QUOTE(Syafick @ May 15 2011, 09:00 PM)
Wait till nov - feb.Travel Pulau Perhentian, The kecil & Besar islands
Travel Pulau Perhentian, The kecil & Besar islands
May 15 2011, 09:18 PM
17,022 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
May 17 2011, 12:59 PM
Take flight, reach there and take taxi till jetty.
May 17 2011, 01:37 PM
You have 10ppl. What car you want to rent? The cost? How about AA flight cost?
The journey is long. Although it enjoy, but tired too. Specially comeback time. How many person you want to cramp inside the car? Anyway, I drive there last time. Take 9hr, 1 person drive. But stay overnight somewhere the journey when back. Tired. |
May 17 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 17 2011, 02:17 PM) i see. yup, fatigue is an issue for road trip. Not cruel lah. If you have more time and have energy, driving is enjoy and adventures. If your holiday is rushing, that is tired. I stay 7D 6N in there. And relax journey back. we're planning to rent two Persona 5 person per car. After read your post, now i realize it will be super tiring since it's just a short 2D3N trip despite we will change driver every two hours. 9 hours journey definitely gonna be a cruel experience methinks. but since the flight cost is around 100++ per person, we might eventually choose via Bus. If cost is main issue, bus is cheap. |
May 23 2011, 06:54 PM
All is same. Go for all. The different is the land.
May 23 2011, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(CyberTroop @ May 23 2011, 09:22 PM) Haha thanks alot man. You think I m kidding you meh. I've got one last question. Redang has this really good website which lists down all the hotel packages price "http://www.redangisland.com/" Does perhentian have a website like that as well? Thank you. Do you know, my first time going over there, snorkeling from perhentian till redang. Total 3d 2n, 6-7 snorkeling place cover for 3 island, perhentian, Lang Tengah and redang. Tired like hell going back time. |
May 24 2011, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(CyberTroop @ May 24 2011, 12:30 AM) Awesome!!! That's the type of activities i want!! Where can i find the package which 6-7 snorkeling place cover for 3 island I don't think you can find this kind of package anymore. Thanks alot But the last few snorkeling, you will tired. The whole day will be at sea from morning till late evening. Even makan at the boat. You must have that stamina. |
May 27 2011, 10:33 AM
May 27 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ May 27 2011, 10:54 AM) Im going to Perhentian next April. Still a looong time to go but i guess i might better be prepared. Found this on the net. Anyone stayed in or near this place before? The rates are cheap. Not just check the resort cheap rate. You got to check the place and the beach. If this 2 is bad, what for have a cheap resort. Balance it.http://www.myoutdoor.com/perhentian/resort...Bay/AurBay.html |
Jun 9 2011, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jun 9 2011, 09:37 AM) wow, n how much are were talking here for a trip for two.........just to consider If you shortage of ppl for this "mother of all snorkeling" trip, maybe I can join together. I miss this snorkeling trip. The last I go is more than 10yrs ago.still making my itinerary for my 1week stay in perhentian |
Jun 9 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jun 9 2011, 09:57 AM) need how many people? i thought just join any groups when im on the island......on another hand, im thinking to do my open water course, + wifey do discovery or chill on the boat Normally this kind of trip need a group. More ppl more cheap. Otherwise they charge very expensive. The last I go is about 40ppl. So cheaper pertrip. And this kind of snorkeling not popular in the island. You got to wait long long time to join. So the best is, you got to make a group and book with that guy.The best on this island is, go canoeing the whole island for 1day. You can snorkeling whenever you like. That is what I do in this island. This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 9 2011, 10:22 AM |
Jun 23 2011, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(nandayryu @ Jun 22 2011, 10:48 PM) Nov close lah.Added on June 23, 2011, 8:14 am QUOTE(purplelicious @ Jun 22 2011, 11:06 PM) hi there everyone.... What is open water course?Im goin to Pulau Perhentian for Open Water Course this coming Friday (24th night depart) Have 2 empty slots here.... 1 friend's grandmother just admitted into hospital, so he can't join in... another 1 oso last min ffk.... serious and interested party pls pm me!!!!! This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 23 2011, 08:14 AM |
Jul 13 2011, 08:19 AM
Eh... I thaught mostly P.perhentian resort have package? Taken the package more save?
Dec 8 2011, 06:49 PM
You need to know is it open for tourist already or not. Even if you want to go, the island still close for tourist.
Normally end of feb can go in. |
Dec 8 2011, 09:02 PM
I m confuse which 1 is which 1. Last time I canoeing each other island. It is not far.
Dec 9 2011, 03:24 PM
Last time stay 6days in there. Damn relax.
May 25 2012, 08:56 AM
I did kayaking with my friend whole day at half of this pulau besar and across to pulau kecil town. While kayaking, stop for some spot for snorkeling. Stop at some small white sand beach and swim. It is very adventures and enjoying. At the end of the day, my whole arm are numb.
It cost me RM60 and negoatiate for whole day. Thinking of going back again if have long holiday. |
| Change to: | 0.0368sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:42 AM |