Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

novel_tieng
post Jul 14 2010, 03:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(iZZiDeltA @ Jul 14 2010, 08:44 AM)
Hi guys,

I tried to apply for the unipack.  rclxms.gif Everything turned out to be fine until they find out that i m doing master instead of degree. then they turned down my application.  doh.gif

Too bad this unipack oni for degree student. Why not for master since master is also conducted under uni and in uni.  doh.gif

Any idea what i should do for them so show some mercy hmm.gif ? Will them close 1 eye if i try to persuade them? whistling.gif
I got 1 fren who is not even in college or uni, but he just signed up for a training class and TM approved him on the spot.
why dont u try the grad pack? http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...php?id=gradpack
of course the benefits compared to cooluni are quite diff .. but then rm130 for 4mbps is still cheap

Added on July 14, 2010, 3:08 pmthe person jz call me jz now , saying they will send the netbook here tmr 5-7pm ^^ at last

This post has been edited by novel_tieng: Jul 14 2010, 03:08 PM
reevephon
post Jul 14 2010, 04:05 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 14 2010, 03:08 PM)
why dont u try the grad pack? http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...php?id=gradpack
of course the benefits compared to cooluni are quite diff .. but then rm130 for 4mbps is still cheap

Added on July 14, 2010, 3:08 pmthe person jz call me jz now , saying they will send the netbook here tmr 5-7pm ^^ at last
May I know how long you have been waiting since your streamyx activated?
novel_tieng
post Jul 14 2010, 04:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 14 2010, 04:05 PM)
May I know how long you have been waiting since your streamyx activated?
my streamyx was installed on 26th June but then hp received the order onli on 30th June and my netbook is coming tomorrow .. so basically more than 2 weeks .. can i ask for discount^^ hehe
TSmadspeed02
post Jul 14 2010, 09:40 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 14 2010, 04:45 PM)
my streamyx was installed on 26th June but then hp received the order onli on 30th June and my netbook is coming tomorrow .. so basically more than 2 weeks .. can i ask for discount^^ hehe
oops sry.i am wrong. i apologies to u

This post has been edited by mkei87: Jul 15 2010, 04:15 PM
skyth er
post Jul 14 2010, 10:04 PM

Well,i want to ask.
If i have an existing streamyx line (under my sister name)
So i need to register a new line or just upgrade it for cool uni pack?><
totally_skint
post Jul 14 2010, 10:36 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jul 14 2010, 10:52 AM)
I think this must be ur first time owning a Notebook/Netbook. All notebooks/netbook comes with OEM Branded recovery CD. But that was last time. Today, they provide you with recovery partition which you could boot it to do restoration.
Until your drive crashes and there goes your recovery partition.

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 14 2010, 11:11 AM)
Its to cut cost , these days its just inside your partition. If you want to make it as a CD , you could do it by yourself.
Yes better make your own recovery disc.
And it takes several DVD-Rs nowadays.
Or else, Ghost all partitions.

Zepx
post Jul 14 2010, 10:41 PM

1,232 posts

Actually I don't give a damn to the recovery partition since I prefer clean install. All you need are the drivers and softwares as backup.

And what are the chances of harddrive failure for a laptop? The recovery partition is still not as important as your data smile.gif since you can always walk in to HP centre and ask for a new recovery partition partitioned if you ever changed your hardisk.

