University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions
Human Nature
Jun 4 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:14 PM) sorry, another 2 question. will it too late i ask it on monday? and where is FIT faculty office? really appreciate ur ans  I believe course registration is open until week 2. I have no idea on FIT, just ask around.
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:14 PM) sorry, another 2 question. will it too late i ask it on monday? and where is FIT faculty office? really appreciate ur ans  Nope. Don't worry about what the OC said about "First come First Serve" basis. No such thing, you can't choose your own group  You need to register your classes according to your own group. The classes won't be full until you registered  FIT office should be in FIT building?? This post has been edited by peachie-momo: Jun 4 2010, 05:32 PM
POYOZER
Jun 4 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(peachie-momo @ Jun 4 2010, 05:29 PM) Nope. Don't worry about what the OC said about "First come First Serve" basis. No such thing, you can't choose your own group  You need to register your classes according to your own group. The classes won't be full until you registered  FIT office should be in FIT building?? Normally nice slots always full first. So, better register the subjects as soon possible for better schedule. If not you might end up got class at 9am-11am. After that don't know what to do to wait for 4pm-6pm class.
chewinggum
Jun 4 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(peachie-momo @ Jun 4 2010, 04:54 PM) I dunno whether weekends open or not. Both IT girls also short hair la. I'm taking English 1, sorry, I look at the wrong code. I can go in the website but not yet log in XR is beside MPH. While we were doing briefing of Faculty. FITCR should be in FIT building. DR is labs Which lab are you referring to?? not sure too . i didnt know where are those rooms located. i will check it out by myself soon. thanks anyway (for the XR info). anyway , which group are u in ? FT1/2/3/4/ ?
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jun 4 2010, 05:34 PM) Normally nice slots always full first. So, better register the subjects as soon possible for better schedule. If not you might end up got class at 9am-11am. After that don't know what to do to wait for 4pm-6pm class. I dunno about other Faculty but my faculty not much applied "nice slots" because have to go along with your group
neonnabbunyeojaya
Jun 4 2010, 05:38 PM

dm siew porrr  mmu orientation in cyber was tiring and challenging physically n mentally... T__________T but,,,cyber the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(neonnabbunyeojaya @ Jun 4 2010, 05:38 PM) dm siew porrr  mmu orientation in cyber was tiring and challenging physically n mentally... T__________T but,,,cyber the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! simpoh?? or siew porr?? you are DM?
jurgita
Jun 4 2010, 05:41 PM

orientation is not about coming to uni. the aim is to get 4.00 and it means you are well prepared to take job in your field of expertise
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(chewinggum @ Jun 4 2010, 05:36 PM) not sure too . i didnt know where are those rooms located. i will check it out by myself soon. thanks anyway (for the XR info). anyway , which group are u in ? FT1/2/3/4/ ? I'm in FT04. you?
neonnabbunyeojaya
Jun 4 2010, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(peachie-momo @ Jun 4 2010, 05:41 PM) simpoh?? or siew porr?? you are DM? ahha...i'm not dm lerr...i'm freshies
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(neonnabbunyeojaya @ Jun 4 2010, 05:45 PM) ahha...i'm not dm lerr...i'm freshies  which group? Faculty?
stranger88
Jun 4 2010, 05:47 PM
it's DM Sim Por !!!! quite respect him(good acting) even he got punished me on the first day!!..hahaha
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:47 PM) it's DM Sim Por !!!! quite respect him(good acting) even he got punished me on the first day!!..hahaha He punished a lot of guys lo, can't recognize who is who liao
mikellez
Jun 4 2010, 05:48 PM
yea...dm sim por cried on the last day of orientation...pity him though... all the best to him..
Added on June 4, 2010, 5:49 pmi'll support him foreveer
This post has been edited by mikellez: Jun 4 2010, 05:49 PM
peachie-momo
Jun 4 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(mikellez @ Jun 4 2010, 05:48 PM) yea...dm sim por cried on the last day of orientation...pity him though... all the best to him.. Added on June 4, 2010, 5:49 pmi'll support him foreveer I slept half way of his talk  which Faculty he's in?
neonnabbunyeojaya
Jun 4 2010, 05:50 PM

i already knew he only acting but still scared of him loo :0
i'm from group 5(same group as mr MMU ;pp) fcm
mikellez
Jun 4 2010, 05:51 PM
im not quite sure...coz he speak too softly and i sit far behind...hehe
mikellez
Jun 4 2010, 05:53 PM
neonnabbunyeojaya my group is beside u only....hehe..im group 4
Added on June 4, 2010, 5:58 pmand im from fit
This post has been edited by mikellez: Jun 4 2010, 05:58 PM
Agatheiz
Jun 4 2010, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2010, 04:57 PM) If you are suppose to take that subject according to the course structure, make a request to the faculty assistant managet to increase the capacity. Subjects with prerequisite, no can do. Hi there, I also facing the same problem. If i make a request to the faculty assistant manager, how likely it will be successful?