126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

JustForFun
post Jun 7 2010, 08:15 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

If you didn't get the confirmation slip, there's no fixed time for the technician to come. If you're account is already registered and you are given the slip, you can already check the technician name and phone number not long after the registration... Normally the technician will come in 3 days but for my case I called him like mad... So second day after registration he came already
John89
post Jun 7 2010, 08:18 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 7 2010, 08:15 PM)
If you didn't get the confirmation slip, there's no fixed time for the technician to come. If you're account is already registered and you are given the slip, you can already check the technician name and phone number not long after the registration... Normally the technician will come in 3 days but for my case I called him like mad... So second day after registration he came already
but for people who applied new phone line + unipack together will receive the confirmation slip?
guestaccount
post Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jun 7 2010, 10:14 PM)
ya, i uninstall till clean clean  tongue.gif
+1 same too  rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif Wah so clean until aero glass oso gone, i oso want to do the same
next if let say my win7 crash etc, how to reformat and reinstall, HP got give the disc or not?
pitywoman
post Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jun 7 2010, 08:14 PM)
ya, i uninstall till clean clean  tongue.gif
+1 same too  rolleyes.gif
i prefer real clean and neat including registry etc. cant tahan those thinggy inside d pc even though i alrdy throw to my sis to use. so better i format and do it all over.

QUOTE(John89 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:18 PM)
but for people who applied new phone line + unipack together will receive the confirmation slip?
it depends on u request or not for comfirmation letter or d staff giv it to u or not. but if u get comfirmation letter means the staff alrdy key in ur application on system. if not juz wait them to key in which unknown date to key in. wan fast ask for comfirmation letter. wan trouble job den juz apply leave and wait. most of the time they tend to forget key in for u untilu revisit and ask them. see. they miss u so much. ^^
John89
post Jun 7 2010, 08:36 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
i prefer real clean and neat including registry etc. cant tahan those thinggy inside d pc even though i alrdy throw to my sis to use. so better i format and do it all over.
it depends on u request or not for comfirmation letter or d staff giv it to u or not. but if u get comfirmation letter means the staff alrdy key in ur application on system. if not juz wait them to key in which unknown date to key in. wan fast ask for comfirmation letter. wan trouble job den juz apply leave and wait. most of the time they tend to forget key in for u untilu revisit and ask them. see. they miss u so much. ^^
but i'm applying for a new phone line as well, so the application cannot proceed until the new phone line is installed right?
pitywoman
post Jun 7 2010, 08:53 PM

484 posts

yea. so better easy way is after ur phone activated go again tmpoint and ask them key in and get comfirmation letter. if thy didnt give u when u leaving ask for it.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jun 7 2010, 09:00 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,153 posts

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
rclxms.gif Wah so clean until aero glass oso gone, i oso want to do the same
next if let say my win7 crash etc, how to reformat and reinstall, HP got give the disc or not?
7 starter no aero glass

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM)
did u remove the hp restoration partition too? tongue.gif
pitywoman
post Jun 7 2010, 09:20 PM

484 posts

yea all clean clean. no more hp crapy software except driver tongue.gif
Zephi01
post Jun 7 2010, 09:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Zephi01 @ Jun 7 2010, 05:18 PM)
the streamyx was installed last friday and today i just called the HP Centre asking them about my netbook status. The operator told me that they still not yet receive the order from Telekom Malaysia. Should i call TmPoint or just wait?
someone answer my question please. thx
JustForFun
post Jun 7 2010, 09:29 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Zephi01 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:27 PM)
someone answer my question please. thx
Mine was installed last Saturday... no record in system too. Just wait patiently... I think they compile all orders together and send to HP
pitywoman
post Jun 7 2010, 09:41 PM

484 posts

haha but for mine d next day after activation. so i think depends on d tmpoint submit?
evolution120
post Jun 7 2010, 10:08 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 7 2010, 06:04 PM)
Seems like for 4Mbps users... if you get capped at 4096 which in actual calculation be 512KB/s, but TMNet is giving only 3.6 Mbps...
means my connection just got capped? any possible way to uncap it?

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 7 2010, 06:11 PM)
500kbps TM eated liao, TM like to eat one

mine current streamyx package is 512kbps one and my download speed i get is 60kbps, is this normal?
i dono about the actual calculation, is it have to divide 512kbps with 8bit something like that  hmm.gif
everyone also got capped or just some random users?

