4,152 posts

hp order no: <scpo105000 till >scpo107000 all are netbook orders from tm

it is selling like hot cake
BOTAK_WAI
post May 31 2010, 10:55 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 31 2010, 08:09 PM)
I think so, they called my brother and said they'll be at my place latest 9PM. Well since I'm at home I could check the unit myself biggrin.gif.

Added on May 31, 2010, 9:02 pmYay, netbook has arrived! Not too bad, faster than I expected.
I just received call in the evening, mine will be arrived on Wednesday cry.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 2 2010, 09:13 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 2 2010, 08:26 PM)
Yeah, honestly I want to report this to their company. So irresponsible carrier service.

If you couldn't come, the least you could do was made a call informing your client that you cannot make it in time. Say if I have urgent matters to attend I couldn't wait for the entire day could I?

Not only that, he also switched off his handphone preventing any incoming calls.

Frustration, but I guess he won't be coming today.

@kireihinako,

You can do it at NAT page.
I tot only me like tat!!! doh.gif
they also made appointment with me come today afternoon, but they didn't turn up vmad.gif

BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 2 2010, 09:46 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jun 2 2010, 09:13 PM)
I tot only me like tat!!! doh.gif
they also made appointment with me come today afternoon, but they didn't turn up  vmad.gif
Finally!!! Arrived @ 9.50pm blink.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 10:20 pmHi guys, does this netbook come with a netbook sleeve?

I can't find in the box.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jun 2 2010, 10:20 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 2 2010, 11:31 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 2 2010, 11:17 PM)
I mean.. it's not meant to run even Windows stuff... maybe XP might still be ok but I just feel that it's more suitable to run a Linux OS.

Added on June 2, 2010, 11:18 pm

Good for you. Mine definitely never come, never call, never switched on phone. Tomorrow gonna screw the fella, even if he couldn't make it, want to FFK, at least make a damn call or text message.
Too bad for u shakehead.gif

BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 7 2010, 08:14 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 11:24 AM)
too many crappy software in hp netbook so sien lo.
ya, i uninstall till clean clean tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 7 2010, 11:28 AM)
Same, but I'm sticking to the starter lol. Don't wanna mess around much with it if it is working alright. I even had the windows 7 ultimate 32bit installer ready dry.gif.
+1 same too rolleyes.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 7 2010, 09:00 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
rclxms.gif Wah so clean until aero glass oso gone, i oso want to do the same
next if let say my win7 crash etc, how to reformat and reinstall, HP got give the disc or not?
7 starter no aero glass

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
i prefer real clean and neat including registry etc. cant tahan those thinggy inside d pc even though i alrdy throw to my sis to use. so better i format and do it all over.
it depends on u request or not for comfirmation letter or d staff giv it to u or not. but if u get comfirmation letter means the staff alrdy key in ur application on system. if not juz wait them to key in which unknown date to key in. wan fast ask for comfirmation letter. wan trouble job den juz apply leave and wait. most of the time they tend to forget key in for u untilu revisit and ask them. see. they miss u so much. ^^
did u remove the hp restoration partition too? tongue.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 24 2010, 10:15 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,152 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2010, 10:08 AM)
That's what I was wondering, usually the function keys are default, then you press FN for the vendor specific.. this one terbalik.. make me so hard to use the usual F1 - F12 shortcuts dry.gif.
You can revert it back by changing the setting in the bios.

0.0375sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:50 PM