University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

jeremykkt
post Dec 21 2010, 03:18 AM

68 posts

hi everyone. I'm a new member of this forum and also a student of MMU melaka campus. nice to meet u all.

btw, my english not very good, coz im chinese educated, hope u all dont mind. =)
jeremykkt
post Dec 30 2010, 05:00 PM

68 posts

the rest of 4k for foundation students will bank in in 3rd sem rite? =)
jeremykkt
post Dec 31 2010, 12:10 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Dec 30 2010, 09:09 PM)
i think so because PTPTN only bank in two times per year
okay, thanks for ur answer biggrin.gif
jeremykkt
post Jan 7 2011, 11:29 AM

68 posts

hi everyone~ I would like to ask about the MUET requirement for foundation in law students 2010/11 is band 3 or 4? I'm wondering because in my offer letter it stated band 3, but some of my coursemates said that law students must achieve at least band 4, is it true?

thanks in advance. =)
jeremykkt
post Jan 7 2011, 04:09 PM

68 posts

thanks Andyzz & dineshmike! =)
jeremykkt
post Jan 9 2011, 02:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Jan 8 2011, 05:30 PM)
Law is band 4. Others all band 3.
U need to meet the requirement to graduate.
Band 1 is to move on to degree only. But still need band 3 or band 4 (based on course) to graduate.
oh, so for law students(2010/11) have to achieve band 4?
but why our offer letter juz stated as band 3?
sigh, if it is true, then we have to retake MUET.
thx anyway.

This post has been edited by jeremykkt: Jan 9 2011, 02:46 PM
jeremykkt
post Jan 13 2011, 11:52 AM

68 posts

[quote=Andyzz,Jan 10 2011, 01:47 PM]
[/quote]
1) Kindly take note that students who enrolled into Degree (Beta) Level starting from June 2009/2010 are required to achieve the minimum of MUET Band 3 as an entry requirement.

To avoid any inconvenience, students who failed to achieve Band 3 are advised to register for Mid 2011 MUET Examination immediately, which is now opened. The MUET Registration Form can be obtained from Finance Division on first come first serve or otherwise you are required to register online (please refer to Majlis Peperiksaan Malaysia website).

http://www.mpm.edu.my/

Please be informed that students who failed to meet the entry requirement, the candidature status will be decided in February 2011 Senate Meeting.

2) Students who enrolled into Degree Level before June 2009/2010 are required to achieve the minimum of MUET Band 1 as a graduation requirement.

Thank you & kind regards
EXAMINATION & RECORDS UNIT

source: http://onlinecyber/main/index.jsp
pay to uni telekom(MMU) they have change their company name to that one.
ow my...you should wait for the acceptance letter and ask for payment thingy....
hopefully eveything goes right

[/quote]

but like Gavin said,Law students must achieve band 4 to GRADUATE. Others all band 3.
I pening la, some of my seniors said need band 4, some said band 3 is enough, then ERU posted just need band 3, confuse cry.gif
jeremykkt
post Jan 14 2011, 12:36 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(khalis911 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:03 PM)
If my econ tutorial 42%(attendance). still can sit for finals? im in foundation
Have you been barred?
jeremykkt
post Jan 24 2011, 02:53 AM

68 posts

haha, foundation students are having sem break !!! hohoho~

all the best for the dergee students, for u all's exam !! wohoo
jeremykkt
post Jan 29 2011, 01:46 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ShadShadShad @ Jan 24 2011, 11:23 AM)
Lol enjoy now foundie students. Soon you'll be celebrating CNY with books and papers. I second Andy's motion btw wink.gif
QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jan 24 2011, 03:28 AM)
you should wish us Happy CNY 1st before u post that...its just too sad to have exam so near to CNY..cant SRC do anything to prevent this in the future?
haha~ HAPPY new year then~~~
sigh, i will face this problem next academic year too =(

foundies of 2011/12 quite awesome, coz every sem they have mid term break and 3 weeks sem break!!!
what the....... blink.gif
jeremykkt
post Feb 1 2011, 12:47 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jan 29 2011, 10:40 AM)
thanks smile.gif
but that doesn't apply for this 3rd trisemester

Anyway good news, i was a bit gloomy when heard that my friends from IPTA got 4 month break and us only the max is 1/2 week.
ya lor, quite envy they all~~ have a long holiday!
jeremykkt
post Feb 2 2011, 05:03 PM

68 posts

happy new year everyone!!

新年快乐!

0.0470sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:52 AM