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jun 7 2010, 06:27 PM)
not registry but registrar  doh.gif

Added on June 7, 2010, 6:28 pm

ask him to check the length and pay accordingly... its not a lumpsum like that

Added on June 7, 2010, 6:31 pm

u will be getting around 450kb/s-512kb/s
i only got 440 to 460+ for the max speed..
QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 7 2010, 06:48 PM)
If you're using 4Mbps you got two options

1. Be happy with your premium IP (if any) and with your FAST path (check your ADSL , most likely its FAST) giving you lowest latency and best speeds

2. Demand them to cap at 5Mbps (most likely you'll be changed to INTERLEAVE and have the risk of losing 218.111 ip)
The reason why you're getting 3.6Mbps out of 4Mbps is that you're losing speed for overheads , checking if the packet is invalid , etc etc.
i dont think is a premium ip.. and how to i check it?

how to demand them to cap at 5mbps?

and wanna ask, using external telephone wire can reduce the speed?
ahpek26
post Jun 7 2010, 10:34 PM

475 posts

@evolution120 Have you bought harddisk before? You know when you bought 500GB harddisk and after you finish formatting it and you found its NOT 500GB? Yeah same thing with 4Mbps, 1Mbps and even 512kB/s. Theres always overhead that needs to be taking into account.

So then your asking why the hell can someone get more while some get less? Well simple answer would be they got capped higher. Why? Who knows really. But people always b*tch about "getting what they paid for" and when they do get it, they b*tch because they think they're not getting it.

FYI, they do set a standard of 80%/90% subscription speed which is on the contract (or at least somewhere stated by MCMC) so if you do get about that (80%/90%) then yay, your good now stop whining. Else if you get lower, b*tch all you want because you deserve it!

PS: Not sure if its 80% or 90%, but I think everyone want 90% so we'll agree with 90%.
prasys
post Jun 7 2010, 10:35 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:08 PM)
means my connection just got capped? any possible way to uncap it?
everyone also got capped or just some random users?
i only got 440 to 460+ for the max speed..
i dont think is a premium ip.. and how to i check it?

how to demand them to cap at 5mbps?

and wanna ask, using external telephone wire can reduce the speed?
218.111 is a premium ip - you can check at whats my ip. Do a speed test to US or somewhere you'll get 3Mbps+ whereas normal streamyx would be getting only like 200-300Kbps on 1Mbps

You gotta pick on that one and post oyur SNR Margin. If its very slim , then there is no point on increasing the limit. If they increase you're going to lose SNR Margin and increase in line att.

charissp
post Jun 7 2010, 10:47 PM

hi, my cool uni pack just got installed last Fri (4.7.2010) and the guy said 14 days later I can get my netbook.

is there anyway i can track the status or ask somebody if my order have been submitted? or just wait for 14 days and see how it goes?
QuickFire
post Jun 7 2010, 11:06 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

I called HP this afternoon. The lady on the line said my order will ship today, and told me it would arrive within 14 days. She said the order number hasnt been generated, and to call back tomorrow if I still want to know my number. I dont think I need an order number anyway, since I live in the klang valley and if as they say my order was shipped today, it would most probably arrive at my doorstep tomorrow or latest by wednesday, right?

Btw, do I need to sign for it in person, or can anyone at my house sign for it for me? Does the delivery guy call before making the delivery? I might not be home.
celciuz
post Jun 7 2010, 11:15 PM

14,033 posts

Just wondering, my wireless gets turned off together when I turn off the bluetooth only via the HP Wireless Assistant. Is this normal?
prasys
post Jun 7 2010, 11:16 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 7 2010, 11:15 PM)
Just wondering, my wireless gets turned off together when I turn off the bluetooth only via the HP Wireless Assistant. Is this normal?
Yep normal if you want to turn off bluetooth , just go to device manager and just right click on bluetooth and disable that.
celciuz
post Jun 7 2010, 11:20 PM

14,033 posts

Alright, just confirming because I wasn't sure if mine was abnormal or not. Thanks!
evolution120
post Jun 7 2010, 11:32 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:34 PM)
@evolution120 Have you bought harddisk before? You know when you bought 500GB harddisk and after you finish formatting it and you found its NOT 500GB? Yeah same thing with 4Mbps, 1Mbps and even 512kB/s. Theres always overhead that needs to be taking into account.

So then your asking why the hell can someone get more while some get less? Well simple answer would be they got capped higher. Why? Who knows really. But people always b*tch about "getting what they paid for" and when they do get it, they b*tch because they think they're not getting it.

FYI, they do set a standard of 80%/90% subscription speed which is on the contract (or at least somewhere stated by MCMC) so if you do get about that (80%/90%) then yay, your good now stop whining. Else if you get lower, b*tch all you want because you deserve it!

PS: Not sure if its 80% or 90%, but I think everyone want 90% so we'll agree with 90%.
yeah,, ut previously when i subscribed for 1mbps, they gave me around 1.2 to 1.3mbps when speedtest..

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 7 2010, 10:35 PM)
218.111 is a premium ip - you can check at whats my ip. Do a speed test to US or somewhere you'll get 3Mbps+ whereas normal streamyx would be getting only like 200-300Kbps on 1Mbps

You gotta pick on that one and post oyur SNR Margin. If its very slim , then there is no point on increasing the limit. If they increase you're going to lose SNR Margin and increase in line att.
im new to tm modem.. how should i ceck my snr margin and etc?

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:20 AM