736 posts

hmm what about hot water? got kettles?
Prodigenous Zee
post May 22 2010, 08:34 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(AMiRU @ May 21 2010, 07:02 PM)
For Cyberjaya Campus, there are water dispenser in the pantry which you can get cold and hot water.
Just don't expect much about Cyberjaya's hostel. It kinda sucks, not sure about Melaka.

Thanks biggrin.gif

But this has made me wonder about another thing.. what's actually in the pantry room?
Prodigenous Zee
post May 22 2010, 10:30 AM

736 posts

Thanks. Guess there's not much to be done there tongue.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post May 23 2010, 10:28 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 23 2010, 12:50 AM)
cyber ria is not that bad after all.. dun worry. but the housemates and room mates.. just hope u get a good one.

Actually i personally think why not stay at hostel for 1st year? get the feel and the nice surrounding. Haha, then after that, in 2nd year, u can either continue stay or move to cyber ria with ur friends that u had in ur 1st year. just a tought..

But I heard stuff about people getting kicked out of hostels to make room for new intake students. Any info on this?
Prodigenous Zee
post May 24 2010, 12:47 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(kayexem @ May 22 2010, 11:26 PM)
they arrange, but most prob same race will stay same room..

The 1 room 1 race thing sort of sucks to be honest.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 24 2010, 07:15 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ May 24 2010, 06:48 PM)
@amiru, is it possible for 3 person to share the table in the hostel? =/

Sorry to barge in but, if the 3 people all want to sleep on the same bed, then it's possible. The thing is whether your roommates want to do it or not. So, it depends on your roommates. If the three of you can figure something out then of course 3 people can share the tables.

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: May 24 2010, 07:16 PM
Prodigenous Zee
post May 25 2010, 01:58 PM

736 posts

I wonder whether I should bring my laptop during orientation week or not, because I'm not sure whether there will be any use for it during the activities. I thought about just keeping it in my room, but then again, isn't that a bit risky?
Prodigenous Zee
post May 25 2010, 06:49 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(animekingz @ May 25 2010, 03:05 PM)
bring it after orientation. im doing that as well.

I see. Are you going to Cyberjaya as well?
Prodigenous Zee
post May 25 2010, 08:21 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ May 25 2010, 07:55 PM)
i called MARA and they wont give any LOAN for MMU bumi student who studied there.  I had a friend studied in MMU and she got MARA but i cant? i am qualified for all the requirement but still they say no MARA for MMU student  shocking.gif

or maybe i should ask this in MARA thread instead?  hmm.gif

Well, during the info day the counselor there told me that MMU is currently being "frozen" by MARA because of a filled quota thing. But she did say that some students are still getting MARA loans by applying on their own and not through MMU. Then she said that MARA will only give loans for degrees. I checked out the MARA website and it's true.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 27 2010, 01:04 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 27 2010, 12:23 AM)
Those taking double decker gets the desk+shared wardrobe. single bed, wardrobe+ no desk

You say that as if that's the written rule. Is it? I think that it's up to the roommates on how to share the room biggrin.gif

(well, in the end it's most likely gonna be like this anyway I guess >_>)
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 4 2010, 04:12 PM

736 posts

eh? Group 16 members, identify yourselves! M16!
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 4 2010, 04:18 PM

736 posts

I wear glasses =D

and you?
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 4 2010, 04:30 PM

736 posts

Oh yeah, forgot that this one is in Education Essentials. My bad!

PM me la Yang921, we were in the same group biggrin.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 7 2010, 09:23 AM

736 posts

I'm supposed to go to the security center to get one of those smart cards, right?
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 8 2010, 12:59 AM

736 posts

you mean the 10am class at XR1004? that's all beside MPH.

0.1408sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:06 PM