off all that gunk and please do a comparison on how clogged her pores are with your friends... which is very likely that hers is a lot worse....

This post has been edited by aoibhealFae: Jan 2 2011, 05:44 PM
Strawberry<3
post Jan 4 2011, 05:45 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

so what if make up? i feel those girl that say like that to your friend is just jeles..

it doesn't matter if she makes up and look good.. except she looks weird then better tell her to make up nicely

0.0191sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:32 AM