Headphones Fischer Audio Malaysia, License Renewed?

polkiuj
post Feb 24 2011, 04:04 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Feb 9 2011, 09:17 PM)
No I havent heard the Eterna.

I'm actually selling my RE0, PM me if you're interested lol. biggrin.gif

But the RE0 really isnt for bassheads. There is not much weight to its low end and you wont be getting much impact... but I've never amped it. Treble and clarity is spectacular though.
Why don't you amp it? It does need decent power to sound great. The RE0 driven by the HM-601 sounds fantastic and mind blowing. But bassheads please stay away. While it reaches very low, the bass is really on the thin and lacking side for most people.

I'd like to add my own experience on the DBA-02. I was sorely disappointed by it. Like most people (I guess) I was seriously amazed by the reviews this IEM got and decided that I need to get one as it's cheap and most have put it's sound at least equivalent to most top-tier earphones!
Alas the DBA sounds WAY too bright and is shrieking to my ears. And the sibilance levels are off the walls. (I ended up getting an RE0 instead)

My advice is to meet up with the seller (who is an awesome guy!) and test before buying. It's sound signature is absolutely not for everyone. In fact it's for a select few who can appreciate the unique DBA sound. =)
polkiuj
post Apr 15 2011, 11:55 PM

337 posts

I'm using a HM-601 so it's internal amp is way powerful. Heh.

I guess I'm a bad reference cos I'm way too sensitive to sibilance and the dba is just about one of the most sibilant earphones I've ever heard. Now I've heard worst in the superlux.

My earphone selection is really small actually cos of the sibilance issue. Woe be to me haha!!

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Feb 26 2011, 03:03 PM)
I dont care for amps since it defeats the very purpose of portability.

I do encounter a little sibilance from time to time on my DBAs, but it's nothing that vexes me too much. And it's only on certain recordings so it may be the source. I get excellent seal and comfort from the stock single flange tips, and the only complaint I have is that the tips do not grip the nozzle well enough and sometimes the tips get stuck in my ears.

As far as I'm concerned, when compared to an unamped RE0, the DBA absolutely blows it out of the water. It has much better mids and bass, imaging and separation, and soundstage.

Of course, a sufficiently amped RE0 may well beat it, but I wouldn't know.
polkiuj
post Apr 16 2011, 11:12 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 16 2011, 04:13 AM)
How's Fischer Audio FA-003 compared to Audio Technica M50? Which one is better for a basshead?

Btw, is DBA-02 good for bassheads? I'm selling my Eterna V1 if anyone's interested smile.gif
I have to test both but no real fair test cos both are not available in 1 place.

For bassheads, none are good I guess.tunertoobe's recommendation of Atrio is good. I almost died when the bass hit my ears. Lol.
polkiuj
post Apr 17 2011, 12:36 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 16 2011, 07:35 PM)
Do you think the Atrios are good with the HM-601?
BTW, when are the Consonance gonna be available? I've only found info about them in Russian.  tongue.gif
No idea man. I can go try it but can't give accurate views since I dun own an atrio.

Anyway we are going a bit off topic heh

0.0173sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:46 AM