126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

ysc
post Jul 12 2010, 03:02 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 12 2010, 01:13 AM)
My streamyx has been activated and installed yesterday, and what should I do right now for getting the netbook from HP as soon as possible? Should I direct call HP to check whether they have receive my order or should I call TM for asking them to process my netbook order? Thank you in advance.  rclxms.gif
call hp if u still havent received it in 2 weeks...
i got mine in ALMOST 2 weeks... before that i call etc... no one could help >_>
fastreader
post Jul 12 2010, 05:25 AM

4,554 posts

some say that this package gonna end...well,guess what, its nearly version 4 and some of us here oredy going to finish uni and this package so far had been going strong.. tongue.gif
jeff_v2
post Jul 12 2010, 10:34 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 12 2010, 05:25 AM)
some say that this package gonna end...well,guess what, its nearly version 4 and some of us here oredy going to finish uni and this package so far had been going strong.. tongue.gif
juz sign up to this plan yesterday, not know that tm provide this special offer..
a notebook somemore? thumbup.gif
luckly stil got my young sister studying..
hope to get my line asap, cant wait to cancel my maxis bb rclxm9.gif
CrossFirE
post Jul 12 2010, 10:47 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, i want to ask. can i use my brother's name to register for this cooluni package with 4MB? how much i need to pay for 4MB and i can get the netbook for that?

What i should prepare for the registration? do i need to bring my bro to go TM to register?
pioneer86
post Jul 12 2010, 11:11 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 12 2010, 01:17 AM)
thanks! what shipment no.?
anyway, i'm waiting my netbook too, and it's 2 days later from your order date. so far it just entered to "Production" status but what i seen it has a number on "shipment #"column, but your is empty. Btw, don't care about it. you just start counting 14 of working day from your "order date" excluding weekend. Maybe it should be earlier, so your netbook will be reaching to you this week^^ good luck to you! drool.gif

Added on July 12, 2010, 11:21 am
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 12 2010, 10:47 AM)
hey guys, i want to ask. can i use my brother's name to register for this cooluni package with 4MB? how much i need to pay for 4MB and i can get the netbook for that?

What i should prepare for the registration? do i need to bring my bro to go TM to register?
yup, you can! as long as your bro is a coll/uni student! you need to pay RM88 for the 4MB package but before you apply the 4MB package, make sure your area support up to 4MB. but what i'm suggest is apply 1MB first and only upgrade to 4MB later (if you are not confirm) brows.gif

what you require are stamp/chop from college, IC, ID and offer letter

Added on July 12, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 12 2010, 01:13 AM)
My streamyx has been activated and installed yesterday, and what should I do right now for getting the netbook from HP as soon as possible? Should I direct call HP to check whether they have receive my order or should I call TM for asking them to process my netbook order? Thank you in advance.  rclxms.gif
It is Sunday, just let the TM send out the order to HP first, maybe you can call to HP tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, i think you should get it your order number. rclxms.gif

After your line has been activated, the netbook is fully in-charged by HP instead of TM, so the TM won't entertain you. After you get know your order date, you can start counting the 14 of working days. good luck! cool2.gif

Added on July 12, 2010, 11:36 am
that's rumor, the day i asked the TM staff, the answer she giving me is so far haven't get any announcement due to the end of the promotion but what i'm heard from my friend from penang and johot just told me their unable to sign up this package anymore, so i wonder what is going on. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by pioneer86: Jul 12 2010, 11:40 AM
McRyan
post Jul 12 2010, 11:44 AM