@mkei87,

It has been clearly stated at the website that if the delivery is more than 2 weeks, you will get 50% off. However, what I knew was that everyone is also getting 50% off their first payment though...
totally_skint
post Jul 15 2010, 01:40 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jul 14 2010, 10:41 PM)
since you can always walk in to HP centre and ask for a new recovery partition partitioned if you ever changed your hardisk.
Thanks for the tip!
novel_tieng
post Jul 15 2010, 07:05 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:40 PM)
there is no discount such thing. more than 2 weeks is normal. what a weird person? hmm.gif
i actually saw on the paper that if the netbook come later than 2 weeks .. there will be 50% for the 1st month
steventan85
post Jul 15 2010, 10:21 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 15 2010, 07:05 AM)
i actually saw on the paper that if the netbook come later than 2 weeks .. there will be 50% for the 1st month
it depend on luck. i get 50% disc. eventhru my netbook came after 1week... laugh.gif
RDPD
post Jul 15 2010, 12:43 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(skyth er @ Jul 14 2010, 10:04 PM)
Well,i want to ask.
If i have an existing streamyx line (under my sister name)
So i need to register a new line or just upgrade it for cool uni pack?><
If ur sister is an undergraduate, can just use her name to convert/upgrade to cool uni pack.
novel_tieng
post Jul 15 2010, 03:47 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 15 2010, 10:21 AM)
it depend on luck. i get 50% disc. eventhru my netbook came after 1week... laugh.gif
lol! hopefully i can get lor .. since 1st month hav to pay the phone rental ma .. if get 50% off means waive the 1st month phone rental summore get extra rm18
skyth er
post Jul 15 2010, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(RDPD @ Jul 15 2010, 12:43 PM)
If ur sister is an undergraduate, can just use her name to convert/upgrade to cool uni pack.
Thats the problem, my sis already working,so what should i do ??
Can i just convert / upgrade ? or i need to terminate the Internet and use the cool uni pack to register a new one?
TSmadspeed02
post Jul 15 2010, 04:17 PM

1,170 posts

novel_teing, zepx
sry i am wrong.i apologies to u guys. i open this thread n i didn't realize it. sry.i juz read it
steventan85
post Jul 15 2010, 04:23 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 15 2010, 03:47 PM)
lol! hopefully i can get lor .. since 1st month hav to pay the phone rental ma .. if get 50% off means waive the 1st month phone rental summore get extra rm18
my 1mbps fee is pro-rated but still , they discount 50% based on Rm68 ... guess their maths are failed...

pro-rated fee = RM48, Disc. 50%=RM68x50%=Rm34 ...they deducted extra RM10 for me.... laugh.gif doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
novel_tieng
post Jul 15 2010, 04:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:17 PM)
novel_teing, zepx
sry i am wrong.i apologies to u guys. i open this thread n i didn't realize it. sry.i juz read it
Its ok ^^

Added on July 15, 2010, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:23 PM)
my 1mbps fee is pro-rated but still , they discount 50% based on Rm68 ... guess their maths are failed...

pro-rated fee = RM48, Disc. 50%=RM68x50%=Rm34 ...they deducted extra RM10 for me.... laugh.gif  doh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
You are so lucky! But then i dun really mind la cz eventhough i get discount, i wun get the money also ... my parents paying ma

This post has been edited by novel_tieng: Jul 15 2010, 04:30 PM
fiqir
post Jul 15 2010, 05:39 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

will get the netbook tonight; rclxms.gif
c2s
post Jul 15 2010, 05:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(iZZiDeltA @ Jul 14 2010, 08:44 AM)
Hi guys,

I tried to apply for the unipack.  rclxms.gif Everything turned out to be fine until they find out that i m doing master instead of degree. then they turned down my application.  doh.gif

Too bad this unipack oni for degree student. Why not for master since master is also conducted under uni and in uni.  doh.gif

Any idea what i should do for them so show some mercy hmm.gif ? Will them close 1 eye if i try to persuade them? whistling.gif
I got 1 fren who is not even in college or uni, but he just signed up for a training class and TM approved him on the spot.
The key to get this package is the stamp and signature from ur university admin office, so just try to get the stamp and signature from them.
Heard that most of the local university allow master student to apply as well, so shouldn't be a problem.

Heard gossip saying that the netbook is running out of stock soon, so act quickly bro, all the best.

p/s: I'm master student also tongue.gif
MsPopcorn
post Jul 15 2010, 05:57 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(c2s @ Jul 15 2010, 05:53 PM)
The key to get this package is the stamp and signature from ur university admin office, so just try to get the stamp and signature from them.
Heard that most of the local university allow master student to apply as well, so shouldn't be a problem.

Heard gossip saying that the netbook is running out of stock soon, so act quickly bro, all the best.

p/s: I'm master student also tongue.gif
yeah..ur lucky. share ur luck with me..give me 4 digits no..want buy toto brows.gif
onnying88
post Jul 15 2010, 07:00 PM

2,663 posts

Just received call from HP for the netbook delivery at tomorrow afternoon. Total 7 working days for HP to send the netbook to me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by onnying88: Jul 15 2010, 07:01 PM

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0190sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:05 AM