Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

evolution120
post Jun 7 2010, 05:34 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

guys, wanna ask, for the uni cool 4mbps, what is ur speed u guys got? why i only got 3.5mbps? sad.gif

Added on June 7, 2010, 5:34 pmwhere is my remaining 500kbps?

This post has been edited by evolution120: Jun 7 2010, 05:34 PM
evolution120
post Jun 7 2010, 10:08 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 7 2010, 06:04 PM)
Seems like for 4Mbps users... if you get capped at 4096 which in actual calculation be 512KB/s, but TMNet is giving only 3.6 Mbps...
means my connection just got capped? any possible way to uncap it?

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 7 2010, 06:11 PM)
500kbps TM eated liao, TM like to eat one

mine current streamyx package is 512kbps one and my download speed i get is 60kbps, is this normal?
i dono about the actual calculation, is it have to divide 512kbps with 8bit something like that  hmm.gif
everyone also got capped or just some random users?

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 7 2010, 06:27 PM)
not registry but registrar  doh.gif

Added on June 7, 2010, 6:28 pm

ask him to check the length and pay accordingly... its not a lumpsum like that

Added on June 7, 2010, 6:31 pm

u will be getting around 450kb/s-512kb/s
i only got 440 to 460+ for the max speed..
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 7 2010, 06:48 PM)
If you're using 4Mbps you got two options

1. Be happy with your premium IP (if any) and with your FAST path (check your ADSL , most likely its FAST) giving you lowest latency and best speeds

2. Demand them to cap at 5Mbps (most likely you'll be changed to INTERLEAVE and have the risk of losing 218.111 ip)
The reason why you're getting 3.6Mbps out of 4Mbps is that you're losing speed for overheads , checking if the packet is invalid , etc etc.
i dont think is a premium ip.. and how to i check it?

how to demand them to cap at 5mbps?

and wanna ask, using external telephone wire can reduce the speed?
evolution120
post Jun 7 2010, 11:32 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:34 PM)
@evolution120 Have you bought harddisk before? You know when you bought 500GB harddisk and after you finish formatting it and you found its NOT 500GB? Yeah same thing with 4Mbps, 1Mbps and even 512kB/s. Theres always overhead that needs to be taking into account.

So then your asking why the hell can someone get more while some get less? Well simple answer would be they got capped higher. Why? Who knows really. But people always b*tch about "getting what they paid for" and when they do get it, they b*tch because they think they're not getting it.

FYI, they do set a standard of 80%/90% subscription speed which is on the contract (or at least somewhere stated by MCMC) so if you do get about that (80%/90%) then yay, your good now stop whining. Else if you get lower, b*tch all you want because you deserve it!

PS: Not sure if its 80% or 90%, but I think everyone want 90% so we'll agree with 90%.
yeah,, ut previously when i subscribed for 1mbps, they gave me around 1.2 to 1.3mbps when speedtest..

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 7 2010, 10:35 PM)
218.111 is a premium ip - you can check at whats my ip. Do a speed test to US or somewhere you'll get 3Mbps+ whereas normal streamyx would be getting only like 200-300Kbps on 1Mbps

You gotta pick on that one and post oyur SNR Margin. If its very slim , then there is no point on increasing the limit. If they increase you're going to lose SNR Margin and increase in line att.
im new to tm modem.. how should i ceck my snr margin and etc?
evolution120
post Jun 7 2010, 11:54 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

okay.. so now i got it...
Alias Name   ADSL Modem/Router
Software Version  1.3.9
DSP Version 2.8.1.6
DSL
DSL mode G.Lite T1.413 G.Dmt ADSL2 ADSL2+
DSL Status  ADSL2+, SHOWTIME.L0
Upstream Speed  637 kbps  (Interleave)
Downstream Speed  4096 kbps  (Interleave)
Upstream SNR 17.5dB
Downstream SNR  27.9dB
Reconnection Counts 0
Uptime  7:36
Showtime 7h:35m

so how is it? fine? normal? bad?

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:58 pmand what does the interleave thing means?

This post has been edited by evolution120: Jun 7 2010, 11:58 PM
evolution120
post Jun 8 2010, 12:49 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:54 PM)
okay.. so now i got it...
so how is it? fine? normal? bad?

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:58 pmand what does the interleave thing means?
anyone? sad.gif
evolution120
post Jun 8 2010, 03:22 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 8 2010, 11:25 AM)
You're getting it for free and then you complain they giving you 3cell battery. Heh

There is another miniPCIe slot which takes 3G mini-3G PCIe module and there is a SIM slot , so basically you gotta buy those internal miniPCIe 3G card.

To the person who posted his ADSL stats , check my other thread and read whats the difference between FAST and INTERLEAVE path.
how bout my stats? izit good enough?

0.0372sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:54 AM