539 posts

ask tm SA tat day, thy claimed tat thy hav juz gave out 30K+- netbook, still have 70k+- to go rclxms.gif
jeff_v2
post Jul 12 2010, 12:02 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 12 2010, 10:47 AM)

currently i register to 512kbps, can i change the speed within the contract period?
btw, i sign up at uitm shah alam yesterday, juz give ic and id card only, other term they will help to settle it, ex. chop from student affair
pioneer86
post Jul 12 2010, 12:10 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jul 12 2010, 12:02 PM)
currently i register to 512kbps, can i change the speed within the contract period?
btw, i sign up at uitm shah alam yesterday, juz give ic and id card only, other term they will help to settle it, ex. chop from student affair
yup! you can upgrade it thumbup.gif
novel_tieng
post Jul 12 2010, 01:04 PM

13 posts

thanks a lot pioneer86! ^^
xinyang
post Jul 12 2010, 01:27 PM

17 posts

how to know my streamyx zone ID and its password?
steventan85
post Jul 12 2010, 02:00 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(xinyang @ Jul 12 2010, 01:27 PM)
how to know my streamyx zone ID and its password?
its the same as ur streamyx login id and password
Omochao
post Jul 12 2010, 02:25 PM

835 posts

guys...do you all know what's the cap speed for 4MB???issit suppose to be around 350kbps~400kbps??

I thought it was supposed to be higher?
steventan85
post Jul 12 2010, 02:36 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 12 2010, 02:25 PM)
guys...do you all know what's the cap speed for 4MB???issit suppose to be around 350kbps~400kbps??

I thought it was supposed to be higher?
4096kbps divide by 8 = +-512kb/s

should be around 450-500kb/s
Omochao
post Jul 12 2010, 02:44 PM

835 posts

but now only getting around 190~300
trent666
post Jul 12 2010, 02:53 PM

422 posts

Omachao: There are a lot of factors involved, including traffic in your area as well as copper line quality. Tough luck!

That's why I only applied for 1MB service because the amount I will pay in 2 years will be significantly less than you and knowing that the quality is inconsistent, I opted to pay less. Heck. I still get a netbook.

e.g.
Omachoa RM88/month = 190-300
trent666 RM68/month = 100

RM20 saved = 4 chap fan packets.

Omochao
post Jul 12 2010, 02:57 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jul 12 2010, 02:53 PM)
Omachao: There are a lot of factors involved, including traffic in your area as well as copper line quality. Tough luck!

That's why I only applied for 1MB service because the amount I will pay in 2 years will be significantly less than you and knowing that the quality is inconsistent, I opted to pay less. Heck. I still get a netbook.

e.g.

actually..it depends...I'm getting 450kbps with premium link generators sites..if using normal direct download through file hosting sites eg. HTTP and stuffs...sure slow.
onnying88
post Jul 12 2010, 03:22 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jul 12 2010, 02:53 PM)

e.g.

Me better, RM68/mth = 200kb/s biggrin.gif
omg528
post Jul 12 2010, 07:54 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Jul 9 2010, 05:09 PM)
hi, i got a problem.

I applied for the 4mbps package. I applied for a new phone line and the coolUniPack altogether.

the phone line is installed on the 8th June. But until now the streamyx line is not here yet. I called the agent, he told me he had already submitted my application and it's processing. He basically blamed it on TM for the slow and delayed installation.

But when i check my application status with TM Online website, it's shown "No order found"

Hopefully someone can enlighten me regarding my issue and suggest on what should i do.

Thanks in advance
bro,where did u check ur status?i just apply today..and the officer told me within 2 weeks i can get my netbook d..LOL... tongue.gif
onnying88
post Jul 12 2010, 08:04 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jul 12 2010, 07:54 PM)
bro,where did u check ur status?i just apply today..and the officer told me within 2 weeks i can get my netbook d..LOL... tongue.gif
There is answer in page 1 bro.
fastreader
post Jul 12 2010, 08:16 PM

4,554 posts

wanna ask lah..if being subscribed to 384kbps line..

AND then my fren allow me to use his 1m line..

Will the speed increase to the range of 1M?...is it supportingly to increase?..
OR will it be stuck at the range of the 384kbps subscribed package although logged in with 1M account..

please advise.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.2263sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:54 PM