Would you spend 400k on your tertiary education, and be heavily indebted after that?

zstan
post May 23 2010, 10:21 PM

15,856 posts

IMO...try to get the JPA scholarship for UCL..they do offer for top unis..

but i've seen many people..one of my relative included..really got into massive debts to send their children to overseas to study..

they not only borrow from banks..but from friends/relatives as well..

all hoping one day that their child will successfully graduate and pay back everything..

so if u take the loan..by all means go where ever u want..

but please don't forget those who spent their time/money/blood just to fund u so that u can fulfill ur dreams..

paying back the debts is one thing...

but hopefully u will come back to malaysia when u earned to enough to spend more time with those who sacrificed so much for u..

my 2 cents..=)
zstan
post May 24 2010, 11:16 AM

15,856 posts

400k is nothing compared to those who spent rm1 million to do medic/dentistry at uk/australia.. sweat.gif
zstan
post May 24 2010, 01:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(murzark @ May 24 2010, 11:49 AM)
is that RM1 million loan or scholarship ?
taking RM400k loan for a degree is absurd IMO.
i mean RM400k is A LOT of money.

IMO, there are other ways to get comparable degree in much cheaper way like previous posters mentioned.
erm...father & mother scholarship...some get loans...

i see many of my friends go uk and australia study like dun need money one... sweat.gif

either their parents rich......(which i doubt for some of my friends)...or they get loans..

some parents also withdrawed every single cent to fund their children..

so if one day that child don't want to pay back to his/her parents..they really have nothing to eat liao... shakehead.gif
zstan
post May 25 2010, 12:01 PM

15,856 posts

but there are different ways of achieveing ur goals...

cheap ways..and expensive ways..

in the end..u will still reach ur final destination if u r good and the chance arises....

0.0136sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:02 AM