EcoTint Ray Barrier tiny dots

TSwordplay
post May 25 2010, 03:56 AM, updated 16y ago

142 posts

Two weeks ago my parents install complete Ecotint Ray Barrier for our car. After install Ecotint Ray Barrier, we never wash our car for two weeks and didn't open all the car window for a week. We just follow the advice give by Ecotint sales agent. Last Saturday was exactly two week, and I bring my parents car to car wash shop to wash it. After wash it we all went out for dinner at the night. At that night I noticed that, at the front windscreen got tiny dots( dust like) seen when the street light streak on the front windscreen. I though it was dust, after went back to home I tried to clean it but no use. The tiny dots can also found in other windscreen of the car. And today I went to Ecotint ask about this matter, they say its normal. And they also agreed to install new Ecotint Ray Barrier to front windscreen and they told me that they just can minimize the tiny dots but not completely. If I satisfied with front windscreen that they install today, they will peel other tint and install new Ecotint Ray Barrier for other windscreen.

any one experience this kind of situation before? Here the photo of the tiny dots.

Thrust
post May 25 2010, 06:39 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

They are installing it in a dirty/dusty environment.
wandzul
post May 25 2010, 07:15 AM

152 posts

not normal at all
Damonzero
post May 25 2010, 09:00 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

1) Resize your pic

2) Claim your warranty
isnu1210
post May 25 2010, 09:24 AM

85 posts

claim for warranty for sure
tifosi
post May 25 2010, 09:51 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Which branch did u go?
imperialrealcs
post May 25 2010, 09:52 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

confirm not normal!
even those tints that i installed at normal ah beng shop cost rm180 is way better than that!
Josh_M
post May 25 2010, 09:53 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 25 2010, 09:52 AM)
confirm not normal!
even those tints that i installed at normal ah beng shop cost rm180 is way better than that!
agree not normal at all. hmm.gif hmm.gif
lunar sea
post May 25 2010, 10:05 AM

74 posts

kena con liao.
lighter
post May 25 2010, 02:47 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

It happened to my car tinted with Ectotin Ray Barrier before. But mine was about 20 dots on rear windscreen. I asked them to replace new one for me.
lunar sea
post May 25 2010, 03:51 PM

74 posts

how much TS for whole package ? seems like not reliable.
singchaii
post May 25 2010, 04:12 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

it not normal. I also installed ray barrier at front windscreen and rear. I don't face such problem. Tiny dot or got dust is because of improper installation either it not do in dust free room or because of the installer. You can claim a new tint film. Unless it is watermark, then it need some time to recover as the chemical it not 100% dry. I suggest to put the car under the sun for one week for the gum to dry faster.
TSwordplay
post May 25 2010, 11:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ May 25 2010, 09:00 AM)
1) Resize your pic

2) Claim your warranty
QUOTE(isnu1210 @ May 25 2010, 09:24 AM)
claim for warranty for sure
Monday I have claim warranty for front windscreen, Ecotint have changed my front windscreen and told me that they tiny dots cant be disappear fully. They only can minimize the dots.

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 25 2010, 09:51 AM)
Which branch did u go?
Seremban,opposite Toyota show room

QUOTE(singchaii @ May 25 2010, 04:12 PM)
it not normal. I also installed ray barrier at front windscreen and rear. I don't face such problem. Tiny dot or got dust is because of improper installation either it not do in dust free room or because of the installer. You can claim a new tint film. Unless it is watermark, then it need some time to recover as the chemical it not 100% dry. I suggest to put the car under the sun for one week for the gum to dry faster.
The installer supervisor check my front windscreen and told me , the tiny dots cause of the hot blower they used to dry the tint. He said, he also install Ray Barrier for his Gen 2 and got the same tiny dots. All tint got the tiny dots he added. I really not satisfied which Ecotint. sad.gif
xDjWanNabex
post May 25 2010, 11:07 PM

932 posts

All tint in general or just Ecotint?

Just did coolword tint, 180 bucks only..no dots nothing. just a small bubble at the side, but i can close one eye la. Hardly noticeable.
TSwordplay
post May 25 2010, 11:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ May 25 2010, 11:07 PM)
All tint in general or just Ecotint?

Just did coolword tint, 180 bucks only..no dots nothing. just a small bubble at the side, but i can close one eye la. Hardly noticeable.
The SA of Ecotint saided all tint in general have the dots. The dots can easily noticeable at night for the front WS and for other side of WS its hardly noticeable. It make the driver and front passenger uncomfortable. sad.gif
ocphangaz
post May 26 2010, 09:49 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

those dots are not normal... they should have zero dots. if the sales person's own car got specks, this shows they quality of the workmanship there. it's hazardous to drive at night with the specks as it'll refract the light of oncoming vehicle and street lights.
imperialrealcs
post May 26 2010, 10:33 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

accumulate those who had zero dots on their vehicle with other brand of tints and show to them what is real workmanship should be
abubin
post May 27 2010, 11:23 AM

10,429 posts

is it ecotint's own shop or it's only authorised dealer?

Complain to ecotint HQ. This is definitely not normal. Probably not done in a clean aircond room. Those particles are dust trapped in the tint.

Later I take snapshop of my ecotint and post here.
firegal
post Jul 9 2010, 12:10 PM

146 posts

Halo~~ I just plan to want go that shop for RAY Barrier!! luckily see this post. So serious !!! It Kinda Expensive and have such quality?
MX510
post Jul 11 2010, 11:12 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

This problem also can occured if ur glass got problem

0.0213sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:27 AM